Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch

The Black Protective Leather Pouch holds your Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 and fits easily in luggage or a briefcase. The Protective Leather Pouch is a soft leather which protects your Galaxy Tab™ 10.1.
Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Case and does its job.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim, secure fit
This is the first case I had for my Note 10.1. Fits like a glove, for a feeling of security. Only think I wish it had was an opening to charge while in the case. I resolved this by inserting it upside down, it also eliminated accidentally pressing buttons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pouch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This case is great, it may be a little over priced but, it is great. Is very durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Good looking and well made however it's a tight fit if you have a skin on your tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Protector

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this case for my Samsung Galaxy Tab. It was given to me as a gift and although I would have purchased it on my own, I think the price is a little high. It does serve its purpose, which is to protect my tablet and keep it free from dust. I mainly use it when I am taking my tablet with me away from home. I have had several compliments on it and other fellow tablet users have wanted my opinion on it. I have given it good reviews and recommend it. I found it a little tight at first but it has since loosened.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This Leather Pouch fits and looks great. I found that I wanted the pouch for when I was not at the office. It allows for easier access to the back-facing camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy...not for the features, but for the pure simplicity

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Arlingtonm VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this protective cover since I had been through the myriad of third party options available for the iPad and found that nothing met my needs besides something that made the metal and plastic device easier to handle and protect. No keyboards, no zippers, no other portfolios.
It is elegent in its simplicity. Just slide the Tab in and out. That's it. It loosens up over time, and makes it even better to use. Call it seasoning.
I like it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Leather Pouch Is Not As Good As A Book Cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
from Singapore
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When I bought my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 last month I was given a free leather pouch. Much as I appreciate the generous gesture by Samsung, I find that it is not as good as a book cover or case as the difference is obvious.
I read in the Quick Start Guide Safety Information that it is not safe to store the device in or near magnetic fields like carrying case with magnetic closures. However, I notice in Samsung online store various types of cases with magnetic closures are on sale. I would like to buy such a case but hesitate because of the safety information.
Please advise whether it is safe for me to purchase a book cover or case for my tablet.
Thank you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for Galaxy Note 10.1

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2013
from Aiken, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased my Galaxy Note 10.1 3/27/13. It came with this pouch, however it is too big for this case. If you jam it in it is very difficult to remove. A call to Samsung verified that this pouch is for the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 ONLY!.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.