Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green

Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green

Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Review 1 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great concept for a cell phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Pleasant Hill, MO 64080, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little expensive
Great concept that the case snaps on to the phone! I've only had the cover on my new Galaxy 5 phone for 3 days, but I love it! Easy to pull out of my purse or pocket without shutting off the phone when its ringing. Don't have to worry about dropping the phone when I'm trying to get it out of the case. When the phone rings you can see who's calling and even answer the phone, though you have to open the case to talk or to hear. Slim, snug fit makes the case compliment the phone like it came with it. Craftsmanship is perfect. Colors choices are rich and look expensive. Thought it was a little expensive when it was in the packaging, but now after using it I'm beginning to see that perhaps I was wrong. We'll see how it holds up in 2 or 3 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

♥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ♥Great Cover♥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ♥

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this cover. Keeps the phone slim and light and yet protected, especially when slipping into your back pocket!
Have it in Black also.
Wish more options were available in the cover screen...hopefully they will expand the capabilities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love, love, love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I love this case. You can answer calls and take pics without opening it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great protection for my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from PA Wilds
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I wanted a cover for my phone that would protect its face as well as its back and be functional without adding significant weight to the phone. This cover does it all!! You can drop it in your pocket or purse without worrying about scratching. I was a little hesitant when I read previous reviews that faulted its design for staying in an open position after being folded back during use. This does occur, minimally, but is easily remedied by just laying the phone face down after use.......voila, cover stays closed again. I ordered the green cover and it's a beautiful teal color. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from St Louis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
It is unique and still protects my phone. I like the screen that can be viewed without opening the cover.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I love this case. Love the color and texture as well. I also felt it was a great price as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this cover. It works perfectly and is very helpful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Case!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Lubbock, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Works as described, and I like being able to access the camera and music without having to open the case and expose it! Only draw back is that the more you open it, the less it shuts back flush. Otherwise, its awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the color . I love how the phone is attached to the cover. I bought 2 phones one for myself and the other for my husband. I thought it was funny that he thought I had a different because of the case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Callicoon, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Was a bit apprehensive about the color, but love the look, I used the same type of cover for my Note 3, was great……added the protective glass to the screen this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great phone cover.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Dallas. TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wish it would allow you to hear and see once close
I like the phone cover. Very stylish and sheek. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New phone, new cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Baltimore, MD, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none so far...
I still got the Zagg screen protection but that, along with this slim cover make for a stylish and practical protection for my new phone. I love the way it replaces the battery cover for a low profile. The SView feature is great but I wish it could activate on a touch instead of having to open the flap. Still brand new so let's see how the hinge edge stands up to repeated folding behind the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Cover but Pricey

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, looks
Cons: pricey
Professional looking, clean design but could provide better protection for bumps, bangs, and drops. If only Samsung included a device to hold the cover close and use stronger materials in the walls.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

yes! color, hardshell back with coverage protection for the screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to flip back when in use.
I really like the color and how the back of the case is a hardshell case. The case also protects the screen when not in use. Easy to flip back when in use. I went to a sprint store yesterday and tried one out. Really nice case. I was really close to getting one. But have decided to go get one anyways.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cover for S5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Encinitas, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, looks good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not the most affordable, does not clean easy, cover does not flip back to its original shape
The phone's cover protects the phone if you drop the phone but when you open the cover and try to use it the flap does stay open and would need to take some time to come back to the closing position. The cover screen for the phone is not easy to clean. They can enhance the feature of the cover if they can make the cover stay shut when needed, clean easy and if I can easily touch the feature when needed when the cover is closed. Overall the cover is ok and works. The look is good and not very bulky.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't stay closed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2014
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this cover as part of a package when I bought the phone. Love, Love the concept and the color but think it fails due to not staying closed even when laid flat. This causes the screen to remain on, or come back on even if you closed it firmly. Needs a catch or clasp of some type to stay closed. Would buy another if you could fix this simple problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S® 5 S-View® Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Idea

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from columbia, sc
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is a great idea for people who are careful with their mobile device and does not drop it a lot. I bought one to use on occasions but couldn't uses it every day as it does not add the protection of some of the other cases
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.