Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)

WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Review 1 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I use this camera for doing home inspections on forclosed homes and I take like 500 to 1500 pics a day and it is great very clear pics and focus is real good also . I have had the camera for 6 months now and I have no complaints about it at all I also baught an extra battery and car charger because I needed it for the amount of pictures I take
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great camera if you need something smaller than the DSLR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, great for everyday needs, all the manual settings
Cons: longer battery life
I have a DSLR but I really needed something Smaller but with the fully manual Features to do photography. If you are looking for a camera that will do it all for you this one is perfect and the price is Great too. If you are looking for a full manual control camera in a small size this one is it. I love all the features and I am able to let family us it like a normal camera and I can still do long exposure shots and have it full manual. I am not always able to carry All the lens and larger camera so this one is the best for my everyday needs. The only thing is you need to buy extra batteries if you are like me and take lots of photos. The one that came with the camera does not last all day shooting. But none of them do unless its the DSLR with 2 batteries.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2014
from Edgewood, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this camera. Took a great picture and the specs is so great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Digital Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Garner IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: professional photos, easy to use, wifi
The Samsung WB250 Smart Camera is the best one I've every owned. The auto focus feature is awesome and I don't have to waste time with a focus feature. The zoom lever is conveniently placed. And I love the wifi feature so I don't have to hook up the camera to my PC.. I just send the images. This camera is a wonderful value with features available on cameras twice the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Takes great pictures! Very clear close-up shots which is mainly what I use it for. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for what I need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, hybrid
I love the hybrid function, where I can do a touch focus. The zoom is what I love, it's got a great zoom and clear for both still photo and video, I can get a clear capture even if I'm not in the front row! Features are good, I like the action feature, so I can catch a still photo of active kids without any blur.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, good pictures, optical zoom better than phone camera
I haven't had this camera for very long, but so far it has been awesome. I wanted an upgrade to my old point and shoot, but didn't want a very large camera. The size of this one is perfect for me, with plenty of features to allow me to grow my knowledge and skills has a novice photographer without being overwhelmed. I am extremely pleased so far
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Gun Metal)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice camera but....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I liked this camera and really liked the features until one day I went to email a photo and I couldn't...I got the MSN website instead. So I called Samsung and they told me it was a hardware problem and to send it back for repair...I simply returned it for a refund and now am researching another camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.