Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)

WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)

Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Review 1 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlfa
onMay 27, 2014
from Iran
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a good and cost benefit camera with excellent work but it can't get good picturesin rooms and in weak light situations because it's flash light is weak
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdidmd
onMay 22, 2014
from Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I needed a camera that would do close ups of teeth for dentistry and tried several expensive
brands that were bulky, complicated and not user friendly. This camera takes great pictures and I am able to get close ups without blurring. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
I happen to love all of Samsung products. Everything they make, you can depend on being awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wi-fi easy to set up!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovewifi
onMay 20, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wi-fi easability, easy to set up and use touch screen
I love this camera! I was looking for a point and shoot wi-fi camera that had reputable reviews. I found it in this camera. I am not tech savy and was able to set up the wi-fi effortlessly. The pictures are looking amazing and the battery is holding up well. I can send my pictures to my iphone and email in a blink! I also love the touch screen capability to take pictures and set the camera up. I highly recommend this camera for those looking for a mid-price camera that takes great pictures is user friendly with wi-fi capability. My only disappointment is that it doesn't come with a sd card and I had to order one to use the camera. I didn't read that in the write ups about the camera that it didn't have internal memory for pictures. Samsung should of provided a sd card with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BysLeeA
onMay 19, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Point & Shoot, Many features only found on the most expensive camera's.
Very easy to use, Took some excellent pix's of the recent Solar eclipse.
Zoom brings things amazingly close.
I just wish I'd bought mine sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeddy15
onMay 19, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great camera for the value. Easy to use and takes great pic's
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sharp pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysleepyinfl67
onFebruary 19, 2014
from central florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, same charger as my phone
this camera is easy to use and the pictures are great, even uses the same charger as my Samsung cell phone so while I'm travelling I don't have to worry about having two different charging cords, just one...great buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what you need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjewatso
onDecember 14, 2013
from Springfield Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
High megapixel and great zoom. All the bells and whistles you could ask for. Not only that, it takes great pictures effortlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A nice camera to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byitalia4u
onNovember 24, 2013
from Bergen county, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good features, good size, easy to use
Cons: did not come with a users manual had to down load
Finally got to use my camera to my trip to Las Vegas, the 14.2mp took sharp and bright pictures. I liked the features and options it came with. It took a great video of the fountains at the Bellagio Hotel. The camera was easy to use and it fit right in my pocket. downloaded all the pictures to my e-mail using the Wi-Fi feature. Couldn't go wrong for the the price I paid for it and plus it's a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my Samsung smart camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveMyCamera
onNovember 15, 2013
from Huntington, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great camera!! Compact enough for a purse or pocket. Great zoom. Same features as more expensive cameras. Easy to use. So many times I've wanted to post a picture immediately but till now had no way to do so. Have 4 beautiful grandchildren so this gets lots of use!! I highly recommend the Samsung W B 250 8:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WB250F. Nice Camera however...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCW2014
onJune 23, 2014
from Vermont, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great low light, nice panorama
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I did a lot of research before deciding on this camera. The reviews were the biggest selling point for me. I purchased a package deal with a few extras and was very excited when it arrived. I must say it was not long however before I was becoming disappointed.
On the plus side it is compact and sturdy feeling. 50% of the photos from my Yellowstone Trip only needed a little editing to be satisfactory. The low light mode is great and the wifi seems to connect and send photos as it should. The video and image stabilization works very well and at high resolution may be sharper than the photos.
I bought the camera for the optical zoom capabilities which had great ratings in all the reviews. Mine however is an exception. Even with a high quality tripod and bright sunlight the photos are out of focus. After updating the firmware it was no better. I have tried manual settings, smart settings and still only 1 out of 8 zoomed photos comes out reasonably sharp. The odd thing is that they look very sharp on the screen until you take the photo, you can tell right away when the photo is reviewed that it was not in focus.
After downloading the photos I also discovered that there seems to be no orientation marker in the information which causes me to have to manually rotate and re-save the photos.
Overall I gave the camera a good rating. For the average user it is probably fine however I expected a bit more from it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had a problum

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKJD12
onJune 17, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a problem with the camera on color. Call support we when thru it on the phone found it to need repairs. Sent it out and got it back within 5 days. It now works as well as it did when I first got it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wifi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNachoz
onMay 29, 2014
from Glendale, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, in door low light isn't working that goo
I'm not to happy with the wifi it's not all that. I having lot of trouble with loading it. Not worth it. Fall as taking pictures works great with day light put in doors I'm not happy at all with it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features are great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByStevie19
onMay 19, 2014
from Vancouver, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow wifi transfer
Wifi transfer slow and tedious. Great value for the money. Picture quality great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first Samsung.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThePearl8
onMay 6, 2014
from University Park, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easily fits my hand
Cons: better flash needed
Quality of picture not equal to my old panasonic ...I'm still learning finer points. Much easier to download and wi-fi is excellent. Rating may change as I become more proficient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wi-Fi works really great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvmgg
onOctober 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: wi-fi access
I choose this product because wireless connection capabilities, and I am very happy with behavior of device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first Samsung camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDougTech
onOctober 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, lots of features, wi-fi
Cons: manual adjust to get good action shots
We love this new camera. We found it easy to use and the software easy to install. Had to play with the auto focus and ISO speed to get rid of blurry pictures during action shots, but that may be our inexperience of digital cameras.
I loved the fact that I could use my Galaxy 3S phone to control the camera to take a picture with me in it! Overall great camera at a good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Features and performance- Still evaluating

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrCools
onNovember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Perhaps in days to come certain functions would be more intuitive with firmware updates.
Kind of like the idea of using the Crowdsourcing strategy to create the necessary Word of Mouth Advt.
Samsung has started staking out its claim being a reliable Electronics provider even in the Camera Space.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.