Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)

WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)

Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Review 1 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung wifi camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykellienurse
onJuly 6, 2014
from louisiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
love my camera, easy to use and many features which ensure awesome pictures. On screen editing, touch screen, love the different setting features. Love that I can upload pics directly to Facebook from Wifi. Love that it's small and easily fits in my purse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun and easy to use with great results!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKscoth
onMay 20, 2014
from Belle Plaine, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact
We have had this camera for a while now, has always performed well and has taken great pictures!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More features than I could imagine when I purchased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 19, 2014
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It is taking me some time to become acquainted with its features. No fault of the device! Just user generated reserve. I have not been in the habit of taking a lot of pics. Now that I have the capability , well it will take some time getting used to!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhaymanl
onMay 19, 2014
from West, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I absolutely love using this camera! It's so easy to use and I get wonderful pictures with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycperez361
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
love that you can take pictures and send them straight Facebook. awesome features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRosebud2504
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the camera, I use it all the time. Love the wifi which was the main reason for purchase, works great with all my computers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwhilaker
onMay 19, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
With so many features my Samsung camera is user friendly, takes great pictures, and has plenty of zoom. I especially like the WiFi connection capabilities. I can share pictures instantly with my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvNewPhones
onMay 16, 2014
from henderson ky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have had several other camera made by Samsung but so far I think this is the best one . I don't mess with many of the settings because I am not that experienced with it but the smart auto does great and I love the pop up flash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySBLB
onMarch 4, 2014
from Wooster, OH 44691, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, wifi, user friendly
Love this camera, lots of features and they are all user friendly. Pictures are crisp, easy to down load or send to your email! Great camera overall so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMermie
onJanuary 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful camera for the price. Love the ease of use, the features, and the size. Great camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2dophotos
onDecember 24, 2013
from Ranger WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: didn't have instruction booklet
I purchased the WB800F 16.3MP Smart Camera it is a really good camera I still haven't figured out how to use all the buttons it did not come with a instruction booklet. I haven't been able to get one but what I have figured out on my own it takes really good pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown away by this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCbreezejr
onNovember 26, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a new camera and found everything I wanted in this Samsung camera its just the right size and have more than what I was looking for feature wise, pictures are always sharp and crisp and the 1080 dpi for video I love, all in all its a great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNever2old
onNovember 21, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung!
I love, love my new smart camera - it's still smarter than I am, but I'm learning. I can now take pictures and send them from the camera which takes lots better pictures than my phone. It is so easy to use. My daughter and I bought the same camera at the same time - and we would recommend them to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.8 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera for carrying and for features like Wi-Fi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwimmermb
onOctober 8, 2013
from Hot Springs Village, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great zoom feature
I have used the camera for night shots, a balloon glow, a hockey game, a butterfly house, and landscapes. It has performed excellently in all those situations. I have also taken portraits of children and others. The resolution is fine, and the low light shots seem to have good quality even at 1600 ISO. I like being able to have manual control as well as allowing the camera to do the work for special situations. The battery seems to be doing very well after perhaps one hundred pictures and some videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byitzmecat
onDecember 10, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use.
I have only used the camera a few times. Using the WiFi was easy. The pictures were good. Looking forward to taking lots of pictures on our upcoming vacation...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for your money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byenosis1924aek
onDecember 8, 2013
from Clearwater - Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great optical zoom (21X optical), 16,3 mpixel (could be better) touchscreen and Wi-Fi. All these for less than 200 USD!!!! Great value!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WB800F 16.3MP SMART Camera Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Camera-could be great.. BUT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykm2013
onOctober 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, long optical zoom, 16 mp, manual shot functions
Cons: wifi won't work w/disabled ssid
Lots of functions, bought it due to the MP & Optical Zoom.
Touch screen is excellent, has both fully auto and manual functions normally available only in full blown camera. Not the cheapest camera around, but got it at a good price.
..BUT.. The Wi-Fi function is a GREAT idea - allow easy xfer to local PC. BUT ONLY if the SSID of the network is being broadcast. I keep my router's SSID broadcast DISABLED to enhance security (invisible) + encryption & passwords. When you add the network with SSID, etc; everything works great UNTIL you power off the camera, it then forgets your network the next time you want to use. If the SSID is broadcast, camera works great, remembers network info. SSID disabled, you have to re-enter all the network info every time you want to xfer pictures.
This needs to get fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.