Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera

Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Review 1 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performance plus Schneider-Kreuznach optics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEye4pix
onNovember 23, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought this as a pocketable camera for those times when I did not want to take my DSLR, Hybrid, or my Samsung TL500/EX-1 compact. Fast optics, zoom range, and controlability were factors in the decision to buy. I've been shooting with this for a couple of months am impressed by the picture quality, low-light performance, and ability to go manual, allowing full artistic control. Image quality is excellent, especially for a lens with this range. Focusing is fast and accurate. Menus are intuitive and the learning curve is quick. Parenthetically, my experience with Samsung service was a factor in buying this camera - after initial difficulty with my EX-1, Samsung service was responsive and took care of the issues and the outstanding performance of that camera was reason to come back to Samsung for this camera. As a plus, I also found it at a great price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great close-up camera. Better than great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhoboannie
onNovember 19, 2012
from So Cal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Bright display, close-ups are very clear., panorama feature is cool.
I worked my way up from point-and-shoots to a DSLR and wanted to get a macro lens, but kept putting it off due to the high cost. Recently I went out into the field with brother, a biologist, and was surprised when he pulled this little Samsung from his pocket and held it nearly against the lizard he was holding. The photo was amazing! After a few more examples of the camera's great close-up performance and how much more convenient it was than a big, expensive macro lens for my own set-up, I bought mine! It hasn't let me down yet...AND I love the panorama feature! Very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WB750 has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjoeprim
onJuly 21, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
From point & shoot to full manual control this camera is great. Pleanty of zoom and I've gotton some close shots of a moth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST HIGH ZOOM & LOW LIGHT CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvaporguy75
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Salem, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in flash, high zoom
I've searched high and low for a digital camera that works good in low light and has a high zoom. I've only had this camera a couple of days and fell in love with it. I didn't know Samsung even made digitial cameras. The design of this camera is user friendly and the best in its class. This is one happy Samsung customer!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDruidworld
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Zagreb
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, manual control, macro
Recently I bought wb750 camera and after one week of testing I can say - it's great choice.
The best thing is its Manual mode - it's possible to set manually ALL you can imagine - from exposure, aperture, iso, ev, contrast, sharpness, saturation, white balance, metering options, focus.... to flash intensity.
Display is not excellent, but still very good.
Lens with 18x zoom is all you need.
Color reproduction in poor light is EXCELLENT.
Macro (3 cm) is perfect.
The only thing missing is picture orientation data.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect camera for me.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrgrkim
onJanuary 1, 2012
from orange county, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Like me if you like the point and shot camera for convenience of size but wanted more optical zoom, to be able to take your kids pictures from fall away and take hd video.
I'm not a expert in photograph, I just wanted three basic things in my camera with price range of $200 ~ $300
1. small (point and shot).
2. long optical zoom, also this camera has very good anti shake from far away.
3. 1080p HD video recording, you can take pictures while you are recording video.
after playing with it for 20 minutes. if i would of made a camera, this would be it.
it takes great hd video and pictures, and anti shake real works great even at full 18x.
i just put the function in Smart Auto and let the camera do all the work.
only time i change menu dial on top from smart auto to panoramic, to take wide angle pictures. (its a nice feature)
video maker on board the camera is fun and easy, and gives your video and pictures different/fun look.
Like me, if you need to take pictures for your kids in sports, play, this is it.
I had this WB750 camera for three weeks now, getting to like it more and more, every time i use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WB750 Great value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTech82
onDecember 10, 2012
from 3 - Rivers
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not 1080p video
I am impressed with this P + S for its ability to make simple shots so easy to capture. Out of the box, charge, place camera in Smart mode, and be amazed. Macro, distance zoom, action, you will not be disappointed.
Thanks Samsung!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung WB750

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTokyojo12345
onAugust 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung the WB750 is fantastic value for money considering its wealth of beginner friendly modes and effects, more sophisticated options for more experienced users, and the compelling combination of that versatile 18x zoom lens, good quality stills, excellent video and refined design. As a carry-everywhere camera that won't break the bank, the new Samsung WB750 makes almost perfect sense.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Video

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFaizan
onApril 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stero mic
Cons: poor low light pictures
I bought this camera for just FULL HD videos and zoom is quiet and focus uis also really fast, so nice videos. photos are excellent because of manual control.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BSI SENSOR!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperKing
onApril 7, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a good overall camera. The zoom goes to 72X
(18x plus 4x digital = 72x) . However, the dual image stabilization
works only up to 18x, but this has not really been a problem for me. The new sensor BSI type is far better than the older CCD type sensors. So overall I am very pleased with my this camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB750 12.5 Megapixel 3.0” LCD Screen Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoesource
onMarch 1, 2012
from Ocean City, Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Using all the features on this camera takes some practice.
But if you spend some time with it the rewards are really amazing for such a small device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.