Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey

Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Review 1 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not recommended

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no vertical mode support
Durable but gives no protection. Great concept but does not support the weight of the tablet in the more upright position. No vertical feature that some apps require.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool, not great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from Windy City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The cover is nice, but could be better. I do like that it keeps my Note 10.1 slim.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book cover, BUT not much protection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
I love the Book Cover's tight fit. HOWEVER, I don't believe the cover will offer much protection if dropped.
I love how the cover becomes a stand with the magnectic back. I wish that the magnet was stronger
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
from minot
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great light weight and durable product. Helps protect the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's pretty good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from St Louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, protects screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am still deciding if I will stick with it long term. I see similar products for about the same price. I have grown to really like Samsung products and quality. This one just needs some tweaking and it would be great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover Gray

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from Rockville, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the weight of the cover and the fact that it is slim and will fit in my bag. The problem is it does not always hold the tablet in place. It continues to slip went set up right on a table for reading.
Also, I am not sure (and don't want to find out) if the device would be safe if it was dropped. There is nothing to protect the face of the tablet.
I would like to see a case that is a little more durable. I have looked and don't find any other brands of cases that recommend using them with a Galaxy Note 10.1
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not protect tablet, poor design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, great fit
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not protect, does not stay closed
I purchased this to protect my tablet and was happy at first to see all the positioning options. Once I began using it I found that the design for positioning options provides little protection for my tablet. As stated in other reviews the cover does not stay closed, and has multiple folds that allow the cover to "flop" open. This exposes your tablet to potential damage and makes it tricky to handle. Pick it up in the wrong place and it flips open, and once it slipped out of my hands and almost hit the floor. On the positive side it is low profile, light weight, fits like a glove, and all functions are accommodated. Comes in a variety of colors.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

culd be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no screen protector
i like it but at this price i expect more from it. something to make sure it stays closed would be nice even if it meant another magnet closer to the lower edge. overall the goal to function as a cover was accomplished it would have been nice if it would of came with a screen protector.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice to find a cover that is designed for tablet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great cover for tablet. Cost is a little high but cover does what its supposed to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It is not the best case i have seen. I bought this and i got a different case. It is not bad but is not good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top quality and design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2013
from São Paulo, Brazil.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This cover fits the Galaxy Note 10.1 perfectly and keeps it safe. The material is of very good quality and resistent. Depending on the surface, it is not always easy to get it to stand, but it does the job. It is an essencial complement to the tablet. I only wish there were a larger range of patterns and colors to choose from.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Concept, Needs Tweaking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, sleekness
Cons: Did not meet expectations, covers rear camera, cover slides on tablet surface, price
I bought this cover and returned it. I loved the sleekness of the Book Cover, and thought it would work well. My biggest gripe was the front cover was a bit "flimsy" and would slide on the screen of my Note. I was afraid this would cause scratches to the screen. The second thing that made this impractical for me was the cover, when opened, would cover the rear camera. I was not able to take pictures of houses with this cover opening over & covering the camera. I loved the color and thinness of it, but the other two things made this, not the right cover for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It could have been better especially for the price

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2013
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I thought this would have been a case. Cover does not protect tablet as it's only something to cover it possibly from spills but if it fell that would not be a help. The tablet is heavier than the cover.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK CASE FOR THE 10.1

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2013
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This case came with my tablet as a bundle. Feels cheap when I try to stand the tablet up. Wish the magnet part worked to keep the cover closed to protect the screen. I do like the sleek design and it doesn't give it no budge or extra thickness. Hope to see another case that can be stood up in different positions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

closed position

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
when the tablet is lifted from the horizontal position holding at the hinged side of the cover with cover closed, then the cover flips open. I dont know wether this is a defect in my cover or a design problem. there is nothing to hold the cover in closed position. Yet to know how durable it is. I just got it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where are the colour choices?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from New Zealand
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no colour choices, hard to find
Like the cover and it does what it is supposed to do but where are the colours / designs / choices. It is nice and sedate - read boring. Need more colours / designs in the selections.
Very hard to find any covers at all. Maybe it is just New Zealand?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Note 10.1 Cover design flaw

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, attractive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not functional, too expensive
The functionality of this cover/case lacks the engineering that would be expected from Samsung products.
The cover does offer adequate protection when closed and is durable, sleek in design and attractive.
But, the cover does not allow the forward facing camera to operate when in the open position, when open the cover blocks the lens completely making the still camera and video inoperable.
It also lacks the stability as a base or tri-pod when open.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most everything great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really do like the sleakness of this tablet in the protect it provides allowing access to the S pen and the charging port, however it does not allow of easy use of the rear camera and difficult use in the notebook view because of pressure pushing the power button often turning the screen off. Wish they would have spent a little more time on design to make more functional
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a cover that fits like a glove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The first few tablets I bought last year had lets just say "after market" covers and while they worked, I knew they could be improved upon. This is the improvement I wanted. It fits perfect, and it even matches the color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
S Pen W/ Eraser (8PI), Black
3.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Note 10.1 Book Cover - Grey
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from Easley, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
If you are looking for a solid extremely low profile cover this is it! It fits the Note 10.1 like a glove and adds no bulk to the tablet but offers just the right amount of protection. I love this cover!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.