Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Batteries & Battery Doors
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)

Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)

Today’s digital lifestyle demands power on-the-go, but sometimes we forget to charge our devices before setting out. What do you do when there’s not an outlet in sight and your smartphone or tablet is running out power? Introducing the Samsung Universal USB Extended Battery Pack. Portable power when you need, it where you need it.
Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Review 1 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This portable battery charger works great. It charges everything ...laptop, cell phone, kindle and even my electronic cigarettes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

portable battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Little Rock
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This a great product for people who aren't always around A power source. Great especially when traveling through airports.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best back ups

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Long Island, NY
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dependable
For those times when you are in the field with no outlets available for recharging, this little guy does it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice small battery back up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have a Galaxy Note 3 & a Galaxy Note 10.1 2014
This device has been a life saver when I forget to charge one up before leaving the house as long as I remember to charge it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD TOOL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2013
from wonderland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, good reserve backup power
It does exactly what it is designed to do, provides power to devices when the device battery has been depleated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
it works, and it is compact, and it powers my battery
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every traveler should get this!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I bought this to supplement my Galaxy Note 2. The Note 2 has a 3100 mAh battery and available battery packs in the market are less that 2000 mAh. This battery pack charges completely in 4 hours and packs 9000 mAh. It charged my completely drained Note 2 in 4 hours which is pretty darn good and it still had more than half the juice left. It is a little heavy but when you compare the charge it holds, it is definitely light weight. It is definitely worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great media accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from bronx, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
i use this for my daily commute to work .. when i'm out all day running errands .. especially when i'm on a long flight .. this is a very helpful devise .. sleek look .. four LED lights on the front indicating the life left .. with a off and on switch on the side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great power back up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Saint Leonard MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
i bought this at the same time i bought my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 it has been a great option since i take my Tab with me everywhere!! It Also came with the adapter to charge phone as well which is a great feture!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good size portable charger; quick charging device.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, both cables for tablet & phone included
Cons: no charger and difficult to register.
I purchased this basically for my Galaxy tablet 2.7 due to the low battery life. It works great and it charges up my tablet very quickly while using blue tooth application. I love that both cables for phone & my tablet were included. My only complaint is that it did not come with a charger so it does not charge as quickly if I use a compatible phone charger. The next issue I have is registering this item as it asks for a HEX/MEI Number which is supposedly located on battery but there is none?? All that is on the battery is a S/N which should be the only thing required to register. I don't want to have to call to register but I guess I will have to. Other than that, this is a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 403 Series TV
4.5 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple Product ... Amazing Use !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Columbus
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, form factor, built quality
Cons: no charger
Recently got this extremely powerful battery pack and used it for testing. As advertised, packaging contained a Battery Pack, Micro USB to USB Cable, USB to 30-pin Cable.
No doubts, you need to charge for 7-8 hours for its full capacity (9000 mAH).
Good thing is that it has LED indicators showing how much its charged or charge is left (depends on your use).
It charged my Galaxy Note II (3100 mAh battery) two times and while third time it died while charging close to 60% so essentially two and half times.
It does have an additional On/Off toggle button for battery use which is good thing.
Two things which I didn't like or could have been better ...
1 - LED indicators on battery pack goes off after a while when you charging your mobile/tablet. It might help in saving battery power for extreme conditions but then just what I felt.
2 - Does not contain any charger along with it. Now, most of us do have chargers which can be used but I don't have spare one and when I decided to charge my mobile in night and this battery pack also, I did not have option left. And when I used my 2 Amp mobile charger which came with Note II, it heated up. With this price tag, Samsung surely could have afford to give high power charger (like 3 Amp or so) :-(
I have deducted one star in overall for above two points which actually are subjective and depends on individual.
Rest all is good; its a simple product with amazing usage for people who love/need travelling.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't charge my iPad 3, 4 or iPad Air

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Murrieta, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big, doesn't support ipad devices
I would have expected the word "Universal" to apply to many different manufacturers. Boy, was I wrong. I specifically purchased this item to charge all my different devices and it can't even charge and iPad. Now I have to carry my Mophie powerstation as well.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Portable Battery Pack (9000mAh Capacity)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waste of time and money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from las vegas, nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not 9000mah as advertised, 16hrs to fully charge.
not worth at all. it says if you use 10watts travel charger it will fully charge in 6hrs unfortunately it's 16hrs. says holds 9000 mAh, after i charge my note2 and GS3 portable charger is drained to 0 charge.so pretty much it only holds 5200 mAh. don't be fooled with their 9000 mAh specs. not true at all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-29points
19of 67voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.