Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case

This hard plastic Notebook Case protects all corners and sides of your Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 against bumps and scratches. The case also acts as an easel stand with non-slip feet on the edges. Custom molded into the shape of a SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 for ultimate protection but still maintains its original style. The Notebook Case holds the Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 so that you can view your videos and pictures with the unit standing up and then lay the Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 down so that you can use the keyboard while the product is still in the Notebook Case.
Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMike005
onDecember 1, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
I like the cover keeps it safe and protected from anything liquid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This case works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypcjtulsa
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This case is wonderful - it allows access to all the functions of the tablet while providing a stand and protecting it very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best case I've found on the market so far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byexcaliber
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, slim
This is the perfect case for this tablet, it fits like a glove and keeps the tablet light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved my tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMg3point
onJanuary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I received this case as a Christmas gift and it is amazing. Its slender to keep the form factor down which is great, while also providing great protection. I accidently dropped my tablet loading things in to my car from about waste height. It landed on its edge and has no damage! Great product, perfect to elevate the screen when i am sitting at my desk at work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great protection, sleek design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamLoyal
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Pacific NW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
This cover snaps on securely, leaving all buttons/ports accessible, and maintains the sleek look of the tab. Exterior is easy to grip or prop up at various angles for viewing or typing. A bit more than I wanted to spend, but worth it compared to other options I tried.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysmcvay
onNovember 19, 2011
Cons: expensive
This is a light durable option for the galaxy tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice clean look to this cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThegr8dave
onNovember 13, 2011
from Bay area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This cover has a hard shell that has a tight fit around the tab. It also turns in to a stand for both typing and viewing.
You can still use the camera when needed. The cover is also less slippery than the tab alone.
Great cover
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightweight, form-fitting, some flexibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKenGeorge
onAugust 22, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, surface is scratch and mark resistant
Cons: fewer viewing angles than some 3rd party cases
The case fits the tablet beautifully...tightly and without excess materials. The material itself appears sturdy and resistant to scratches and marks.
It is lightweight and holds the tablet so that the camera is not obstructed, unlike some 3rd party cases.
The corners, back, bottom, top and front are fully protected, but the sides are exposed. This works nicely to keep the speakers unobstructed, but leaves them open to damage from items in your briefcase or bag (a small worry in my humble opinion).
The wrap-around flap securely (and magnetically) keeps the case closed: much nicer than an elastic band on other cases I've used.
The flexibility of this case to hold the tablet at several angles is less than other cases. For your use, this may or may not be a problem. For viewing of videos and typing, it is fine overall.
One note: when the tablet is in the slightly elevated typing position, with the flap folded against the tablet, the tablet is "upside down" from normal use. In other words, the camera is at the bottom of the screen. Since the screen rotates nicely in any position, that is a minor issue, though some software does have a problem with that orientation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy 10.1 Book Cover Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGrunyun
onAugust 3, 2011
from Stafford, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, classy, professional looking
Cons: price
I searched at a few different locations until one salesperson from my local retail chain told me to check at Verizon Wireless. Sure enough, they had this case plus a few others I had not seen at other retail stores. The case looks great on the tab and retains the slim profile that the Galaxy 10.1 is known for. The tablet can also be charged when inside of the case with the cover closed. Just leave the flap open. The price is a bit much, but you are getting a very good product for the money. I think that owners would rather replace the cover at its price than the tablet at its price. I would definitely recommend this cover to any owner of a Galaxy 10.1 over the other available offerings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly durable and functional case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheWogLtd
onJune 29, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, functional
Cons: none yet
This case is really well built and exceptionally solid. It fits the Tab like a glove and, while it stays firmly in position when in the case, it's easy to remove when necessary. The exterior of the case has a comfortable textured surface that feels soft and somehow sturdy at the same time. The two adjustable positions are at just the right heights. While it certainly adds a few millimeters to the unit, its worth it for the added protection. I've tried some other cases in the few days I've had my Galaxy Tab and this one, far and away, beats them all.
This is a must have for Tab 10.1 owners.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Case!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMutantCheese
onJune 23, 2011
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, very slim form factor
I just received the Samsung Book cover case in today for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1. The case is very well made, snaps effortlessly into place, protects all sides of the tab. It had cutouts for the headphones and camera. My only wish is for a charging port cut out, but I think they want you to open up the case for charging for heat dissipation. The outer shell feels good in hand and does not feel like it will slip from your grip. Using the case as a stand on a desk is easy. It will prop up in any angle you need since the sides of the case that contact the desk are rubbery. Awesome case and and awesome tablet. Thanks Samsung, you hit one out of the ballpark with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great cover!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymbern37
onAugust 4, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: blocks camera use
I initially purchased this cover with the tablet. The only issue I have is when using the camera the cover flap needs to be held up. I purchased another brand case that allowed me to use camera without the balancing act but it just could not compare to the protection and ease of use of this case. Since I rarely use the camera on the Tablet I decided to use this cover since it is far superior to the other brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it. And. Hate it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRussellB
onJanuary 24, 2012
The case is great, but two huge draw backs for me.
1. Have to open the flap to charge the tablet.
2. THIS IS THE BIG ONE FOR ME!!!!
My tablet (Model GT-P7510) has the word Samsung written on the bezel. Not normally a problem, but when this case is in landscape mode, the device is upside down- and so is the Samsung logo!! It stares at me. Mocking me. Huge design oversight!!! I don't even undersand it- a friend of mine has the same tablet, but it doesn't have the word Samsung on the bezel at all. What gives? And before anyone asks- the tablet is in the case correctly. Lines up with the camera holes and everything. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful case with just one flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywolverineguy55
onOctober 25, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no cut-out for charging port
This case is just a beautiful as the Galaxy Tab 10.1 itself. However, I have one issue. There is no cut-out in the case for the charging port. I have to open the case to charge it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little pricey...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycbeaux
onSeptember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I bought the case when I picked up my Galaxy Tab 10.1. It's a very close form fitting case that swings around to get out of the way when you want to use it. Protection offered is very good, but...
It's got an opening for the camera, but when you hold the device with the case on yo u have to hold it with the case open because when the cover is folder around the back it covers the opening for the camera! This makes for a very unsteady grasp and you need to be careful not to drop it!
I haven't tried the front facing camera yet, but I suspect it will work just fine with the case on.
The flap can create an easel stand, but it doesn't lock in securely enough to trust it without holding it on a surface. When folded around it's a little awkward but by no means a deal buster.
For the price, I would have expected a somewhat better design taking into account to use of the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sleek style, but has major deficiencies

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByD1sappo1nted
onNovember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, stylish, great grip
Cons: Did not meet expectations, some features are downfalls, price, usability
I give this case a 3 for two reasons: First, the magnetic flap does not work when the case is open. That is, it doesn't "stick to itself" like it's advertised to do. It worked for about a month, but now just hangs there; I've only had it 3 months. Maybe mine's defective? I can't get it replaced so that's an issue. (Note, however, that it still works when the case is closed.)
Two, you cannot utilize the external camera when the case is open. What's the use of having a camera opening in the case if you can't use the camera when the case is open? And who is able to access the camera settings when the case is closed? It's a useless feature yet still there so it only adds to the probability of damaging your external camera, without the benefit of ever being able to use it.
However, to its benefit, the case is certainly stylish, and dare I say sexy. It doesn't add much weight and the material is sturdy and scratch-resistant, not to mention the grip is excellent when used on a flat surface.
Overall, great quality, but not worth the expense when considering its deficiencies. I would not purchase it again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Book Cover Case
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poorly designed, serious usage flaws

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysdneidich
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, slim
Cons: blocks features of galaxy tab 10.1, cannot charge tablet with cover closed
This book cover for the Galaxy Tab 10.1 has a few issues.
As expected, it fits the device perfectly. Its slim profile makes it great for keeping your Galaxy Tab in a backpack or messenger bag without taking up much space, and it offers decent protection for the device. There are a few design flaws however that make this product less than optimal.
The first flaw is that when using the case, the volume buttons work in opposite directions of what you would expect. The back cover also covers the rear facing camera when the "book" is open, meaning that in order to effectively take photos with your Tab you would have to take the case off the device. Additionally, plugging the tablet in causes it to not lay flat, and there is no way to charge the tablet with the book cover closed.
All in all, the case is nicely made and feels nice in your hand. But major design flaws prevent full function with your tablet. I cannot recommend this case to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.