Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger

Keep your Fascinate close at hand while charging with SAMSUNG's Galaxy S Desktop Dock. Your phone remains fully functional and you can download the Desk Home application from the Android Market to enhance the docking experience. Watch movies, listen to music, or enjoy a slide show that you created. Careful, you may never want to leave the office.
Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Review 1 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek Cradle for Nighttime Charging

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFirefly28
onSeptember 22, 2010
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This dock works great with my Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate (i500) from Verizon. It came with a wall charger that plugs into the back of the dock. Now I can use my phone as a bedside alarm clock as it recharges overnight. Let's the phone sit horizontally at an ideal angle. The phone I got rid of was the Droid 2, and its dock reclined at too great an angle. This is a great buy for the Galaxy S Fascinate phone. I am considering a second dock for my desk at work, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Accessory

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBarney2luv
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This has been a great add on since I brought my phone and its even better since I can use it as an alarm clock and bedside radio. Wish I had more options on the screen to chose from but other then that who can offer more? No body. Get your own and enjoy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great stuff!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOcelot2
onOctober 11, 2010
I like the product just fine. I purchased it as an accessory when I purchased my Fascinated. I would recommended a few changes to the design though. This would apply to the car dock as well. One make it so the phone does not have to be removed from a protective case to be placed in the dock. I use a snap on single piece cover and have to remove it to place it in the docking stations. Not hard just inconvienent. Two if your going to offer an extended life battery then the accessories should accommodate that as well. Other then some small design changes I like the applience very well. Thank you for the products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Desk Dock

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDroidHead777
onApril 23, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: blocked off 3.5mm
This desk dock was good but could have been better. It blocked off the 3.5mm head phone jack.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First accessory I purchased for my I500

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byvette71
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Mississippi
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
I purchased this to use on my desk at work. My only complaint is that I have to take it out of its case to charge my phone or listen to music. Other than that it serves the purpose for which it was purchased.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

desktop dock not fully functional

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCinderQH
onDecember 29, 2010
from Outside Seattle
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not fully functional or customizable
I am disappointed, one selling feature for this phone was the output jack on the dock. Yeah, not selling a point for the dock, but for the phone. I wanted it so I could use my headphones at work and have the phone charging in the dock.
It doesnt work and wont until...IF... Android 2.2 is made available for my Fascinate. The phone/dock salesman said nothing about this.
And the apps/icons at the bottom of the desktop screen are nice...but I only ever use one of them...music. They should be customizable with the other apps on my phone. At least email and browser.
The desktop screen does look nice...but at the moment is really just a pretty clock on my desk. I want it to be fully-functional. That's what I paid for.
I clicked 'would not recommend this to a friend.' However I would if the headphone output jack on the dock worked. Where is the Android 2.2 update for Fascinate?!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Save Your Money

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByImproviser
onNovember 4, 2010
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
You must take your phone out of the case (not easy with mine) in order to dock it. The speaker jack won't work until an Android 2.2 version update is available for Samsung. Cheap remedy -- leave it in the case, set it in a small, hard eyeglass case, put something between the back and the case to get the viewing angle needed, and presto all problems solved for free. You can use your regular charger and use the earphone jack for a speaker. I like the Galaxy S itself, by the way, in spite of the fixable bugs.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Redesign It!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRoughRider
onOctober 28, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs to be redesigned
This product needs to be redesigned so it will work with a phone with an extended battery. Also the headphone jack does not work yet since Android 2.2 is still not out for this phone. Probably the last to be upgraded.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Dock Design Turns Down Ringer Volume

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBadFat
onOctober 12, 2010
I'm disappointed in this cradle / dock when used with my Sprint Samsung Epic 4G. When the phone is placed on it's side in the cradle for connection / charging, the ringer volume buttons rest against the base of the cradle and under the phone's own weight often turns the ringer down or completely off. Not well thought out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Phone, Poorly Designed Dock

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHARKM
onOctober 11, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The dock is a great idea, but with the Galaxy S the volume keys sit on the dock. One touch, even a stiff wind, and the volume adjusts itself. You can use the keyboard to readjust the volume as directions suggest, but try to touch the screen to pause video... close the keyboard... select another video... sneeze and it shoots all the way up or all the way down. Makes the dock useless for anything but a nifty charger and even then only if you don't care what the volume level is set to.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.