Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Desktop Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock

Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock

Compatibility: Galaxy S IV, Galaxy S II, Galaxy S II Skyrocket, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S Blaze 4G, Galaxy Rugby Pro, Galaxy Victory 4G, Galaxy Exhilarate, Galaxy Express, and Galaxy Mega. Designed specifically for Samsung’s line of Galaxy mobile phones, the Galaxy Multimedia Music Dock is the perfect accessory for your Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S III or Galaxy Nexus mobile phone. The Samsung Galaxy Multimedia Music Dock offers a desktop charging solution that allows you to stream music to a stereo or home theater system via the built-in 3.5mm audio port while your device charges (3.5mm cable sold separately). It’s even specifically built to accommodate a Samsung Flip Cover or Protective Cover + so you can charge your phone without having to remove your device from your Samsung case.
Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
41 out of 49(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Review 1 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byloadie
onMay 19, 2014
from Salt Lake City Utah
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: high quality convenience
this is one Samsung acessory I would have a hard time living without. The overall convenience of having a desk clock is immeasurable.the unit is compact and looks good on the nightstand when not in use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not compatible with Galaxy S5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBufordTJustice
onMay 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, low profile
Cons: incompatible with galaxy s5
I used this charger with my previous S4 and found it to be an excellent charger. It worked great even with a case on the S4. Although it's labeled as a "universal charger," it will not work with the S5. The dust/water cover on the S5 port keeps the phone from being able to properly dock in the cradle. Hopefully Samsung will deliver a similar charger that works with the S5 soon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dock for S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJbEsq
onApril 11, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great for overnight alarm clock
Cons: incompatible with s5
While this dock works great with my Galaxy S3, it is apparently not compatable with the new Galaxy S5. Will there be a dock for the new phone?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byacaibowl
onApril 9, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It DOES work with Galaxy Note 3 and Galaxy S5. It will charge slower since it's USB 2.0 but it works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not for a Rugby Pro, but great with the Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLv2Garden
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, compact
Cons: not for rugby pro
It is a compact unit that works great with our Note. But... my new Rugby Pro has built-in connector plugs that won't allow it to connect with the charger. No amount of bending or positioning will let it connect to the charger. I give it 5 stars for the Note, but sadly a 0 for my Rugby. I recommend this charger for anyone who wants a compact, efficient way to charge their phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great with Note II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4MyOpinion
onAugust 20, 2013
from Springfield, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I like all the features that this dock provides and it is nice to have a stand so that my phone isn't placed on it's back to be scratched up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Dock

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPirateMaven
onJuly 24, 2013
from So Cal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have this dock for about 6 months. I bought it for my Note II. Works perfectly. It's stable and holds the phone even in a protective case without having to remove it. The connector triggers the dock screen, which I like and you are able to customize the programs you want on the dock screen. The dock can be closed for travel and it protects the connector from dust etc when not in use. It came with a power cord, which is a plus but you can also use the usb cord and charger that came with your handset. The audio output jack works well with both headphones or speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good look to it on the nightstand

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybbizarre
onJune 24, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Have it next to me on my nightstand, and I enjoy having the daydream function running to see the pictures I've taken in the last month that I've had the phone. It's also nice that I don't have to take the flip cover off to dock it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small and portable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAimz
onJune 15, 2013
from Fort Myers, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
Perfect for the office. I use it for my Galaxy S 4. It's portable. Small. and it's makes a good stand for the phone. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met Expectations because I read

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 14, 2013
from Northern Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it is what the description says it is, great product for what i need
Cons: could be more sturdy, overpriced (like most docks)
If you need a dock that will hold your device and turn it into a helpful desk tool, it is great. If you actually take the time to read the product description and look at the pictures (I know I know.......that will take all of about 90 seconds) then you won't have unmet expectations. If you want/need an HDMI compatible dock, buy an HDMI compatible dock. This dock very clearly is not capable of doing that by the pictures and description provided. It does what I need it to do.
I gave it a few stars less than 5 in individual categories because as some have mentioned, it COULD have been designed to do more, it could have had guides to help hold the phone a little more solidly, and it could have been cheaper. I think all docks are overpriced. It still deserves 5 stars however, because it does what it's advertised to do and I get good use out of it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byislanderforlife
onMay 2, 2013
from jacksonville,nc
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
love the product but wish it was a little wider to fit otter box cases bcuz evey time i wanna use it i gotta take phone out of the otter box
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNikdam
onApril 23, 2013
Love it, especially the home screen once plugged in. Though it truly doesn't work with any real protective covers, base needs to be wider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaveman419
onApril 18, 2013
from Illinois
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this to sit on my desk at work. It is mainly so that I can split the audio from my tablet/computer/Note 2 through one set of headphones. The ability to quickly dock is great. Since the phone has such a phenomenal battery, the charge ability is a plus but not needed all of the time.
The only thing that I would add to this device is to make it in other colors. I have a marble white Note 2 and would have loved to have it match
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

happy camper

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiimii
onApril 10, 2013
from United States
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this dock today and I am so happy I did. That is one more thing I use with my S3. Great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung SIII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDurell
onMarch 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Perfect for your nightstand at night. And it great for viewing videos without holding the device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice dock

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byberi876
onFebruary 16, 2013
from Great Falls, MT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Loved it for keeping my dock right next to me at nights, at a glance i can check the dock screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatsrule
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I love this product. I can still enjoy without running out of battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMikeCnyc
onJanuary 31, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: portable
This accessory is a must have. I regret not buying it when I had the S2. Besides having a charged spare battery at the ready, the stand is awesome. It is simple but works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has best bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrhaines83
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Corona,Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
A must have if your an Samsung phone owner before having to put my phone on charger was a burden now having the routine of putting phone on this dock is convenient to keeping my phone charged all day long im so happy with my purchase the quality of the product is top notch cannot be beat and looks great even my boss was impressed when seeing dock didn't even cross his mind that I now had easy access to check my notifications and playing music Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great charging dock

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypdl2mtl90
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: pricey
Works great as a bedside charging dock. I downloaded an app from the Play Store to work as my bedside clock/alarm. This dock even works with several of my TPU type cases.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuisp22
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Las Vegas
Pros: Inexpensive
Its a nice product and worth it for what you pay!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it works!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
I love mine, thank you samsung for always providing superior quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDJSpicemix
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I really like this multimedia desktop dock! It does everything it is suppose to do and well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cellphonejunckie

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycellphonejunckie
onOctober 31, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like this products, it's easy to access and easy on my cell phone. outstanding product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

satisfied in stl

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChocolateDva
onOctober 24, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this dock is exactly what i thought it was... thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent... does exactly what it is supposed to

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStryder
onOctober 22, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, handy
Invaluable item... it is that one time you really need it and it is there that you really appreciate it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does just what it is suppose to do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPepperdell
onOctober 18, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rubber base, sturdy feel
Cons: expensive
Its a Charger, will play music using external speakers. Makes a nice desk clock with time, date and weather displayed.
Nice and sturdy, Galaxy S3 just plopps right in, even works with a icipio case. (Not a thick heavy case, but more a beefed up gel cover with hard plastic frame). Gives my phone a safe little home on the desk and not get lost in the ever flowing paper river across my desk.
It does have a fairly weighed base, with nice rubber grip bottom.
Fancy expenisive charger, but at least I know where to find my Galaxy S3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must have for the heavy user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byitprosd
onOctober 16, 2012
from san diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
If you're a business traveler, this is handy to always have a fully charged back up battery. This is a great way to charge both batteries at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bylionking51263
onOctober 11, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Great, compact accessory! I thought I couldn't play music while docked, but found the setting in the phone and now I can have it docked and play music at my desk. Only negative is that price is steep!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very handy dock station

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbern37
onAugust 21, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This comes in very handy at night. Plug your phone in and it defaults to the clock, alarms, your music files and you can plug external speakers into the dock.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenience just dock

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDianamlaredo
onJuly 31, 2012
from Laredo, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this so my phone wouldn't be laying since I don't want for it to get scratched. I just dock it and leave it there to charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the nightstand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMoonb007
onJuly 24, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, cover, output for music
Cons: price
So I use my Galaxy IIIS also as an alarm clock and wanted a nice way to keep it on the night stand. This item works great as its a nice size, works with other galaxy items and has an music output incase you want to use your phone thru your stereo. Also its very small, light and the cover closes making it great for travel. My only complaint is that its a little on the pricy side, but still worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great small design and portable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByME83
onJuly 24, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I like the fact that the dock folds up and is portable, can be used for business trips and at home and work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byreyerbrandt
onJuly 19, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Simple & does what you need it to do. I like how it sits up in the cradle rather then sideways too.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Addition!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynotjustagirl
onJuly 14, 2012
from Southern Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Fits Great! Perfect Design! Very sleek & Stylish! Glad I bought it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great work companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyGroupie
onJune 9, 2014
from Glen Allen, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought it to keep up with my phone while at work. I love the that I never have to look for my phone. Also, because the screen faces me I can keep it on silent and just glance at it to see if I have any new notifications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great multipurpose dock.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTeDouble73
onDecember 16, 2013
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, compact
I grabbed this for my Note, and used it with my Note II. If you have the original Galaxy S, you can flip the phone upside down and still charge it! My only complaint was that it does not go landscape for video (Netflix) viewing. Can't wait for the Note 3 version!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great if you use ur phone as a alarm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynicknamesamsung
onFebruary 28, 2013
from atlanta ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: cost vs need
This product is great if you use your phone as your alarm. its not a necessity but is a tool that you can use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJD101
onJanuary 31, 2013
from OR
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I like it,but I got a big case for my phone and I can't use it anymore.. But it is good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Minimal but Functional

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJon2271
onJanuary 27, 2013
from New York, NY
Pros: Durable, compact
Cons: needs landscape mode
If all you need is a way to show off your phone and play music, then you have found the product of choice. I wish it had landscape mode and it would have been the perfect dock.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a decent dock

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRayverse
onJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not the color on the site., no usb slot.
At first when I purchased this dock I thought it was 'Titanium Grey" like my Galaxy Note II but it isn't. The picture on the website is not the actual color. The device is black. It doesn't have USB functionality and it seems to only fit the Galaxy Note II the best. Overall I bought it to just have a dock to place my phone on and nothing more so it does do the job and I love the design and the value. If you want a dock to just have as a simple cradle for your phone then this is the one for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good charger, but no USB sync

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByS3Lover
onDecember 31, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Charges the device quickly. However, no USB data capabiity is a big downside. I would really like to be able to drop my phone into the stand (being plugged-in to my computer) and have it sync my music, etc. I do not seem to have the phone stability problem that others complain about.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byaudisurge
onDecember 29, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Product is ok. Not too many features but works well. I even have a case on my phone and I don't need to take it off to set the phone down in the dock
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great. does what its suppose to do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLifesGreat
onOctober 8, 2012
from South, Fla
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this dock nice sleek design and it just works great. able to hook up speakers threw the 3.5mm jack is a nice option also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good dock design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydanberts
onJuly 16, 2012
from Chesterfield, MI
Would have been 5 stars is the phone would lock into place better. One nice thing is that with the optional Samsung cover it still fits onto the dock
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good place for your phone to rest

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKitsuo
onJune 21, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: little difficult to open
Put your phone on it to charge and it does, hook it to your stereo and listen to your stuff or to your computer and transfer files , easier then having to run wires all the time , and it even comes with a plug if you want to just use it for charging. Only thing i don't like is the little tab to open it , not quite big enough.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

so so...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNeilanderthal
onJuly 18, 2014
from Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not enough detail in manual
Nice small package that works as advertised. Only issue is using keyboard and mouse. They work fine just not able to figure out how to activate certain things. Like what buttons or commands equal the different phone buttons. ( how do I shrink video and the browsers so they don't appear like they are set to 200 percent with controls and parts of the video off the screen. I double clicked the mouse hoping to have the same results as if I double tapped to auto fit the window but everything just expanded more)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Obsolete for the most part

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclmay7
onJune 9, 2014
from Columbus, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: obsolete
I would recommend this product, however, with the newer technology it is increasingly obsolete. therefore, the item isn't very useful. It is cost effective if used with an older device.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No Samsung Apps for station use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 29, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the docking station. However, for the price, I was assuming that Samsung would have created an application to manage the profiles that would work seamlessly with it. There are some decent ones out there, but the ones with the features I was looking for are all for pay.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No HDMI

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bypeanut1015
onSeptember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
With such an awesome and powerful phone, it is very disappointing to see no support for a hdmi connection. Even some of our older phones had hdmi outputs, or were available through a dock. LAME!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
4of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Light and portable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycvflowe
onJuly 28, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
Nice dock that is light and portable. Not very stable when phone is in dock.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could be better...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCWGrizzwold
onJuly 17, 2012
from Brooklyn Park, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: audio out port
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I recently upgraded from an Epic 4G to the Galaxy S3 so I also updated my spare charger and dock. The fact that Samsung made this dock compatible with their phone flip cover hurt this product as the phone (without the cover) seems to flop around in the dock and I am worried I will break the Micro USB port off the dock every time I dock it. When docked I do like that it reverts to a simple display with a clock and the weather and three out of the four apps shortcuts can be modified (alarm remains) but you lose notification functionality. However, you can turn this option off and it will stay on the home screen when docked. Ideally, I would like to be able to add widgets to the docked screen and customize it a bit more than you are currently allowed to as the home screen will timeout at your preset interval and i haven't found a way to prevent it from timing out when it is connected to a charger. Fit and finish is good, but I just wish it would support it a bit better than it does. Time will tell...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cannot sync i535 with Kies

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydrpintal
onJuly 13, 2012
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive for what it does.
I bought this hoping to use it to charge and synch my phone while in the office. Unfortunately Kies cannot communicate with the phone when this device is used.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A compleetly worthless buy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRrrrrrrrrrrrr
onMay 23, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
So on the back under features it says "desktop Stereo". Awesome, exactly what I'm shopping for, It turns out that desktop stereo means it has an outlet for speakers. THE SAME OUTLET ON MY PHONE. This doesn't really do anything at all, other than change the angle your phone is standing when you charge it. Oh, it does actually do one thing. When your phone is plugged in it will enter dock mode which hides most of the apps and features and makes your phone harder to use.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poorly supported on the Galaxy S4 (AT&T)

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysdunbar
onMay 15, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: small footprint?
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The audio line-out doesn't work with the Galaxy S4 unless you install a third-party app.
There is NO Kies support even when using the USB cable that comes with the phone.
The way the phone perches on the dock's USB connector seems very cheap and feels like it's bad for the phone's USB port. I would imagine this might feel a little bit better if I had a full-sized, supported case on my S4..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Dock

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybobbyj
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The dock can barely hold the phone AND it does not even allow a USB connection to your PC. This dock is next to worthless and a big disappointment by Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Well designed, but no USB sync

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytdracz
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's not really a dock as it doesn't allow USB data connection to the PC. It's more like a nightstand, which is far overpriced for the little functionality it provides. I cannot believe I have to purchase a third-party accessory as the Samsung's original one lacks the crucial functionality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung EDD-D200BEGSTA Galaxy S III Multimedia Dock - Desktop Charger

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMEL2020
onJuly 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not properly support phone
The phone just teeters on the docking station and if bumped it would just tip over. It also has no guides you have to just aim and hope that the phone connects. The dock also only charges the Samsung Galaxy S3. It has no other purpose. My Droid X docking station had guides on the side and fit well, it also turned the phone into a clock and music player, which replaced the need for a bedside clock. This one does nothing. I'm very concerned that it will quickly ruin the plug on the phone since you have no sides on the dock to properly guide the phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
23of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy (high maintenance)

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPhoneBatteryHostage1
onJuly 13, 2012
from Mid-Atlantic states
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this at Verizon Wireless store. Got home and instructions said unplug the unit from phone AND WALL when not charging. Immediately returned it (as I can't hassle unplugging something like this from the wall every time I am not charging the phone on it). Even using all the tricks one should, the Galaxy III drains its battery quickly. I don't need another high maintenance piece of hardware in my life.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-43points
3of 49voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.