Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)

WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)

Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Review 1 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
love my samsung camera.awesome features and not too expensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was able to capture quick action shots and immediately send them via email or post to social media. Shots were very clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Santa Fe, NM, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm so happy to find this camera, so light weight, easy to use and affordable. Easy set up and easy to take a great photo. This was recommended to me by a friend and she didn't let me down. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the 10x zoom and the wi-fi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, wi-fi
Bought this to replace an older camera. The wi-fi works great and the 10x zoom works beautifully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera has great features for a pint and shoot.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Stanwood, WA 98292, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Really like the compact features. Takes great pictures. Like the menu options. Fantastic value. Works great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best camera I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I've had Casio and Olympus camera's but this Samsung has surpassed all my expectations and has been the easiest to use!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like how the camera is small enough to fit in your purse or pocket, but takes very good pics too. The modes and settings are easy to figure out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera has many great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Big Bend, WV 26136, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, i like the camera because it is lightweight .
I have had a lot of fun taking pictures. I like the Magic Frame feature. It has a lot of features that are very useful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, does what it says
this camera does it all. i really didnt feel confty at first. after i got it home . it does what it says, i really like the style and inside this camera can make ur memories come alive.. for ever...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Chesapeake, Va
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no owners manuel came with it.
I haven't learned everything the camera does yet but what I have it has worked great. Just what I was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Electric Convection Range
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2013
from Auburn, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera has numerous features, very good performance
and is an extraordinary value for the price it costs. In addition
it also comes equipped with WiFi and it is easy to use to post
pictures and video on social media sites.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very fast camera in start up and taking pics

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camera cause i wanted a good camera and i trust samsung products. No one has a review for this camera so i descided to do one. Its been 3 days since i had this camera so far it has impressed me very. On start up its ready to take a pic in 1 to 2 seconds. And taking a pic is also very fast my sister took 5pics in 10 seconds. Which is reasonably fast. And the pics are very clear. Zoom is good and the focus is also excellent, i tried it in the dark the pic came out good. Also in the day time also impressive. Also very slim in size, if you have big hands its kinda ackward but still not a deal breaker i carry it in my pocket in a sunglasses bag. Cant even see it. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to capture those moments fast, and clear. Worth the price ,features are somewhat weirdly placed but once you know its like second nature but takes time. I will upload a new review in a week, but so far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
As usual Samsung products are the best! Easy to handle, it's just perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WB30F is a great camera!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I searched and reviewed other cameras and choose this Samsung Camera. It has great features to edit the photos right on the camera and share them with the wi-fi button. Where I bought it had it listed that it also came with a photo editing software which it does not so I was dissappointed in that I can do it from camera but that is hard to do with every picture. But overall I am satisified with the camera and qaulity of the pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WB30F 16.2MP SMART Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NICE LOOKING BUT PICTURES NOT GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, nice looking
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I replaced another camera with this one because of the pixels & many features including the WiFi. But it doesn't take as clear pictures as the 12 MP I replaced it with & I find it very difficult & cumbersome to navigate. Especially when you're using it for many pictures one right after the other. The Smart features doesn't work as well as my previous, less expensive camera either. The WiFi works great & uploads pictures to my computer very quickly as well.
All in all I would not buy this product again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.