Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock

Charge your Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 conveniently at your desk while checking email, listening to music via the 3.5 mm stereo line-out port, or just taking in your favorite photos in digital picture frame mode. Data sync to PC – pictures, videos, music, contacts, calendar. 3.5mm audio out jack for external speakers or home stereo connection. The multimedia dock has HDMI pass through which allows you to connect the HDMI adapter to the multimedia dock to connect the TAB to your home entertainment center. (HDMI adapter sold separately)
Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
When you wanna watch a movie and work while on easy, go for this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dock station

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Athens, GR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, awesome design
Cons: bit expensive, hdmi adapter cable not included, no specific information on how to use it
It work very good.
You connect your galaxy tab charger and your HDMI cable (mini-hHDMI male to HDMI male, not included thats bad) to the samsung Dock station, connect it to your TV and ll work.
SO SIMPLE and works good.
Design is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It Does its work!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Don't know why people complain about this accessory for me it does what it promised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB White
4.4 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Avoid!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, peels your screen protector., no hdmi integration have to get seperate acc.
IF you have a screen protector for your Tab 10.1 and you try using this? It will peel the two bottom corners of your screen protector. This dock was designed with NO screen protector in mind, it is not the same designed dock as you will find using the OEM keyboard dock. I would have given it 4 stars on features but it is only as good as a charging dock with a 3.5mm audio jack. Samsung would have sold a lot of these if they integrated the HDMI port with this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Keyboard Dock (Full-Size)
3.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
3.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+29points
35of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Flawed docking accessory

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from San Jose
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no usb cable, no built in power
Talk about not meeting expectations.
(1) I expected the dock to come with the required USB cable or built in power -- I did not expect to have to use the USB cable that came with the original tablet. Samsung might have saved a few dollars with this move, but It has seriously diminished the out-of-box experience of this accessory.
(2) I expected that the dock would work well with Samsung carrying case, but no, these two accessories from Samsung don't play well together. You seriously expect me to take the tab out of the carrying case to dock it each time I come home, and conversely when I take it out? Again did not meet expectation-- by a long shot.
I'm very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+16points
28of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great idea...poor execution

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Arlington, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, insufficient features, poor integration/features
I bought three of these...one for my bedroom, so I could use the Galaxy Tab as my alam clock. One for my kitchen so I could drop it in when I get home from work and could see family images and do light web work while it charges. I also go one for the office to better sync with my PC. All in all...looked great and promising, failed to execute on any of these items well...
1. When you stick it in the cradle in the bedroom, you would expect the clock to simply appear and have all of the controls to then dive in and make it usable. Well, clock does not always appear (the one installed with the device), the music player does not interface correctly when the device is in sleep mode, etc. So, I downloaded a bunch of 3rd party apps and got a little better, but not as good as a trusty alarm clock. This needs to be easier than an alarm clock. When it drops into the cradle, it shoudl automatocally launch a cradle desktop mode like the old Droids...and all of this should execute flawlessly every time. I am never quite sure if the alarm clock will wake me up.
2. In the kitchen, the photo viewed does not stay on after the device goes into lock mode, so it does not work as a photo viewer
3. Yes, I can use it in my office, but for what. Samsung does not have a gracefull Windows or Apple integration. Consequently, after you could get to the drivers, you download those form the samsung website, then you can access the device storage from your PC. It is little more than that - no music or photo sync. The advantage of having this for HDMI output exists whether it is in the cradle or not, it is the 30-pin adapter.
This product needs to be rethought. I gave it good grades for weight and balance...it won't tip over easily (a problem with iPad implementations.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Kansas
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I understand it's a dock, but it should have come with a cord. The cord that comes with the tablet is frustratingly short. It doesn't have a dock mode like my HTC Amaze does so I won't be using it as much as I had hoped. It is extremely overpriced for what you get. It does fit the tablet well, but you have to remove any case to use it. I haven't had the same problems with peeling my screen protector as another lady did, but then maybe she's using it more than I am.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too much problems!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Wilmington, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, hdmi port is a good thought...
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no usb port or cable, have to remove from case to charge
Can not charge Tab in Dock without removing from case... Have to take it out of cover every time to charge... That's just senseless... Couldn't you guys have also built a real wireless charger that works like a charging mat???
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Worth The Money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Prior to the touchwiz update I was very satisfied with this dock. When plugged in, the tablet would display a digital alarm clock that could be set as needed. Since the touchwiz update the multimedia dock no longer displays the alarm clock. All you get is a dark screen that doesn't even indicate if the tablet is charging . IMHO it is no longer worth the purchase. Charge the tablet with the charging cable and use your money for a more worthwhile purchase.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Multi-Media Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Work With Screen Protector

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ruins screen protector
I have a similar dock for my phone and i love it, but this accessory is not what i was hoping for at all. I put my tab into the dock and it separated my screen protector from the screen....not helpful for protecting my screen. There are two tabs on the inside of the cradle that are there to support the device but they dug into the screen protector. The screen protector is high quality and was installed correctly. The cradle is also made of light weight plastic and doesn't hold the device as securely as I would expect. It needs to be more sturdy and hold the tablet more firmly. I love my tab but not this dock.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.