Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black

Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black

Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykc8zgb
onApril 16, 2014
from upper MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fits tablet very well a little hard to get off but travels well easy to take anywhere works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is hard to beat.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMtnMike
onMarch 21, 2014
from Colorado
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The 12.2 Galaxy Note Pro has hit the sweet spot in notebooks for replacement of your laptop. With the business suite apps there will be no looking back for me to my laptop. It would take paragraphs for me to cover everything about this product that is outstanding. Not inexpensive but you more than get your money's worth. Highly recommend for the person looking for a viable replacement to their laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good cover

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNCDivaQueen
onJuly 10, 2014
from Harrisburg, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Love the new Galaxy Note Pro 12.2. The cover is adequate and does what it should: protection for your device. It is a secure, snug fit and not easy to remove. There should be other cover styles in development soon so consumers have more choices in covers as we do with smartphones. Other than that I am good with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

remarkably more feature-rich than it looks...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 24, 2014
from Santa Clarita, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, multiple positions
While I purchase this to be a great padfolio case for my Galaxy Note Pro.
I was really surprised with all of the features it had hidden within it.
it does an amazing job as a keyboard stand as well as a movie viewing stand.
and with the "Daynote" feature turned on, when you open the case it presents you with a handy calander, Date, Weather, And a quick note window for jotting down something quickly...
All ports are available, and when my tablet took a tumble off of my car hood, it protected my Note Pro perfectly....
Definitely worth the money...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Basis case

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPhos
onMay 14, 2014
from Gothenburg, Sweden
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: firm fit.
Cons: expensive
It is what the title says, it does what it is suppose to and nothing much else.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks good, but poor design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byisuredolovepie
onMay 5, 2014
from Northwest Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: not much bulk
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not worth the insane price tag, flawed design
This cover looks cool, and protects the front and back of the tablet, but does not cover the sides of the tablet. One huge thing that blows my mind is that although the case turns the tablet on when you flip it open, it turns it back off when the cover is flipped all the way open and is pressed against the back of the tablet. you have to make sure you are holding it in a way that does not press the front flap flat against the back of the tablet or else the tablet is forced off. It will not turn on unless you regrip, even when pressing the home or power button. I took my case back to the store and got another one, but the problem is still there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Flimsy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByYoshi1221
onApril 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got it included with my note pro (promotion), but not worth $70.00. Better off spending $15.00 on a ionic case on amazon. Not really protective of the screen, worried if it was in there, it would break.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesn't work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byveryunhappywithproduct
onApril 2, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Worked day one, now it doesn't work at all. Light is on, tablet says it is synced, but not able to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.