Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black

Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black

The spare Galaxy Gear charging cradle can serve as an extra or replacement if your original is lost. The spare charging cradle for Galaxy Gear snaps easily on to your Galaxy Gear device to charge your Gear while not in use. With the Galaxy Gear spare charging cradle, you will need to manually pair using the instructions in-box.
Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Review 1 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2014
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
This watch has been really fun. Still not many have seen these it seems so I get a lot of questions. Every now and again it needs to be reset, but a quick power off and on seems to do the trick. I wish there were more clock face apps and choices, and hoping to see more features introduced that will continue keep this fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Step Into The Future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Bisbee, AZ 85603, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Everytime I slip on my Gear Wrist Cell I feel like I should I should place a call to George Jetson. Like all device you need to keep it charged to so you don't miss a call. I keep one charger at home, and have a second in my car. I am never in a situation where I can't use my Wrist Cell. A small price to pay for the security of knowing you'll always be ready to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality cradle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, good design
My cradle is white and I have the rose colored watch BUT, I am impressed with the quality of the cradle. My husband has a 'golf' watch which was about the same price ... he wears it constantly and, in comparison, his watch has a terrible charging set up. He has to plug into a USB computer port to charge and the "connectors" for his watch are effected by sweat and sun lotions - totally exposed! The cradle for the Gear is much better in design and will likely last MUCH longer. I am very pleased with the Samsung Gear!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than Expected - Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Racine, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, exceeded expectations, excellent record quality, easy to use
I don't really have anything to compare this too so I'll have to review it on its own merits. Basically I love this watch. I was concerned with it being comfortable to wear but it truly is. It looks very stylish and the screen is wonderful. Even the quality of the voice recordings is excellent. I haven't actually tried a call on it yet (thought I'd look silly) but I'll definintely get around to it. There just isn't much I don't like about this right now. Even the menu system is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: wish you could hear better when using as a phone
Nice watch. Like that you answer the phone easily. Takes fair pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the galaxy gear watch but some cons

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Lincoln, NE, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: does not work well with protection films
Alright price considering I couldn't find it anywhere else. But if you like to protect your devices with a film or cover like the skintomi protector film for my galaxy gear its very difficult to use the docking charger even tho I do enjoy having it in the dock and on its side as a little mini clock. But the main reason why I bought a second one was the 50% off coupon and that the product overall is okay but the hinge feels a tab flimsy and I bought a second one that I sanded down a little bit so that I could charge my galaxy gear with out worrying that the clips holding it down were going to break.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cool idea

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this. They made the smartwatch smaller by having this external cradle. I bought an extra one to keep one at home and have another one on me while traveling.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Gear Charging Cradle, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best smart Watch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The Galaxy Gear is a solid effort from Samsung, but it needs time to grow and develop. The things it does, it does well, and it's certainly more feature-rich and involved than any other smartwatch we've used so far. But it's the shortcomings that cause us to look at the big picture: it's only compatible with two devices at launch (soon to expand to five); the ecosystem is still brand-new and isn't open to all developers yet; notifications could use a bit of work; and S Voice isn't truly hands-free yet. These are all problems that should hopefully be resolved by the time the next Gear comes out (that is, assuming the series will continue next year). Still, they were frustrations that hurt our user experience so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.