Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black

Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover is designed to provide the best of both worlds, combining the fashion and privacy of a Flip Cover with the convenience of a screen window that allows view-through access to alerts, status and vital information. The S-View window is interactive, allowing you to answer or reject incoming calls and end current calls without having to open the flip. The S-View Flip Cover also powers up your display when opened, and puts it to sleep when closed - automatically. Also available in: White , Orange , Pink , Green , Light Blue , Yellow , Red , Brown , Pebble Blue , Purple
Rating:
3.421 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
3
21 out of 33(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Review 1 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great idea!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: pricey
Just purchased this cover and love the functionality. Put in on and phone recognized it, did not have to do anything to get it to work, seamless integration. Only downside would be the material the window is made of, fingerprints visible, for the price would like to have a better quality material for the window. Overall a great product, keeps my phone protected without adding huge bulk and can still see updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only one good feature.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: s window view
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design
The cover will not stay closed without the aid of a rubber band. When fully opened and folded back it causes distortion when taking pictures. The only positive thing about it is the phone switches to a window view.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Concept ....doesn't stay closed completely

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't close completely, relatively expensive
I ordered this case because of the great front window display to see the time, notifications, etc. Little did I know from watching various videos, it doesn't stay closed completely. The description mentions a magnetic flap...I assumed that meant magnetic to keep it closed, but I'm now assuming that means that's how it knows to tell the phone to shut down the screen and show just the window view. It's very stylish, super slim since it snaps onto the back of the phone instead of adding another layer, and does the trick to keep from scratching up your screen. The plus side....I have had no issues with it not 'telling' the screen to go into S View mode even though it doesn't stay closed. The flap can be put behind the phone for easy holding within a car holder, etc. All and all it's a fantastic product and works well, I just wish it would stay shut all the way.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
from Newark, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The product is very useful and handy when you need a quick look at your notifications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to cover screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
I bought this case as it was one of two available on release. I got this one because I liked the idea of covering the screen with the flip cover. When I put the phone in my pocket it is good to know that something in the pocket won't scratch the screen.
The flap attached to the case is made really well in that it folds back cleanly to allow full access to the screen and doesn't become a burden in your hands. I like the window on the cover so I can check the time and incoming calls wiithout opening it.
I recommend this case especially if you are one of those people who don't like a bulky case but want to protect the screen. The flip cover and case does not provide any impact damage for the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great concept...but hard to visualize

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2013
from LongIsland, Ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great workmanship
Cons: $$$$$$$$$$, have to use both hands most of the time
I bought this about a week ago, and unfortunately, it will be going back. The concept is dead on, the only problem is, you need both hands to grasp it! People, like myself, sometimes use the phone with one hand with a regular case on. When you put this view case on your galaxy 4, I do not see how you could use only one hand. The case covers the front of the phone, so when a call or message comes in, you can simply view whats going through the window up top..and when you answer the phone from the slide in that window, you can also talk to the other party with the case closed..thats nice. The problem occurs, I've found, when you text, use the phone in general or take pictures, that you must use two hands and hold the case open. That bothers me! Other than that, its a well made case!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fingerprints Transfer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2013
from LA
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Good Quality cover that protects the screen. S View window is nice for checking phone calls and other notifications.
When used as designed the window on the cover gets smudged and transfers smudges to the phone screen. I am constantly cleaning the window and the the screen where it comes in contact with the window. If the "felt" on the inside cover was a little thicker it might prevent that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sounded like a good idea

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, overpriced, blocks car docks
On paper this case seems like a great idea. In the real world, though, it's fairly unusable. It's awkward to hold. It doesn't lay flat when closed. The app that shows info in the window is ok, but lacks truly useful functionality beyond answering or rejecting a call. It makes using the phone with a car dock almost impossible. Lastly, the glass on the S4 is so strong and scratch resistant, what exactly do you gain using this case?
I returned mine for a refund. Because ultimately, it's really, really expensive for very little real-world benefit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Blocks S Voice and Google Now

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2013
from So. Jersey / Philly
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, blocks voice-assisted dialing when closed!
I was determined to get this case even though the price was in my opinion overpriced and even though as other users have reported the volume is inaccessible when closed as well as the case no closing completely. However I liked the case until I made the discovery and had other users confirm my findings that when the case is closed you cannot initiate a voice-enabled hands-free call via Bluetooth. Neither S Voice nor Google Now will function regardless of what settings you have set. With the case open it seems to work but closed is a big fat NO. Samsung claims they are unaware of this and therefore cannot acknowledge this issue let alone comment on if/when a fix would be available. I was told to return the case and try another. However other users at active Android forum sites are now starting to come forward and report the same. Very sad an over-priced piece of plastic with magnets can pass through Quality Control and Technical Support with this issue going unnoticed and be released to the public.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I love the flip cover, the only con is that it is expensive....
mine closes all the way and functions perfectly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, but that price?!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Now I have no idea what goes into making this thing, but $60 for a cover?! That's insane; if it wasn't because I liked the features and loved how it worked on the S3, I wouldn't have bought it.
On to my review.
Pros:
>protects nicely (yes I dropped my phone already -_-)
>the view window is cool and functional. Like not having to open it up to answer (big thing I hated with the original S3 design)
>keeps screen covered
Now I know another person mentioned the cover doesnt stay closed, well that's just a problem due to not being broken in I guess you can say. Once you use it while, you will notice that if you hold it open a long time, it might not close completely. Now if you open then close, it tends to stay against the screen. See you just need to break it in a little.
Cons
>extremely high price
>not sure if this is S4 problem or cover problem, not always shuts off screen as it's supposed to do
Not a real con, but color selection is blah. I like red Samsung! Give me a red flip cover :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
from Arvada CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Keeps the screen clean. I have a screen protector on it, however this give it extra protection. Especially from car keys!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't Close

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2013
from Rockville,MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this cover and since day 1 it doesn't stay closed. Very annoying and over priced. I am really considering returning my product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little bit pricey
This case keeps the sleekness of the phone. I love the fact that it puts your phone to sleep upon closing the flap on it. My only issue is the price is a bit high in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Doesn't add width

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Las Vegas
Great for keeping the phone screen off during phone calls and the window works flawlessly. One dislike is that the cover still doesn't lay flush with the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not a lot colors to chose
great display when incoming call and great protection only if the display window would be bigger and more color to chose it be more awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice but high priced

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2013
Pros: Durable
Cons: expensive
For all it's worth it is a good cover. It just cost too much. But the S-View is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2013
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough colors
love this flip cover, you can review your screen summary without opening it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features, Super Slim...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, makes phone look and feel very slim
Cons: camera lens will scratch, metalic sides not protected from bumps and scra...
Makes your Phone look small and light.
Offers superb protection on screen.
Be Carefull !
My wife and i both have s4's and about a few days ago, her phone fell to the ground and hit on the chrome edge of the sides. Wich are not protected by case, her phone now has a huge gash on the metal and a small piece of metal is actually sticking out. She felt horrible ! I felt horrible !
We purchased the otterbox com.. now and are happy with case, but we wish this case protected the phone better as it is much lighter and thinner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Really very good Product, All the quick info on finger tip.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fell Apart Quickly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I used the cover for no more than a month before the edges began to fray and the cover began to the cloth came apart. Very disappointing because it looks nice and is fairly expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

One drop on a cement floor and glass is broken.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from rochester, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: expenseive, no drop protection
I got caught up in this neat, sleek cover....and then I dropped it in my garage. The screen glass cracked all over. Not worth it....get a cover that will protect your phone!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No hands free using the s-view closed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
from alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not hands free, too expensive
This would be a great product if you could voice dial with the cover closed with phone in your pocket. With all the good features it has, my big drawback is not being able to make a call without touching the phone and without leaving the flip cover open. Other than that it is a good product and I would have given it 5 stars in all but cost.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fell apart within a few weeks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, covnenient
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I loved how it went with the phone and it's functionality, but it completely fell apart. The whole layer of blue on the outside became unglued and is now hanging off and part of it holding on by a piece of tape
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Galaxy S 4 S-4 View Flip Cover

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2013
from Nebraska
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This cover looks pretty cool, but it really isn't practical for a phone. It is annoying having to open a cover up, plus it is hard to use the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap Cover

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
The material on the cover started fraying within a few days of my purchase. I expected better quality for the price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Flip Cover - Galaxy 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2013
Has a Nice design and look but a bit too expensive
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good design, interferes with phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: interferes with phone
Convenient design but when cover is open will cause phone to switch frequently between the close/open status.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Over Priced Plastic

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor fit
I was really disappointed with the flip cover. It slides around the screen. Offers very little protection to the edges of the phone. It is way over priced for what you get. It is had to get the phone to operate when answering or ending a call through the window.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great design - Bad Function

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is a great design. The cover protects the phone.
However the functionality is flawed. The cover makes taking pictures awkward. The magnets which keep the cover closed and activates the “live window,” disables the phone’s compass. Without the compass, the Google Sky App does not work. For a star gazer, that was the deal breaker. I am no longer using the cover.
Pros:
Great look and protects the phone.
Cons:
Taking pictures with the cover is awkward.
The cover’s magnets interfere with some of the phone’s features and apps.
Cost
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Rendered useless after software update

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2014
from melbourne
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My cover worked perfectly. And then I updated my phones software with the recommended software update, and my cover has become a useless appendage. Thanks Samsung. We were going so well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean Cut

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I like this cover because it keeps smudges off my screen and i like the ease of having it cover my screen and still be able to answer calls and see msgs as they come in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the price:

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This case is just a piece of plastic over the front of phone & provides no protection. My phone was cracked within 2 months.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I enjoy this case helps from letting it get scratched and looks very nice I have 2 of these......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

S4 flip view

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pretty cool case but doesn't protect the phone that well
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, sleek flip cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I've had this flip cover for about a year. It shows no signs of wear and tear, despite daily use. For a sleek, well-designed product, it certainly stands up to use!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like that fact that the cover includes the back so the phone isn't much bigger. It turns the phone off when you close it so it helps to save the battery. You can see who is calling and even answer the phone through the top opening.
My 2 problems are that the back will come off at times and that the cloth of the front cover does not wear well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I am so impress with my S4 which allow me to do more for the price compared to Iphone; only complaint is wish battery life was better. I am debating to go ahead and spring for the S5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.