Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)

Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)

**Compatible with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Tab 8.9, Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus, Galaxy Tab 7.7, Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 Charge your Galaxy Tab™ conveniently at your desk while checking email, listening to music, or just taking in your favorite photos in digital picture frame mode - all while your Tab charges. Your tab is fully functional while charging in the Multimedia Dock and positioned at an ideal angle for working or playing. 3.5mm audio out jack supports external speakers or home stereo connection.
Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
from Florida
Pros: Inexpensive
Lightweight, Portable and Convenient..... 2 thumbs up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Didn't think I would like it...I do!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from Windy City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Makes syncing my Note 10.1 so easier! I really like this dock.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits with Galaxy Book Cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
I have the Galaxy Note 10.1 with the Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover installed. The Galaxy Note fits the Universal Desktop Dock fits with th Book Cover attached.
Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
When I got this for my 1st tablet, and then I purchased the galaxy note 10.1 and could still use it. I love the fact that it can be docked and charged at the same time. I would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stands up my Note 10.1 perfectly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2013
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Simply docks without any intensive force, charges, and good for my ear buds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect dock

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I loved this dock so much, I bought two of them. One for home and one for work. Elegant, simple design.
The only thing that I would do to improve it would be to include the charging cable/block with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for desktops

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Columbus OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I ordered 2 of these one for home and one for the office. It is nice because it connects my pad to power, computer and speakers out. Only reason i gave 4 stars for design is because I cant put/dock with the pad cover on, but no biggier, a little inconveniece. It holds that tablet so that it is easly viewable and managable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What Can I say...It's a Dock!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Hampton, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, simple to use
This is a must have item if you own the Note 10.1! It's hard to get excited about these type of items but it is probably the most loved accessory that you will buy for your Note 10.1! It does NOT come with an extra charge/sync cable so you may want to buy an extra one if you plan on leaving this one in the same place all the time. Easy connects to the charging cable and also has 3.5MM stereo out jack in the rear of the device. The predetermined angle the dock gives you is just about perfect for what its made for. Watching videos, operating as a frame, and listening to music is simple and the design stays clean. ONE HUGE AND UNEXPECTED PLUS FOR ME IS THAT IT EASILY FITS IN THE DOCK WITH THE SAMSUNG BOOK COVER INSTALLED
If you don't need booming speakers or the extra gadgets that docks come with these days, I highly suggest you get this. It is an absolute must have!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Note™ 10.1 S Pen
 
 
 
Galaxy Note 10.1 Magnetic Book Cover, Gray
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dock EDD-D100BE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Highland, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: versatile - accepts many devices
Cons: expensive, no power cord
Plug the power cord that came with your Samsung tablet into this dock, and you're done! This is just a generic dock - not much to say, BUT... I like how this dock stands my tablet up while charging. I like that I can use it for both my Galaxy Note 10.1, and my Tab 2 7.0. I like that it's Samsung, and not some third-party trinket. However, it's pricey, and for THAT money it should come with another power cord!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from southern new jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, multi function display, easily add apps, walk thru capability, more features than ipad
Love that you can use as base and still access tablet, great design, very streamlined and sturdy. takes up little space
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great addition!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from The LV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Works great with my Note 10.1. Great for my guess bedroom. No one has to use my new Note 10.1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

solid docking station

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, external speaker plug in rear
Cons: does not come with power cable
I bought this for my Galaxy note 10.1 tablet, it is smaller than I was expecting, but still a solid built device. Would have been nice to come with a power cable rather than having to use the one you already had, the external speaker plug in the back is a nice added bonus. The tablet and to sit comfortably in the dock. I was looking for one that had a keyboard also but as of now there aren't any made comparable with this tablet,. So I decided to buy this docking station and then but a Bluetooth keyboard. Overall a good docking station.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab Universal Desktop Dock (30 Pin)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like it, but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2013
from Baltimore, MD, 21207
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, audio out does not work
I like the fact that it stands the tablet while charging, making it a great fearute for dayscreen and other slideshow applications. The only problem that I have with it is the audio out port, I have it connected and running through an external speaker but no sound.
I've had the device for some time, but this is the first that i've used it with an external speaker.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.