Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Galaxy S 4 S-View Flip Cover is designed to provide the best of both worlds, combining the fashion and privacy of a Flip Cover with the convenience of a screen window that allows view-through access to alerts, status and vital information. The S-View window is interactive, allowing you to answer or reject incoming calls and end current calls without having to open the flip. The S-View Flip Cover also powers up your display when opened, and puts it to sleep when closed - automatically. Also available in: Black , Orange , Pink , Green , Light Blue , Yellow , Red , Brown , Pebble Blue , Purple
Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Review 1 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have had this for a week and I absolutely love it. It does not add any bulkiness to the phone. Keeps the phone lightweight and easy to carry in your pant pockets. I was hesitant about it because you have to remove the phones original back cover and attach it to the case back cover, how ever it stays on great. A bit pricey but worth it.
The nice thing about this flip case if you drop it and crack the back cover it is not the original and easy fix, buy a new flip cover. There are also colors to choose from which is a nice feature. If you don't have one buy one. You wont be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Case Cover Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Downey, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The case has it all! The functionality and sleekness without the fuss. Keeps the phone screen protected and slim.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best case unless you want shock protection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, window is touch sensitive, phone lights up with case opened
Cons: durability of window against scratching unknown
The functionality and style of this case is excellent.
It provides minimal shock protection, so if you are worried about dropping your phone, you should look at other options.
For a smart cover that protects the screen from dirt, scratches and debris, as well as providing a "window" to basic time and date, this is excellent.
The window material is touch conductive to the phone screen, so when you get a phone call, you can swipe left to right and the phone will answer. Using the phone this way greatly reduces "cheek smears" on the screen. If you use a stylus as well, the screen stays much cleaner over time.
The case adds minimal thickness to the phone and when folded back, you can still use the camera through the case window; though close focus sometimes works better with the case clear of the camera.
The stiffness of the cover and flexibility of the hinge material are perfect for this application.
The cover simply replaces the original back cover of the phone and fits perfectly.
Over time, it will be interesting to see how scratch-free the case window stays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great on the S4...view wondow is perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: pricey, doesn't close properly
Great all-around cover and the S View window is perfect. Would have been 5 stars all the way except for it's a bit pricey and it doesn't have a close or magnet to keep it closed properly. I do like how it powers on and off when you open and close it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
4.8 out of 5(258)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Case Cover Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool looking!
This is the best case cover ever! I'm envied by my friends, it is so cool to have the latest & greatest in technology. Samsung leads the world in innovative smart phones, making them even smarter with accessories!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits very well!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim
This case is great, it's not bulky and the front flip with the window is key to this case being what it is.
I would recommend this case to anyone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good & expensive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
I just purchased this earlier today and it is made out of quality materials. The S-View window is a great improvement over previous models for the SIII & Note 2. My only real complaint is that I have a Spigen Glass Tr screen protector on my S4 and it will not let the Flip Cover close completely. I want premium products on my high end phone, there needs to be a little play in the cover to accommodate this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® 4 S-View® Flip Cover, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from Moncks Corner, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Nice and different, saves the battery life and your still able to see your info.Just wish it had a snap to keep it closed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.