Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)

Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)

Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Review 1 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This cover is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Quincy, MA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
best quality material and very useful because can adapt many positions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the look, feel and texture of this slim designed cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I waited two months before I broke down and spent the money for this cover after going everywhere and seeing what accessories are available for my SMP600. After waiting the 90 days and trying other comparable products, I bought this in black and couldn't believe I waited this long, as it was just the best product out there. It fits like a glove, easy to open, close and adjust when using the tablet. Although people complained it blocked the camera lens, it does not. You just have to hold open the cover in and pictures can be easily taken. I like the way it clips to the four edges of the tablet, the cover is very nice from the top of the tablet and the back is feels and looks like leather....not sure if it is, but it's a wonderful edition to what I consider a great tablet. I also utilize a carry all tablet briefcase, which I previously had for a notebook, and when traveling, it further protects the product. You must know that this cover is not an defender type product as you will need additional protection when traveling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sleek cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: overpriced
The cover is very nice and feels great when being held. It's lightweight and can fit perfectly in a messenger bag, suitcase, or backpack with ease. The main downside is that it is pricey. The tablet alone costs a lot. Samsung encourages us to avoid 3rd party accessories but their accessories are more costly then their competitors. I hope for future products Samsung includes an offer for maybe a discount on one accessory for the tablet you purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great product overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi connection, not built sturdy for transportability
I thoroughly enjoy my Galaxy Note '14. I use it for both business and pleasure. It does not have all the practical features it could have, which has been my biggest disappointment. Apart from this, I love using my tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Smart Cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sturdy, versatile
Cons: pricey
This is an adequate smart cover for the Note 2014 that is sturdy and capable of supporting the tablet in two different viewing angles. Nothing fancy, but does the job. A little on the pricey side.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product give good protection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: need opening for back camera use
This product give my 10.1 note 2014 good protection while caring the tablet out in normal conditions. It would not protect the product in rough conditions or wet weather. I find it to be a good product for general use and I would definitely recommend it. The problems I have found are there could be a problem with the case magnets interfering with the Bluetooth connectivity to a detached keyboard and when the case is opened and the covered flipped back over the tablet, it blocks (covers) the back camera. Samsung needs to design an opening in the cover so the camera can be used with the cover flipped over to the back of the tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Feels Cheap

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2014
from Nampa, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have the Note 8 and the Samsung cover for that is very nice but this cover feels very cheap and I would be surprised if it lasts longer than 6 months. Not worth the $$$.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Note 10.1 2014 Edition Book Cover (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Another generation of the Book Covers fails to address design flaws.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2013
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, interferes with tablet functionality (camera), expensive
The Good: Two viewing angles that work join the decent styling that adequately matches the construction of the Tablet itself.
The Bad: Poorly thought out design leaves you with two choices for using the rear camera on the tablet: Either remove the case, or find something to do with this awkward flap.
Additionally, and this may fade as the product wears: Extended time in one viewing angle interferes with the cover's ability to lay flat on the front screen.
I would not recommend this case, except that no better options currently exist.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.