Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black

Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 S-View Flip Cover is the perfect combination of style, durability and convenience. The flip cover with window display protects the smartphone’s screen when it is not in use and is easily flipped open for full access to the screen. When closed, the S-View cover offers instant access to critical features by easily swiping between menus with your finger or via the Galaxy Note S Pen. View the home screen to check the time and your phone’s status. Another menu allows you to quickly access your phone’s camera, open the Action Memo menu or navigate your music tracks – all without opening the cover. Customize the color of the view window screen for a unique look. The back easily snaps on, replacing the phone’s standard battery cover, without making the phone bulky. Also available in: White , Orange , Soft Pink , Plum Red , Indigo Blue , Turquoise , Oatmeal
Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
11 out of 21(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Review 1 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: didn't find any
The Galaxy Note 3 S-View Flip Cover is the perfect enhancement for the phone it definitely improves the value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proffesional Case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Bloomfield, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, professional looking, beautiful, slim
Cons: limited music control, some notifications are not dismissed properly
This case matches the aesthetics of the the Note 3 perfectly. It protects the phone while inside your pocket, bag or briefcase. The s view allows you to see who's calling and other notifications. The material is synthetic and feels great to touch. I've had this case for 6 months and it still looks brand new. You'll also get a lot of compliments from your peers. This is the case you take with you to meetings and functions where first impressions are of outmost importance.
There are a few negatives I found with this case. The most important one is the lack of mechanism to keep the flap closed although the case does a great job staying close when I needed it to be closed. Alarm notifications cannot be dismissed from the s view. They only go to snooze mode. Music controls the such Samsung player and cannot be customized to control other players like Milk. Other than those issues, this case really is close to perfect.
On a side note, I wouldn't take the 1 and 2 star reviews seriously. Even with the most protective case can protect a phone from the user's carelessness. This case is not meant for the clumsy people. Also this case wasn't advertised for wireless charging. Samsung has another s view case with that capability. Someone complained that the case gets dirty easily. Perhaps keeping ones' hands clean may help. Somebody complained that it's not leather. It wasn't advertised as leather. Finally, it doesn't scratch the phone's screen as someone mentioned. The case has no parts that are sharp and harder that the screen that can scratch the phone's glass. You just have to make sure nothing gets in between the cover and the glass.
Enjoy you phones and cases. Can't wait for the Note 4!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricey
I've had this case since I purchased my Note 3. I enjoy using this case, it gives my phone a very premium feel. The info window on the front is nice both for checking notifications and allowing pictures to be taken without removing case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2014
from Tampa, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't stay closed, no place for credit cards
I got this case after returning two other cases. I really like it. I like how it keeps the phone thin, but adds protection. I also like the view window, I wish you could use Google Play music with it or Samsung's Milk app. I have a few complaints about the case, no place to keep cards or anything and doesn't stay closed. I wish they had put a magnet or something on it. I'd still buy it again or the SView with the wireless changing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the cover that should ship with the Note 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, s-view, slim
Cons: not leather
Spent a week looking at cases/covers for my Note 3. Found several cases and folios, but none maintained the slim form factor achieved by this cover. Because it replaces the back cover it feels like 1-2 mm thinner than the leather covers that use a plastic wrap around mechanism.
The S-View feature was the clincher, while I would like to see more customization available it provides a level of access to alerts, calls, messages, camera, etc. that other cases do not provide. And the case turns the screen on when opened.
The front cover is solid and provides more than adequate protection for the phone's glass. I would like to see one done in leather. And a better closure mechanism as the cover does tend to flop open. May have to see if I can find a used case to see if I can make one.
All-in-all it's a very professional looking and well made cover.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the S View Cover for galaxy S4, Which is great. And when i got the Note 3, I decided to get one. But i had to wait for 2 weeks because of non availability. Finally i got it. It is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST CASE YET!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This case is very attractive! I love the material that its made out of. This is a must have for the Note 3!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but could get better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros:
Nice design
Choice of colors
Thin
Flap remains close
Keys on back side
Precision cutting on the window and back camera
Cons:
Only few things you can do through the window
Can not customize the window other than the pre-loaded themes
Do not get the white color (will get dirty )
Over all its over priced.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish and Techie but doesn't protect much

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: case opens when dropped, doesn't stay shut, occasionally causes lag
I had this case for a few months now and I have to say that I really like it. I think it is stylish and it looks great, its also very convenient to have a flip open case, but still be able to see notifications or the time, without having to open the case. (It's a lot more convenient than one would think) My biggest issues being that in the likely event you drop your phone, the case will flop open in mid fall. In my own experience, I dropped my phone from about the height of an average chair; the case opened up in mid-air because there is now way to keep the case open or closed, and so my 2 week old Note III smacked the tile floor right on the bottom right corner, just above the stylus. Now I have a nice sized dent in my phone, and the chrome paint on the phone's edges scraped off. In conclusion, the case is really beautiful and useful, just be prepared that it really is not the most protecting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3 S-View Flip

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
from Greenville ,NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
The Flip cover is good and does not add much bulk since the battery door is made in to the cover. The flip cover puts your phone to sleep when you close it and wakes it up when you open it. I do wish that the cover had a snap close feature so just in case you dropped it wouldn't fly open. If it had that feature I would have gave it five stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2013
from Salt Lake City, Ut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, excellent look and feel
Cons: only works with samsungs music player
The quality of the Note 3 S View cover is top notch and really gives the phone a beautiful look and feel. Its functionality is exceptional too, minus one set back. The only media player they can be controlled through the cover is Samsung's stock music player, any other music player you like you must open the cover to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Protects screen and saves battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2013
from Irvine, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, does not add bulk to phone
Cons: expensive
I'm seeing a significant improvement in my phone's battery consumption since buying this. Down to less than 3% an hour with reasonably heavy use.
The fact it blocks most of the screen and leaves a small S-View window probably reduces screen power consumption, the biggest drain on the Note 3.
That said, I'm not sure how good this cover protects the Note 3 from damaging drops. It seems that while closed it might provide edge protection, but there's nothing to keep it closed. Therefore if the drop occurs when its closed and it partially unfurls on the way down, it may cause more damage than being bare because the phone exterior can hit the ground on the screen side and edges.
Overall, I'm happy with the cover, but wish it was a bit more substantial to protect the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

One of the best covers, but...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Perfect protection for the Note 3. Would have liked more access to non-Samsung apps through the view cover. Should have the ability to act as a stand or stay back when fully opened.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good at first

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too expensive
Cover is good for note 3 at first but the more you use it (2 months) opening and closing the cover to use the phone, the cover looses its ability to close.
For this price I would expect to have so mechanical or magnetic latch to keep cover closed.
Also after new Samsung update to 4.4.2 phone response slowly when you open cover.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product for the price is not a good deal

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from San jose cakifornia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: wireless charging protective cover
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no way you could watch videos no stand blocks the, poor materials .no touch sensative., quickly getting dirty hard to write notes, too expensive for few functions
It is lacking: stand to watch videos. Limited functions on the cover, covers the notification light, the materials used is not dourable, and above all it is not touch sensestive.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good idea bad implementation

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2014
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
I prefer the synthetic build over a leather for long term durability. It looks and feels good to the hand. The slim design fits well in the pocket.
Now onto the negatives.
It's expensive for what you get.
With the cover closed you cannot remove notifications, and you cannot clear calls. Both need to happen to make the cover useful otherwise it has to be opened to clear them.
It does not stay closed. Very bad when dropped. Fortunately there is an $8 fix for this.
The cover camera does not take quality pictures.
The light does not stay on long enough.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES BUT NOT SO GOOD DESIGN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The product is good but I do not like that you have limited features when the cover is closed and the s-voice can not operate when flap is close. Not very practical to me. Otherwise it a great case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some what ok cover

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
Pros: sview
Like many have said this cover is slim and nice looking
Just wish it stayed closed better
and not sure how long the hinge/bend in material will last with constant use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Rather cheap.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: connects directly to the phone, thin design, phone wakes up when cover is lifted
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, window scratches easy, overpriced, low quality
I am completely enamored by Samsung's electronics, so I figured a little splurge on an official Samsung cover for my Note3 was a safe bet. Sadly, I was mistaken...
For the cost, this case/cover is rather cheap. What I had assumed was a leather exterior is actually just a textured plastic of some kind. Also, I've had it for one day (yes just one) & after being in my purse for no more than three hours, the case had already picked up scratches (mostly on the clear window).
Positive:
I love the concept behind the S-view window. Kudos to Samsung! It's nice to see bits and pieces of texts/emails while the phone's tucked away safely inside the case & without having to turn the entire screen on.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Note 3 S-View Flip Cover

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2014
from Ann Arbor, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks professional
Cons: Did not meet expectations, supporting software underdeveloped
The concept is great.
The screen only stays on for less than 5 seconds and no way to extend the time duration. I could not even add a phone number on the s-memo before the screen would time out.
I wanted to add a couple apps to the screen but there is now way to do that.
Cover seems nice but the software is totally under developed (more like a beta or concept - maybe it will improve in the future). I returned my S-view Flip Cover after two days.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

S view cover menu lost after 2' drop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, touch screen cover, s view cover menu feature
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Cover was great for the 1 month that I had it. Provides protection without adding thickness, plus loved the active cover. After it fell 2 feet to a carpeted floor, the cover no longer displays the s-view menu when the cover is closed. (the cover's touch screen still worked though). Would've expected better robustness for the price from Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad design - damages screen

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, damages screen
This case leaves permanent marks on your screen even after just 1 month of very gentle usage. It is supposed to protect the screen but does precisely the opposite.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BUY A SCREEN PROTECTOR WHEN YOU BUY THIS!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I got this thinking it looked great. When I got home to put it on, I realized it didn't come with a screen protector as the Best Buy employee said it did. So, I thought: "it's okay, I'm careful, I'll pick one up next time I'm in the store." BIG MISTAKE. While sitting in a meeting today, I noticed some marks on my screen and attempted to clean them. On closer inspection, I found that the material around the window of the case had scratched into the screen!!! I ran out and bought a screen protector during my lunch break.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Note 3 S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3 S-View Flip Cover, I thought it would have inductive charging...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2013
from USA
Pros: good idea
Cons: no inductive charging
When I got this cover at the wireless store, I was very happy with the aesthetics and features. I later found out that even though there appears to be the hardware for inductive charging, alas it doesn't seem to work. The rep tried to tell me that it was for the NFC but I was knowledgeable enough to know that the NFC is built into the battery.
If you're going to use inductive charging, stay away from this one because it doesn't work, well mine didn't. So now I have to see if I can fit a charging receiver in it or have to go with another cover.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-25points
1of 27voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.