Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Review 1 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2013
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its a good camera for any novice user....great UI!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am 52 years old and never interested in purchasing state of the art equipment because I remain"old school" and not very savvy on new technology. However this camera is not at all complicated that it prevents me from learning how to use it. Its sleek design and features makes me WANT to learn how to use its multitude of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
4.6 out of 5(144)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great camera that is packed with features. Picture quality is outstanding. I own a Galaxy SIII phone and downloaded the remote camera view finder app. Its easy to use and works every time. Its nice that I can be included in the photos too without having to run after setting the self timer like my old camera. My friends cant believe that the camera can work from the phone. its great that I can share photos from the camera with wifi too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Photo enthusiasts best friend !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2013
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera for indoor&outdoor photography.
Amazing features, easy to handle "smart" devise.
Anyone will enjoy quality of priceless precious moments of life. It has been Blessing from God to our family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
takes great pictures, wonderful zoom, clear motion, wifi quick and fast upload to sky drive, facebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Takes Great Pictures.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera. I love how the pictures come out. I just wish it had Instagram as an upload option.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very cool camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Takes great pictures and you can do so many cool things with the camera. You have to have it to see...:)
I have multiple camera including Nikon D5200, but this one have so much option for taking a quick pictures to share....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, wi-fi transfer
Cons: flash doesn't pop up automatically
We were looking for a camera that was a step up from our old point and shoots. I did a LOT of research into compact systems and mid range point and shoots. We didn't feel that we would use all the features of the compact systems so we settled on the upper end P&S. It came down to a few features such as optical zoom, CMOS sensor, HD video, and a late entry of Wi-Fi (we are going to a theme park and my wife wants to publish to Facebook from the park). I had settled on a couple models, but wasn't extremely confident that I was getting what I wanted. Then I stumbled upon the WB250 just as it was coming out and decided that this was the right fit. So far I am very pleased with the quality of the camera, the pictures, and the video. The Wi-Fi was very easy to set up and transfers photos to your cell phone or LAN quickly and easily. The only reason I downgraded one star is that the flash does not pop up automatically when taking pictures in low light. You have to manually open it or it will take a picture without it. It's not deal breaker, but is a minor annoyance. No other cameras out there with these features even comes close to the price and quality of this camera. I would highly recommend the WB250.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Need improvements

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from San Pablo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, blurry video if zooming while recording, flash get stuck often
The flash is not real auto since it needs to manually press a button to pop-up the flash to use.
Video recording is blurring and slowly focus when zooming out or in during recording. I 've not seen any of these on my previous cameras. Of course, some people may argue that "I got for what I pay", and I don't think it's true because my previous cameras were not expensive either.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Must have purchased a lemon...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2013
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this camera for it's features which I was pleased however, I had trouble turning the camera on. About 3 out of 4 attempts it would open and then turn off. It kept telling me to take the battery out to re-install it and if it continued return it. I gave it about two weeks but was tired of missing shots. Purchased a more known named product in the camera world.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible reaction time

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2013
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, decent pictures
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, terrible reaction time
I purchased this camera to replace a stolen camera right before my trip to Europe. I liked the features it offered, so I went for it.
The camera has a very poor reaction time. I was on a tour bus and missed several good photo opportunities because the camera wouldn't focus quick enough, and several times it wouldn't snap the picture when I pushed down the button. It was very frustrating.
Another thing is the battery life is absolutely atrocious! I would be on a full day tour, but the battery was dead by noon. I ended up taking pictures with my iPhone (better quality too).
I wish I could return it, but the company I bought it from has a 15-day return policy... My trip was for 11 days. Needless to say from the time I purchased it to the time I returned, it was well over 15 days.
I would definitely not recommend this product to a friend. Which is sad because I love Samsung products.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Impossible to use.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
from US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: no pros
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is very difficult to operate any product if one cannot read the user manual. This company deems it not necessary to include a user manual with the product. One must go to the web site and print a copy of said manual. However, the download process contains an error that prevents one from getting a user manual. No user manual, no camera. This is going back to the store.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.