Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Vehicle Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount

Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount

**Compatible with Samsung smartphones with screen sizes between 4.0 and 6.3 in. ** The Samsung Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount lets you take the brilliance of your Samsung smartphone along for the ride! The custom fitted cradle holds the handset securely during long rides. Attach it to a windshield or dashboard and adjust the multi-angle neck for perfect viewing. GPS capabilities are optimized with navigation applications but that’s just the beginning with the endless Android® apps available. With your hands safely on the steering wheel, experience the convenience of powerful, voice-activated Android applications like S Voice. Your Samsung smartphone and Vehicle Navigation Mount duo is truly brilliance on the go. (Fits handsets with 4.0" - 6.3" screens)
Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
25 out of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Review 1 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST CAR/WINDSHIELD HOLDER EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Perfectly holds your smartphone, minimum mechanical connections and excellent angles. Sucker firmly fixes the device to the windscreen of the car. Contact surface and the surface of a spherical joint SOLE - rubberized! (Eliminates slippage and deregulation at jolting) Set the included charger (standart micro-USB) for car cigarette lighter outlet (DC-12V). After working as a team on the truck, my partner (despite the fact that he has a smartphone LG) ordered a same device. I myself first thought the price a bit understated, but after two years - believe the best devices I have not seen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mount Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, strong suction cup
Cons: needs vent clip capability
I have purchased other aftermarket mounts to be used with my G3 and now G4 in the past but those mounts never could hold the phone properly. My phone would either fall off the mount while I'm driving, or the suction cup from the mount will loosen up and the whole thing falls off during the drive.
This mount has the strongest suction cup to keep the mount in place, and my phone NEVER falls off! The only attachment I wish to have is that we could clip it to the vent, since my phone gets hot when it's mount on the windshield or dash durinng summer months (it's hot here in Atlanta)!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mobile Car Mount I have every found

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from Clovis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy assembily
I have had several car mounts, and many of them either fell apart or broke within a matter of days. This Samsung Galaxy Mount fit great, with no vibrations, and held the phone secure with an easy release button to get your phone out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love this mount! Holds my G4 well. The only part I would like improved would be a way of attaching the USB connector to the mount.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT! COMES WITH CHARGER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Fits and holds my s4 great! suction cup is very strong. this mount is real quality. worth the price. it will work with any phone i get forever. I see some bad reviews saying its not a true dock... it says no where that its a dock. i did not know it came with a car charger, but it does! bonus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone mount ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, great design, not bulky, secures phone tightly, has push button to take phone out, doesn't budge while driving
I had a 50% off coupon for any accessory under $50 for samsung.com. I have had other phone mounts for my vehicle in the past, the last I got cheap at my work but two things I hated about it was that it was huge and bulky and every time I drove my car the part that holds my phone would drop down lower even though it was set in a position, it drove me crazy so eventually I stopped using it. I had been wanting another one for a while but I didn't like any of the ones I saw in stores. I also needed a new car charger and when I saw that this came with a car charger also I knew I had to get it. I'm so glad I did! This is the best phone mount ever! It is very compact compared to all the others, nice design, it doesn't budge at all while driving, it holds my phone very securely and the button on the back to push to take out your phone is awesome! Also I notice it looks onto my windshield very well and doesn't come off once locked! I highly recommend this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 16GB
4.7 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Made Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I purchased this dock to use with my Samsung Galaxy S3 in our Jeep and it worked perfectly. I never had any problems with it coming unstuck off the dashboard or breaking at all. It was exactly what we needed so we were able to use our smartphone as our navigation system on the dashboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tad pricey

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: over priced, missing crucial element
If it wasn't because the other mount I had broke at the suction cup, I wouldn't have bothered with this thing. But first the pros:
>really sturdy plastic
>strong suction, and locking mechanism, withstands the vibrations that broke the old one
>nice adjustable side arms for multiple sized items
Cons:
>over priced for a universal car mount
>if this is for the Galaxy line, why isn't there a connected charging cable? It defeats the purpose of a car mount designed for a specific line if you have to constantly be connecting and unplugging the cable. And yes, the old cheaper one I had came with a built in charging cable.
>the adjustable arms are nice, but since they are rubberized too, makes it hard to slide in and out a S4 with a flip-cover (I tried, the cover starts twisting).
In the end, I say buy this if you manage to find a coupon for some money off. No car mount should be over $40 in my opinion.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't image not having it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When driving, I used to have to loosen my seatbelt, straighten out my legs and fish out my phone just in time to see I had a missed call. Now, I see when a call is coming and can hit the speaker button and use my phone hands free without having to use blue tooth headphones or devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Phone Mount

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2013
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, stays attached to window
This is simply the best phone mount I have used. It is sturdy and really attaches to the window well. It works for both my Galaxy S4 and my wife's iPhone. I haven't had any troubles with this while on bumpy roads or long road trips. It also comes with a phone charger to attached to your 12V adapter in the car. I couldn't be happier with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2013
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I completely love this mount! The suction cup is super strong and supports my Galaxy Note II with the protective case on. I also like the benefit of this mount coming with an extra vehicle power charger. Lastly, I love the ease of the installation process. It was as simple as it looked in the video guide. I would encourage everyone to buy this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Actually does the job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This is an excellent product... it does the job.
I secures to the windscreen solidly and stays there until I want to move it.
I holds the phone VERY well, doesn't rattle, it rotates smoothly and the one handed secure and release of the phone works very well.
Its just what I needed, and effective product that does the job it was designed for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works with both samsung oem cases

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Works with book case and gel case stays on window very well also
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Last Car Dock You Will Ever Need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Hillsdale, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This Universal Mount is ROCK solid. You stick this bad boy to the window or the dash if you want to put the little disk that's included in the box onto your dash, toss your phone in, push the grips together and it's not going anywhere.. period. I drive on some pretty rough roads, and this thing has yet to fall off. Solid enough to push buttons or tap on the screen and it's not going to come off. It's a universal dock so you can leave the case on your s3 (or whatever phone you have) if you use one and it will fit, even the bigger size cases that add bulk to the phone. The one button release is pretty cool and very easy to use. Comes with a charger too, and who can't use another charger? For the money this is a great item to keep your phone easy to see while using navigation, and keep your phone in one place and charging if needed.. great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car mount!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This car mount works perfect with my Galaxy Note 2. It's great quality and seems like its going to hold up very well so far. It's easy to assemble and is very secure. The only option that I wish it came with would be a clip for the heater vents. But the window sticker has been perfectly fine. I would highly suggest this to anyone with a need for a car mount.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love mine, and it holds the phone oh so well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
I love mine, thank you samsung for always providing superior quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Lincoln, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This unit holds the Samsung galaxy note 2 with a case very secure. You can also rotate the device to landscape mode and it is still secure. Nice and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Holds Phone Securely

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Key Largo, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Love this! Keeps my phone secure while driving. It even stays put on bumpy roads.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works with a defender case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The single greatest thing about this dock - is it will hold your Note 2 with an Otterbox Defender case. Now onto the other great things the articulation is sturdy and if it gets loose you can tighten it with how the base and holder fit together. The suction cup I am sure would survive anything. The length of the cord on the charger is great. Really worth the money :D
Now just a general comment on Samsung - shipped my order within HOURS of placement and got my order on time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I bought other brands (cheapies) and this looks sturdier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is well made and works as advertised. Great buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Arlington, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This product is well made and works as advertised. Great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple but effective

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from New York, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Even though it is not made primarily for the sgsiii like other vehicle docks, it works well with the device. I don't have have to take off the case to dock it and he it came with a car charger as well. It sucions well to my windshield and so far hasn't limped at the ball joint. It hold the phone tight and has a nice one button release that can be preformed with one hand. Samsung could have packaged it better during shipment though. The box was severely crushed, but the product was unharmed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mount

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this outside of Samsung's website which cost wise was a bit less but did not include the car charger. The mount works great with pretty much any phone, iphone, galaxy s2, s3, note, htc one s and one x. The only draw back is you cannot size the bottom where you would connect your charger.
If you have a S3 or Note this is a perfect car dock and works well with google maps/navigation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Although mine doesn't look the same as pictured, it looks good in my vehicle. I can run my phone's navigation app & charge it at the same time. It swivels too, so you can position the phone to your liking.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product for anything less than the s5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I have had this for my note 2 and my s4 and it was the best holder. Now that I have the S5 it won't fit and charge at the same time. The holder on the bottom is in the center and it not wide enough for the S5 charger. So this is not universal for all your devices.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Works with book case and gel case stays on window very well also
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Wesley Chapel,Fl
Pros: Realistic color
Stays in place even when travelling at speed. I recommend this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Charlottesville,VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A good product to have. It keeps my phone in place.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed with this

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2013
from GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor design
I ordered this thinking that it would be a good dock for my new Galaxy S4 but this is not a true dock. It is a cradle with no functionality other than gripping the phone in place. I have to plug my charger into the phone before placing it in the device. I've always owned other products. I was expecting something that not only holds the phone but has the charging plug fixed into place where all you have to do is insert the phone. Not only that, I was expecting a special docking screen to appear as with other manufacturers products. I love the phone but Samsung really dropped the ball when it came to a vehicle dock.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
18of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Where is the customized one?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
This is the universal which is good if you have a cover but as I don't I was looking for the perfect fit like they have for GS2 and Gnote and various others. Bizarre that Samsung doesn't make one for the GS3 flagship phone! Universal is cumbersome at best. I miss just snapping the phone in. Users report that the Infuse 4G i997 Dock fits this phone so I may try that.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
19of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT compatible with SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone as Samsung claims

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good quality
Cons: not compatible with samsung galaxy s5
I bought this product for my SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone because the compatibility section in the Samsung page for the product claims that it is compatible with my smartphone, but it is not. One of the most important features of this product is: "Charges Handset when Docked with Vehicle Power Charger", quoted directly from the product box features. So be aware that if you buy this product for the intended use of charging your SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone when docked, it will not happen since Samsung upgraded the data cable to the new 21 pin data cable for the SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone. The end of the 21 pin data cable that connects to the smartphone does not fit through the allotted space in the dock. Turning the smartphone upside-down (leaving the charging side exposed on the top) to make it work for the charging will render the headphones entry inaccessible and the side grips will land right on the power and volume buttons, thus not allowing usage of these buttons either.
In short this product is NOT fully compatible with the SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone or any other Samsung device that uses the new 21 pin data cable connection to charge.
This is a huge disappointment since this does seem to be a good product otherwise. I wish that Samsung would make another version of this product that is actually fully compatible with Samsung devices that use the new 21 pin data cable connection to charge. I also hope that Samsung updates the compatibility list on the specs of this product so that no one else is mislead into purchasing it for incompatible Samsung devices.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a dock, just a cradle

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Santa Clara, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not a dock
As others have mentioned, this isn't a car dock. It's a cradle.
I had a Samsung Epic 4g and it had an actual dock available - put the phone in, and the dock connected to my audio system and started charging immediately.
With this you have to have separate wires, etc... it becomes a multi-step process and still fits less
No thanks, Samsung, for the step backwards.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This holder has no hole for the camera lens.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2013
from Campbell, CA
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I used to use the old holder as in-car-video recorder.
This holder has no hole for the camera lens.
Therefore - can't use it and won't buy it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this for the Galaxy S3, you'll be disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I ordered this thinking that it would be a good dashboard dock for my new Galaxy S3 but this is not a true dock. It is a cradle with no functionality other than gripping the phone in place. There are no audio hookups and the charger is not integrated into the device, it is a stand-alone cable.
I was surprised and disappointed to see that there was no dock made especially for the S3. Perhaps it's coming in the future.
However, there is a solution that I found while reading other forums regarding the issue. Get the dock for the Samsung Infuse instead. It fits the Galaxy S3 perfectly and has the integrated audio and power hookups so that you can put the phone in the dock and go, without having to attach any other cables.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
34of 67voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.