Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Vehicle Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount

The vehicle navigation mount holds your Galaxy S Handset securely while you travel.The Vehicle Power Charger is connected directly to the mount so that when your Galaxy S Handset is docked, its charging. The Vehicle Navigation Mount allows you to more conveniently and safely use your phones capabilities while driving including Speakerphone, GPS Navigation Applications and Voice Search. It's truly brilliance on the go.
Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Review 1 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
I have a Vibrant and a Galaxy S 4G through T-Mobile and I will tell you that this dock is amazing, it fits both phones and is perfect the way the dock itself can be removed from the window mount, and the dock has an aux port!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does work as advertised!!! it's just very tricky to make it work...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Pasadena, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: speake line out!!!, holds the phone great!
Cons: no flexible arm, arm is too small for my taste
It works! However, I never would have done it without the Samsung technician. Here are the steps:
1. Uninstall the Car Home app. Download the Car Home For Samsung Vibrant 2 (or whatever your Galaxy flavor is). Make sure that in the description it says something along the lines of "this version was upgraded to work with Froyo 2.2"
2. Set the USB to either "Mass Storage" or "Media Player" (Settings / Applications / USB Settings / Mass Storage or Media Player), it works either way. I personally left it in "Mass Storage".
3. Plug the phone to the dock, and the Car Home app comes up. You'll see the Samsung default Music Player icon in the screen. THIS IS KEY!!! Before you click the Music Player icon, in the screen you'll see an icon that resembles a speaker with waves coming from both sides. Thats the toggle between the phone's speaker and the line out, so make sure IT IS CROSSED OUT! Click on the Music Player, and play some music.
4. Enjoy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big
a little big. well it is a good staff and has a good quality. I like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice mount for the Vibrant.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
Pros: Durable, holds phone tight.
Cons: price
This mount works very well. It has a large suction cup to hold it in place. My Vibrant snaps tightly into place with no fear of it falling out. The USB connector lines up perfectly every time. The only problem is I am unable to use the 3.5mm jack on the phone to connect to my car stereo. The 3.5mm jack on the mount itself, will not be functional until Froyo 2.2 is released and installed on the phone. Also it would be nice if the arm on the mount articulated more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Vehicle Mount

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have this mount and it doesn't really fit in my car and it's a bit over priced and it works just okay.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dock audio out still not working after 2.2 update

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: audio out doesn't work
Updated my phone to the "official" 2.2 last night using MiniKies. Audio out from car dock still does not work. I haven't tried a Car Home app yet. I'll post again after I've had a chance to try them. Other than that, I really like the dock - holds the phone very securely in a position where I can reach it conveniently. I really wanted the audio out to work, though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks nice but doesnt work as promised

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Line out jack still doesn't work after the Android 2.2 (Froyo) update. (The product came with a notice saying the audio jack would work with the upgrade).
I like that it goes right to the Car Home app when you mount it. The charger works great and it's a nice design. But it doesn't work as advertised, so I would not recommend it to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S t959 Vehicle Navigation Mount
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy Just Yet.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work as intended, no bluetooth
No bluetooth connection for handfree in car of headset if it is mounted, defaults to speakerphone . I am using android 2.2 update from samsung and their car dock 2. If you do not mount the phone everything works. I hope they fix this soon as if work previously on android 2.1. Stay away for now.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.