Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)

WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Review 1 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of Use, Great Pics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylikes2takepics
onApril 4, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Had this camera for 2 weeks. The features were easy to learn and takes great pics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMofreaka
onApril 3, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
LOVE THIS CAMERA. IT HAS GREAT PICTURE QUALITY AND VERY EASY TO USE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a dream game true

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeuro
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it like recieving a gold medal in the olympics
This camera is like finding Gold, it is just what you need .
It does what other camera's say it does, but it realy din't do what they said it will do. This Camera does it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great compact camera with easy share options.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNando80
onJanuary 24, 2014
from West Palm Beach, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy share options, very good zoom
I've had other compact cameras and this Samsung easily is the overall better compact camera that I've owned so far. Takes great pictures with different option settings that are easily comprehend able and accessible. Very good zoom and WiFi sharing directly to your email or transferring to or from your smartphone with the Samsung Camera app. Editing options are very cool as well with cartoon mode and such. Battery life is good and low light pictures look great with flash. Very decent shutter speed as well considering it is a compact camera, not a DLSR.. For the price, hard to beat a camera like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKadaty
onJanuary 7, 2014
from MO
Pros: user friendly.
This camera was given to me by my husband to replace my old camera. I love it. It is so user friendly and the pictures are beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHereinNY
onDecember 13, 2013
from Glens Falls, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a "Merry Christmas" to me gift. I am still in the learning stage of all the Samsung features, believe me. I love the ability to zoom way in, captured that precious face of my grandson at a concert!! To be able to view all my photos, decide to delete or keep, great feature. Have also gone to the local drug store and printed photos. This Grandma is really enjoying this camera. Just think when I can use all the features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Torres Family Photos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMimi3Slpy2
onNovember 30, 2013
from Nederland, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new Samsung Camera! It's easy to use plus as a beginner, I get to capture beautiful pictures of my kids in all of there school sport activities!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent Compact Camera !!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMario2k
onNovember 27, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compact ease to used simple to transfer pictures and videos from Camera to all the devices i have at my home also camera with Samsung Galaxy Note 3, 2 and Tablet 10.1 ease transfer with Samsung software.
Nice Design on Flash
perfect Camera for traveler
Excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed for day and night shots.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJavelin
onNovember 6, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use, fast photos from off, fast photos in low light
Cons: maybe slightly too big for a pocket camera.
Bought this camera based on online reviews that said it it quick to take pictures in day and low light usage. They were not wrong. After suffering with other point and shoot cameras that were slow to non-functional in low light, this camera really did the trick. Battery life was very good considering how many night time shots I took and besides having to occassionally wait for the flash to charge I never noticed waiting for focus. All my pictures came out as good as I'd expect. This camera has lots of feature, more than I expected. The WiFi worked just fine and was easy to use. I could upload to Facebook or send via email. One problem with the Facebook upload is that it puts the pics into a WB250 album that is private, so you have to share them later. I kind wish they'd show up as mobile uploads instead. Touch screen is nice, but you have to keep your fingers off it when shooting. Overall, I was not disappointed at all. And for the price, I am very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new toy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNiceNewCam
onOctober 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, wi fi
Cons: flash
Takes excellent pics and can send them to Facebook and so on. Very nice! Very good camera and features for the price.
Light weight, easy to handle and so much more. I like my new toy!
Only thing I didn't like is the flash pop up and you will have to push it back in? What's up with that.
Thanks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappytraveller
onOctober 12, 2013
from Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We wanted a smaller camera for taking on hikes. This camera surpasses our expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrscatchings
onOctober 5, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
This camera is easy to use for the camera novice, yet takes great quality photos. There are also fun features for capturing images.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycenisabel
onSeptember 30, 2013
from east bay, california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
ive been using dslr camera for awhile now.and when i found this samsung wb250f its amazing how the photos came out.very clear and crisp.well, atleast for a point and shoot...whats so interesting is that it connects to most of my devices,since i got a galaxy note and an S3 phone..awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ease with high Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytyprzy
onJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the ease and automatic modes while having the capacity to make something of pictures I take. High enough res for a super affordable price as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this products has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byguavy
onJanuary 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Very nice camera and not expensive. The designs is beautiful. I buy this for my wife, and she is glad!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Durable camera with solid performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVicerealist
onDecember 25, 2013
from Charlottesville, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, bounce flash
Cons: bulky for its type
This is a good compliment to a limited smartphone camera or a more expensive SLR - if you care too much about picture quality to rely on a phone but don't want to lug around something bulky, this will get the job done. It shoots photo and video quickly and in high quality. The case is bulkier than most similar cameras - don't expect to easily slip it in your pocket - but that also gives it a more durable feel. Also, it has a built in mini-bounce flash, which is just awesome. (if you aren't familiar with that, it allow you to angle the flash so it isn't too harsh on your subject. It's a great feature.)
If you can find a good deal on this one, it is definitely worth a look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveMyGrandkids6770
onNovember 14, 2013
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The direct connect & printing options are great. I especially enjoy the 18X zoom - the pictures come out clearer than any camera I have ever owned. I am still learning the features and feel that any of the "problems" I've had are on my end not the camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Series 9 Notebook
4 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(321)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMeMom
onOctober 14, 2013
from Somerville TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is hard to get a clear picture when you use the push button, it is easier to get a clear picture by taping the screen.
Easy to download to pc, battery stays charged for a long time.
Easy to figure out features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good camera for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflakka00
onSeptember 21, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: pop-up flash
I love this camera, the WiFi sharing is awesome. The only negative aspect I would have about it is the fact that the flash is not automatic. You have to press the button and up pops the flash. I got this camera a few weeks ago and I'm afraid the flash might break because it's so small and seems sensitive, but it's a good camera fro the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WB250 SMART Camera 14.2MP (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So So

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFotofieur
onJanuary 6, 2014
from Beltsville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The camera is good for its WiFi link. But, apart from that, the picture quality is not wonderful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.