Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green

Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Review 1 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Case!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Lubbock, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Works as described, and I like being able to access the camera and music without having to open the case and expose it! Only draw back is that the more you open it, the less it shuts back flush. Otherwise, its awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the color . I love how the phone is attached to the cover. I bought 2 phones one for myself and the other for my husband. I thought it was funny that he thought I had a different because of the case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Callicoon, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Was a bit apprehensive about the color, but love the look, I used the same type of cover for my Note 3, was great……added the protective glass to the screen this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great phone cover.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Dallas. TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wish it would allow you to hear and see once close
I like the phone cover. Very stylish and sheek. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New phone, new cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Baltimore, MD, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none so far...
I still got the Zagg screen protection but that, along with this slim cover make for a stylish and practical protection for my new phone. I love the way it replaces the battery cover for a low profile. The SView feature is great but I wish it could activate on a touch instead of having to open the flap. Still brand new so let's see how the hinge edge stands up to repeated folding behind the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Cover but Pricey

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, looks
Cons: pricey
Professional looking, clean design but could provide better protection for bumps, bangs, and drops. If only Samsung included a device to hold the cover close and use stronger materials in the walls.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

yes! color, hardshell back with coverage protection for the screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to flip back when in use.
I really like the color and how the back of the case is a hardshell case. The case also protects the screen when not in use. Easy to flip back when in use. I went to a sprint store yesterday and tried one out. Really nice case. I was really close to getting one. But have decided to go get one anyways.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't stay closed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2014
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this cover as part of a package when I bought the phone. Love, Love the concept and the color but think it fails due to not staying closed even when laid flat. This causes the screen to remain on, or come back on even if you closed it firmly. Needs a catch or clasp of some type to stay closed. Would buy another if you could fix this simple problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S 5 S-View Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Idea

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from columbia, sc
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is a great idea for people who are careful with their mobile device and does not drop it a lot. I bought one to use on occasions but couldn't uses it every day as it does not add the protection of some of the other cases
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.