Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Vehicle Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger

**Compatible with the Galaxy Note for AT&T and T-Mobile The Galaxy Note™ Vehicle Navigation Mount lets you take the brilliance of your Samsung handset with you! The custom fitted cradle holds the handset securely during long rides. Simply attach it to a windshield or dashboard and adjust the multi- angle neck for perfect viewing. GPS capabilities are optimized with navigation applications but that’s just the beginning with the endless Android™ apps available for your handset. With your hands safely on the steering wheel, experience the convenience of a variety of powerful, voice-activated Android™ applications. The Galaxy Note™ handset and Vehicle Navigation Mount duo is truly brilliance on the go.
Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Review 1 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works with S3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Bought this to go with my S3 after reading some forums that it works. Mount my S3 to the windshield so I can use GPS apps. Love it. Wish it were a bit bigger so I didn't have to remove my TPU case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great product from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from CT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, sticks like glue, great design, phone snaps in tight, vibration-free prodcut
I love the car mount and charger. My car has no AUX jack so it's been tough finding a workable go around for this. I wish it had an externals speaker and volume control. The suction cup is extremely strong. it won't come off until you take it off. Don't forget to moisten the suction cup for an even stronger adherence to your windshield. Overall it's a great product if you don't want your expensive phone/fablet/GPS flying off somewhere. It's in there...no worries.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY NOT I717 VEHICLE HOLDER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from MAUI HAWAII
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
THIS IS SUCH A GOOD PRODUCT FOR YOUR CAR BASICALLY LEAVING YOU HANDS FREE AND ALLOT LESS DISTRACTING THAN OTHERS I'VE SEEN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very handy to have, Wonderful holder for the road.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good suction cup, easy to use, adds hands free use
this was one of the first accessories I had boughten for my Note..
Of course right after I installed a GPS app. Anyhow, I use my phone primarily for business and this holder coupled with GPS and a mileage tracker app has made things super easy navigating my way around and keeping track of every mile driven.
The suction cup works extremely well and it holds the phone securely yet is easy to remove. The phone snaps in at all 4 corners and is held securely.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had to show this kit some love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, integrated car apps all voice controlled
Cons: none
This vehicle mount is The Bomb! I own a Jeep. Daily driver. Usually anything that relies on a suction cup on the windshield doesn't stand a chance. It will vibrate off eventually just driving around town, let alone on fire roads or out on the trail. Not this Bad Bear. Not only has it stayed put, it doesn't wiggle or vibrate at all! Factor in the automatic "Car Mode" the Note enters when placed into the adapter, and that my voice commands work fine even with the top down.......well, pretty unbelievable product. Kudos to you folks that engineered this one at Samsung. You've outdone yourselves this time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Vehicle mount for Galaxy Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive, poor design
It is really nice fit with my note.
Also, it has enough to hold my note with nice suction cup.
Design is need to be improved but it fit very nice and smooth.
If you are looking for Car mount for Galaxy Note, you should get this.
However, Charging dock make it look ugly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung design group was thinking! The suction cup actually will hold the mount and the Galaxy Note without crashing down after a while as othe manufacturer's products do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid car mount / charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, integrated charging/audio out
Cons: limited functionality of accompanying software
Key points to know are that this product has integrated USB (for charging) and audio out (for music/nav guidance via car speakers) so it is not necessary to connect those cables separately each time the device is docked.
As others mention 'car mode' software is launched automatically too but I find this software of limited use - it doesn't support using googlevoice for texts or googlemusic for music, the voice recognition is spotty, and there's no option via notification pulldown to get back to it. It would also be more useful if there was an option to automatically switch to 'external speaker' when docked - currently this has to be set manually via a secondary menu.
Overall the mount itself is solid with the all-important integrated charging/audio out and hopefully the accompanying software will be improved over time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent vehicle mount for the Galaxy Note!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, car charger included
I bought this for my car when the wife and I go on trips. The fit is very firm and snug on my phone. The only downside is you cannot use it with a case on your Galaxy Note--you have to have the stock backplate on. Easy enough to fix but kinda annoying.
Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone who has a Galaxy Note and wants to use it as their navigation system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.