Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black

Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black

Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
9 out of 16(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Protection and Functiionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: expensive
Love this case, simple design provides great protection, and the functionality of a kickstand and on/sleep when cover is closed or opened.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great starter protection for new device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: may only last a couple of months
Provides excellent protection at an affordable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Bloomington, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its elegant but functional. The only complaint that I have is that it doesn't have an opening for the rear camera when the top is flipped open. Makes taking pics really awkward. Aside from the small inconvenience it a great accessory!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent cover to protect the tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, light weight, turns the screen off when closed.
I purchased my new Note and initially got a non Samsung cover with a blue tooth keyboard. While it protected the tablet but it added at least twice the weight plus with it open where you can use the note taking capabilities of the tablet you have the keys to deal with. I returned the cover and purchased Samsungs cover, it's easy to work with, protects the tablet and best of all only adds a minimum of weight .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from upper MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fits tablet very well a little hard to get off but travels well easy to take anywhere works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is hard to beat.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2014
from Colorado
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The 12.2 Galaxy Note Pro has hit the sweet spot in notebooks for replacement of your laptop. With the business suite apps there will be no looking back for me to my laptop. It would take paragraphs for me to cover everything about this product that is outstanding. Not inexpensive but you more than get your money's worth. Highly recommend for the person looking for a viable replacement to their laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good cover

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Harrisburg, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Love the new Galaxy Note Pro 12.2. The cover is adequate and does what it should: protection for your device. It is a secure, snug fit and not easy to remove. There should be other cover styles in development soon so consumers have more choices in covers as we do with smartphones. Other than that I am good with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

remarkably more feature-rich than it looks...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Santa Clarita, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, multiple positions
While I purchase this to be a great padfolio case for my Galaxy Note Pro.
I was really surprised with all of the features it had hidden within it.
it does an amazing job as a keyboard stand as well as a movie viewing stand.
and with the "Daynote" feature turned on, when you open the case it presents you with a handy calander, Date, Weather, And a quick note window for jotting down something quickly...
All ports are available, and when my tablet took a tumble off of my car hood, it protected my Note Pro perfectly....
Definitely worth the money...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best but it works

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, camera opening missing
Lightweight, very thin and compact. Doesn't add any bulkiness. Only thing that I hate and it look like everyone else does too, is that there is no opening to take pictures conveniently and comfortably. Bad design.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great size and shape

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, size
Cons: Not high def
Wish it would stand better wish it had an instruction booklet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Basis case

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2014
from Gothenburg, Sweden
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: firm fit.
Cons: expensive
It is what the title says, it does what it is suppose to and nothing much else.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a greal design

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The way this was designed when open and using the tablet, you can not use the camera facing outwards because it is blocked by case. Also when standing to watch movies it keeps falling. If surface it is put on is clean it just slides down. Total waste of my money
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Lens Opening...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Unable to take pictures when this cover is completely open on the SG Note Pro 12.2. When folded completely open the cover has no opening at the lens/flash location. And of course, with the cover closed, you can't see the screen. To use this cover while taking pictures, one must awkwardly hold the cover straight up. OR do I have a defective cover???
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks good, but poor design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2014
from Northwest Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: not much bulk
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not worth the insane price tag, flawed design
This cover looks cool, and protects the front and back of the tablet, but does not cover the sides of the tablet. One huge thing that blows my mind is that although the case turns the tablet on when you flip it open, it turns it back off when the cover is flipped all the way open and is pressed against the back of the tablet. you have to make sure you are holding it in a way that does not press the front flap flat against the back of the tablet or else the tablet is forced off. It will not turn on unless you regrip, even when pressing the home or power button. I took my case back to the store and got another one, but the problem is still there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Flimsy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got it included with my note pro (promotion), but not worth $70.00. Better off spending $15.00 on a ionic case on amazon. Not really protective of the screen, worried if it was in there, it would break.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab Pro/Note Pro 12.2 Book Cover - Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesn't work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Worked day one, now it doesn't work at all. Light is on, tablet says it is synced, but not able to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.