Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Batteries & Covers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)

Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)

Today’s digital lifestyle demands power on-the-go, but sometimes we forget to charge our devices before setting out. What do you do when there’s not an outlet in sight and your smartphone or tablet is running out power? Introducing the Samsung Universal USB Extended Battery Pack. Portable power when you need, it where you need it.
Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Review 1 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice small battery back up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProfion
onDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have a Galaxy Note 3 & a Galaxy Note 10.1 2014
This device has been a life saver when I forget to charge one up before leaving the house as long as I remember to charge it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD TOOL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By99Fastfreddie
onMarch 17, 2013
from wonderland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, good reserve backup power
It does exactly what it is designed to do, provides power to devices when the device battery has been depleated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
it works, and it is compact, and it powers my battery
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every traveler should get this!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungFan613
onDecember 25, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I bought this to supplement my Galaxy Note 2. The Note 2 has a 3100 mAh battery and available battery packs in the market are less that 2000 mAh. This battery pack charges completely in 4 hours and packs 9000 mAh. It charged my completely drained Note 2 in 4 hours which is pretty darn good and it still had more than half the juice left. It is a little heavy but when you compare the charge it holds, it is definitely light weight. It is definitely worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great media accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynigelf007
onDecember 16, 2012
from bronx, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
i use this for my daily commute to work .. when i'm out all day running errands .. especially when i'm on a long flight .. this is a very helpful devise .. sleek look .. four LED lights on the front indicating the life left .. with a off and on switch on the side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good size portable charger; quick charging device.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMsKhakiM
onDecember 28, 2013
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, both cables for tablet & phone included
Cons: no charger and difficult to register.
I purchased this basically for my Galaxy tablet 2.7 due to the low battery life. It works great and it charges up my tablet very quickly while using blue tooth application. I love that both cables for phone & my tablet were included. My only complaint is that it did not come with a charger so it does not charge as quickly if I use a compatible phone charger. The next issue I have is registering this item as it asks for a HEX/MEI Number which is supposedly located on battery but there is none?? All that is on the battery is a S/N which should be the only thing required to register. I don't want to have to call to register but I guess I will have to. Other than that, this is a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 403 Series TV
4.5 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple Product ... Amazing Use !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBittu1983
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Columbus
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, form factor, built quality
Cons: no charger
Recently got this extremely powerful battery pack and used it for testing. As advertised, packaging contained a Battery Pack, Micro USB to USB Cable, USB to 30-pin Cable.
No doubts, you need to charge for 7-8 hours for its full capacity (9000 mAH).
Good thing is that it has LED indicators showing how much its charged or charge is left (depends on your use).
It charged my Galaxy Note II (3100 mAh battery) two times and while third time it died while charging close to 60% so essentially two and half times.
It does have an additional On/Off toggle button for battery use which is good thing.
Two things which I didn't like or could have been better ...
1 - LED indicators on battery pack goes off after a while when you charging your mobile/tablet. It might help in saving battery power for extreme conditions but then just what I felt.
2 - Does not contain any charger along with it. Now, most of us do have chargers which can be used but I don't have spare one and when I decided to charge my mobile in night and this battery pack also, I did not have option left. And when I used my 2 Amp mobile charger which came with Note II, it heated up. With this price tag, Samsung surely could have afford to give high power charger (like 3 Amp or so) :-(
I have deducted one star in overall for above two points which actually are subjective and depends on individual.
Rest all is good; its a simple product with amazing usage for people who love/need travelling.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waste of time and money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byur2ez
onJanuary 23, 2013
from las vegas, nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not 9000mah as advertised, 16hrs to fully charge.
not worth at all. it says if you use 10watts travel charger it will fully charge in 6hrs unfortunately it's 16hrs. says holds 9000 mAh, after i charge my note2 and GS3 portable charger is drained to 0 charge.so pretty much it only holds 5200 mAh. don't be fooled with their 9000 mAh specs. not true at all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-21points
16of 53voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.