Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Vehicle Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount

**Compatible with Verizon and Sprint versions of the Galaxy Nexus The Galaxy Nexus™ Vehicle Navigation Mount lets your customers take the brilliance of the Galaxy Nexus with them! The custom fitted cradle holds the handset securely during long rides. Simply attach it to a windshield or dashboard and adjust the multi- angle neck for perfect viewing. GPS capabilities are optimized with navigation applications but that’s just the beginning with the endless Android™ apps available for your handset. Get information hands-free with Google Voice Search for the Galaxy Nexus. The Vehicle Navigation Mount is truly brilliance on the go.
Rating:
1.368 out of 5
1.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
31
2 out of 32(6%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Review 1 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does exactly what I need it to do.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, sturdy, easy to use
Cons: charging/headphone ports inconvenient to utilize
I once had one of those universal dashboard mounts... actually, I've gone through three of them. The last one, with the pinch-sides, worked well enough for holding my phone, except that it didn't like to stay on my window regardless of how lightly I tapped the screen.
So on my most recent road trip, after the upteenth time the universal unit fell from the window, I walked into my wireless provider's store and purchased this dashboard mount. I did ask if it was a multimedia "dock" or simply a "mount" - and just like it says in the title, it is just a mount. I knew exactly what I was getting - I knew it was pricey. All that being said, in my opinion, it was worth the price I paid for it because...
...this mount is AWESOME. I can place and remove it easily, I can adjust my phone to any angle, landscape or portrait, tilt it for the best view, and tighten it after adjusting it, all one-handed. It doesn't budge when I tap the screen to look at navigation, and hasn't fallen from my window at all. It's also very sturdy.
The only thing I am considering doing is cutting out the little bit that encloses the charging port in the front - that will make it much easier to place and remove the phone from the dock while it is already charging. The same would apply for the headphone jack if you use that often.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from daytona beach
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
its a basic mount that does its job, although it could use a better design but over all its pretty good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hopefully there is something better coming.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive for a mount
I know most people, including myself, were hoping this was the same as the European version with the built in pogo pins. It's not. But then again it's not advertised as a dock. It clearly says "mount" in the product description.
In my opinion $50 is too much for a mount... But I bought it anyway because I needed it and do like that it is designed for the Nexus.
As for inserting the phone, it does require two hands but I don't find it difficult nor do i feel like i'm going to break anything.
So, it is what it is. Still hoping we'll eventually get the "dock" version of this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+28points
32of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buyer Beware! US version

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
All the pre-release hype about the car dock was nice. Just install it, hook up the USB charger and a 3.5mm line to your stereo, and then just put your Galaxy Nexus in and go.
Well, that might be if you live outside of the US and get a different part number. This one you mount, and then you put your phone in, and then you have to hook up the charger and the stereo line each time!
For what it is, it does the job very nicely, but it is not what we were lead to expect. Come on, why do we have to get something less because we live in one country vs another?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+57points
59of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I agree with the other revivers. I normally don't give negative reviews but, I have to this time, especially if it helps in improving a product.
Like the other reviewers, the missing function to work with the pogo pins and 3.5 jack is what disappointed me.
I like other samsung products but, I hope the search engine company doesn't choose them to make anymore Nexus phones.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

horribly over-priced

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, overpriced
lacks pogo-pin interface, and the way it uses friction to hold the phone interferes with the use of ghost armor-type stickers. it is fairly shiny, but it doesn't need to be an object that clashes with some car interiors or eventually goes out of style... it just needs to hold the phone securely, period. fortunately, it still does that.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is NOT the car dock you're looking for

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have to write this review so other users don't suffer the same inconvenience that I did. This dock for what it is, works perfectly. What you should take careful note of is what this dock is NOT. This dock is not the one that takes advantage of the 3-pin charging contacts on the Nexus. You have to manually plug in your USB charging cable every time. The Verizon rep told me that it was the dock that charges the phone. I'll give him the benefit of the doubt and assume that it was the only dock he knew of and you can technically charge the phone while it is docked.
Chalk it up to ignorance of the Verizon sales rep crossed with my lack of research beforehand!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money on this.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Although, it holds the phone very well, the suction cup has let go on more than one occasion, and there are no built in usb or headphone jacks. It now collects dust in my truck.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Impressively Bad Dock

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, absurdly cumbersome to place and remove, non-adjustable, still must constantly connect and disconnect cords
This is a remarkably poorly designed mount. The ONLY circumstance in which this could be an okay design is if someone intends to mount their phone on their dashboard permanently; if that is the case, this dock is fine! Otherwise, for anyone (everyone) who intends to ever remove their phone from their vehicle/docked location, this particular dock is worse than useless.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not have POGO

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
Cons: expensive, no pogo
Having quick access to charge the phone on the go is ideal. It was a major selling point for me. The fact that this has STILL not been incorporated into a car dock is ridiculous. I will be avoiding Samsung products in the future.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POGO needed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no pogo pins, to expensive
Why build a phone with Pogo pins and not build a dock that uses them? This is to much money just for plastic. If it had the pogo pins and a micro usb port to connect to this would of been perfect. The design is there but no support for phone features.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No pogo pins = useless dock

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no pogo connector
Why bother with purchasing a proprietary dock for a phone with a proprietary connector if the dock doesn't use the connector? I immediately returned it when I realized that it was lacking connectivity and just used my old dock. I would buy a new one for twice the price if it had the pogo connection.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Pogo = No Go

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sturdy
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no pogo connections
This hunk of plastic is missing the pogo connections which is one of the main reasons I invested in a Galaxy Nexus. The Galaxy Nexus is my first Samsung device and may well be my last because of the stripped down accessories that are available for US owners.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed No Pin Usage

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lacked 3 pin support
Too expensive for something to hold my phone and suction to window. Doesn't do anything more. Hoping that they will release the 3 pin version in US!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dissapointing at best

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Since this is the only dock I've been able to find that supports the Verizon Nexus I begrudgingly use it. With no 3 pin connector I miss my old Motorola Droid Bionic every time I get in the car. The Nexus is superior in every other way, if only Samsung made a car dock that is up to par with the phone!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy in US

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no 3 pin connection
This unit is a cool mount but it fails because it has "NO" "3 PIN" connection. Do not buy this until Samsung adds 3 pin connection. Much cheaper to set your phone in a plastic cup holder because with out the 3 pin connection this is all this thing is is a plastic holder, returned.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

US Buyers Beware

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Hamilton, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Did not meet the hype. All pre released information was wrong. It has no built in wires or connections. must use other power cord and head phone jack. (not even Included with dock station).
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Overpriced Vehicle Mount

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not use pogo pins, no built in charging/audio connections, too expensive for function
The mount serves its very basic purpose, but is extremely inconvenient due to lack of built in charging and audio jack. Samsung needs to make the LTE version of the GSM dock with the built in pogo adapter. LTE version has pogos so put them to use and make things more convenient that having to hang cords from our phone stressing the mUSB.
If you are like me and just have to have a car mount (not dock) this will work for the time being.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lacks important features, too expensive for a piece of plastic
Purchased the car dock for my galaxy nexus and returned it immediately after finding out that Samsung decided to take out the built in charging feature that utilizes the 3 pins that are built in to the phone. The over seas gsm model has the built in feature, but the US version is just a phone holder. Not worth the money. do not recommend unless Samsung realizes they made a mistake. If they fix it and release the US version with the same features to the car dock that they put for the over seas model, then I'll buy it again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Absolutely Terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no features, extremely over priced
Should not even be called a car dock. Only holds the phone. Does not charge or hook up to audio. The GSM Nexus has a real car dock that does both and they chose not to release it for this phone. Absolute waste of money. DO NOT BUY THIS!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I returned & do not recommend!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I found phone was VERY hard to get in and out of dock. It if had charging pins, I might have waited to see if it would loosen up. The only thing good about it was it held tight to the windshield.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: holds the phone securely
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no built-in charging port, does not put phone in car dock mode, difficult to operate one handed
I wish I had looked at any reviews of this car dock prior to ordering it. I often use my phone in my car so having a car dock is a must. This glorified piece of plastic is one of the worst designs I have seen or owned that have claimed to call themselves a car dock.
1. No built-in charging port. Even though the Galaxy Nexus has the three charging/audio contacts on the side of the phone, this dock relies on you plugging in your power card after you dock the phone and unplugging it before you remove the phone from the dock.
2. The phone snaps into the car dock requiring two hands to mount the phone or to remove the phone.
3. Because the car dock does not utilize the charging/audio port, the phone does not switch to car mode.
I can't add anything else that other unfortunate purchasers of this car dock have already said, just please heed our warnings and do not buy this product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plastic holder is NOT a dock

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Richardson, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, needs power/headphone connections
Unless the same car dock utilizing the three pins on my Verizon Galaxy Nexus is released immediately, the phone goes back before 1/15. I bought this device with the intent of using it extensively in my car as I travel for work. A plastic phone holder without integrated power and headset connections is not acceptable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont buy!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Tempe, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does nothing but hold phone, no built in charging, no built in 3.5 mm out
The european version uses the three dots for charging and 3.5 mm audio out and this one doesn't do anything but hold the phone.
Don't buy until Samsung builds a good one for the Verizon Galaxy Nexus.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had four hands so I could give this 4 thumbs down.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Poor fit plus no built in port equals garbage.
If we don't get a proper dock for this phone I will not be buying another Samsung phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A disappointing product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Galaxy Nexus is my third Android phone and the first that does not have a dock available that will charge the phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wow! What a disappointment!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this for my second Android phone (the Galaxy Nexus). With my first Android phone (the Nexus One), I had purchased the car dock, which included a 12-volt power adapter, 3-pin connectors, and bluetooth speakerphone (which automatically turned on bluetooth and synced when docked).
What a difference! I expected the same quality for the latest of the Nexus line, and boy, was I disappointed. No bluetooth, no power, no charging, no 12-volt adapter, no nothing! Do not buy this overpriced garbage! I returned this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Useless lump of plastic

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It holds the phone well. That's all I can say about it that is good. That's not all a car dock should do. Before release, we saw a car dock that informed the phone that it was in a dock and passed power and audio through to the three pin connector, making it easy to use. This is not that dock. I don't think it even qualifies as a dock. It is just a holder. You have to attach the USB and audio cables every time you put it in. I returned mine after a few days. Please release a real dock for the best phone ever, Samsung!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am extremely disappointed with this mount. It does not charge your phone and it does not put the phone in navigation mode as advertised. It is just an expensive piece of plastic. I could have bought a generic windshield mount for less than half the cost that does the exact same thing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Misleading!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Camarillo Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: has a suction cup, was returned
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not charge phone, does not pass through audio, does not put the phone in car mode, makes you very sad you paid money for it
I bought one of these when i bought my phone and was Very disappointed. All the videos online show the 3 pin charging and audio connections on the base. I am upset with the fact that Samsung did not do anything to point out the fact that this is nothing more than a phone holder. This dock does not charge the phone, Pass through audio, or put the phone in car mode. Samsung, Please make this right and make an LTE version of the GSM dock!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Overpriced, useless hunk of plastic

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, pointless, doesn't charge
It's really interesting how Samsung priced this product - it's more expensive than other navigation docks that have charging capabilities. I thought the point of the three-pin connectors was to be able to charge it without having to use the USB port, however I guess they decided that the US market didn't need to charge their versions of the Galaxy Nexus while on the go. It's basically a hunk of plastic that you can place your phone into while driving; useful if you need to use your phone as navigation. However, as we all know, using the awesome Google Navigation functionality of the Galaxy Nexus will quickly drain them battery and therefore will require it to be charged. So, in order for the phone to be charged while it is docked, you have to use a separate plug to plug into the phone directly which abandons the functionality of the three-pin charger. I really don't understand why this is more expensive than other navigational car docks that have the USB charging port (such as the dock for the Galaxy SII). Hopefully they will redesign this car dock, give refunds or exchanges for the people who already purchased it, and keep it the same price, or preferably the same price as Samsung's other docks. I am going to have to say that the cons of this product far outweigh any, if any, pros to it. I'm honestly disappointed that they have not released a version of the car dock like they have in other markets.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointing - Get a Universal Mount Instead!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This dock does not do what is expected out of a current standard car dock. No car dock mode is activated on the phone, and the dock does not charge the phone.
Even if these features existed, placing the phone in the dock and removing the phone is cumbersome. You have to shove the phone in as opposed to gently sliding it into a dock, and you have to pop it out from the back. Again, it would have been nice to gently slide it back out. The universal docks out there are much less expensive and much more user friendly and provide the same features the Samsung dock does.
This is a very poor design for functionality and not what I've come to expect from any manufacturer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just Returned This!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, looks good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support 3-pin charging., no stereo connection support, complete disappointment
Ordered the charger the day I bought the phone thinking that it would be the same as the GSM version sold outside of the US.
Turns out it is not. This model DOES NOT SUPPORT The 3-Pin charging function of the Galaxy Nexus!
Hoping samsung steps up and changes that.
Build quality is nice but lacks in functionality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Milton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no three pin, no built in audio, awkward viewing angle, high cost for a hunk of plastic
This dock seems like it was a rushed after thought for the Nexus. I sincerely hope they come out with a better product to replace the misguided excuse for a car dock. International GSM has a nicer one why do we get stiffed???
First off something simple, when you place the dock on your dash on a flat surface... the phone can not be angled downward or even straight making the phone point more towards the roof of your car. Luckily I have an area of my dash that slopes downward and I can at least have the phone pointing at me and not the sky.
No three pin charging which is by far one of my biggest annoyances you have to constantly plug in and unplug your phone to take it in and out of the dock. Same with Audio.
The third very annoying design flaw is that this dock completely surrounds the phone great if your going off road but kind of excessive for your average car ride. It grips the phone more than needed making it more of a task to mount and dismount your phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No charging capability in dock!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Milwaukee, Wi
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
All dock does is hold phone. Does not make use of three prong connector like European model. Useless! Going back to Motorola!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not charge phone, does not offer audio out
This is the same as what Verizon sells - only a plastic housing that suctions to your windshield. That's it.
To have the car dock charge your phone and offer audio-out to your stereo, you need to buy the international version of this dock.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not have the 3-pin connection available

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This dock does not contain the 3-pin connector that makes it compatible with the device it is intended. This then requires the owner to plug and unplug the device manually rather than having the device automatically charge and link to the car radio. I wonder why the dock with the 3-pin connector is available in the UK but not in the US?!?!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This does not have the three pin connector like the GSM version

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no 3 pin connection
Why leave out the three pin connector? It is the whole point of having that connection. The GSM version as seen on videos/blogs has it but it seems that the LTE version of the phone is too large in the back to fit.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.