Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Samsung Galaxy S III Flip Cover was developed with the user’s lifestyle in mind. This case, designed to protect the Galaxy S III Smartphone without adding bulk, is the perfect combination of style and durability. Take it to the gym, on a hike, to the grocery store or an evening out on the town. This case is constructed to withstand even the most active lifestyle while allowing the user to display their sense of fashion. Many smartphone cases make you choose between protection and fashion. With the new Flip Cover for Galaxy S III you get both! Also available in: Marble White , Pink , Light Blue , Green , Yellow , Brown , Titanium Gray , Black , Red For product demos and Samsung Flip Cover information on more devices, click here
Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
15 out of 30(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good flip cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDvanz
onApril 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
I love this cover very easy to install replaces back cover matching color and style awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the perfect protector

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoscar684
onApril 15, 2013
from paterson, NJ
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I got this flip protector and give to my GS3 a luxury look i love and I want to to get in another colors
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Case makes the SIII more Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymemorodas
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Rafael, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
you will think that you are a very special person when you get your phone out of your packet. This case creates an impression when you are about to flip It
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByParkerPen27
onMarch 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, texture, finish
I just got my new Samsung Galaxy S III and I knew that I would need to protect it very well. I found the Samsung Flip cover that I'd seen in all of the commercials and I really liked the look and feel of it. The back also replaced the battery cover with the carrier logo on the back, it is also made of a much sturdier material than the stock battery cover. It also is seemingly scratch resistant. Overall an excellent product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flip cover, Total cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynicknamesamsung
onFebruary 26, 2013
from atlanta ga
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this cover does all its supposed to do. completly covers phone from back to front. and doesnt add hardly anything to size so I can keep it in my pocket
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykytim64
onFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
everyone should buy this. it is totally awesome and well worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy S III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynancy2804
onFebruary 8, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my S III. A powerful tool for everyday life. I barely ever need to access my desktop. It's like having a desktop everywhere I go. 5 stars for sure. (I only gave 4 stars in the Performance category because my phone locked up on me once. Had to take out the battery before it would work again.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Flip Cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFertz
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Vzla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a good flip cover. Protects my phone of scratches. The color is identical to the one that appears on the Internet, and has a stylish design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flip cover is good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMNTwinsFan
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This flip cover is perfect for your SG3 phone. it covers the phone nicely, without interfering with the power button and charge plug.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the iPhone 5?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuisp22
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Las Vegas
this phone is the best smart phone ! Is hard to decide the color that you want but you better love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Real nice case.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJun10r
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This case if for those people who do not want to add bulk to their phones but simply protect the screen. Its light, slim and a real attention grabber. The case will allow you to access all the buttons on the phone with ease. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great case however, not for everyone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykbowman672
onNovember 29, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great case however, it's not going to please everyone. It will cover you screen that helps a lot if your hard on your phone then you will not like this case. It's for people who like to keep their phone as thin as you can and still protect the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Case deserves its very own review!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvdubstress
onJuly 13, 2012
from Ess Eff
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, really adds to your galaxy siii
This flip 'case' really makes the phone. I had the phone for 3 days before I received the flip cover. While it's awesome that the Galaxy Siii is soooo lightweight, it can make you nervous because it feels like it could 'pop' out of you hand.
With the flip cover you get a new battery backing which looks exactly the same as the stock on that came with your phone. The interesting thing is the flip battery cover looks exactly the same but feels so much different. I have wee hands so the massive screen takes some shuffling to get around, this was much harder to do with the stock battery cover, but so much easier with the flip.
Also the flip gives it just the right weight, for me anyway, results may vary by the individual.
The only draw is the in pocket in purse higher ringtone, this case, so far anyway, seems to negate that function. No biggy for myself, but if you really like that function it is something to consider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
27of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awkward

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShelley17
onMarch 13, 2013
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I LOVE my phone and the look of this flip cover, but find it could use a bit more design work. #1 is that it interferes with using the better camera. #2 Can't see LED indicator. #3. Because one has to hold the cover back, it moves around and makes holding the phone awkward. I really, really wish this cover worked better. I think the front cover needs the same cut outs as the back cover for pics and the speaker. Also, some kind of closure that allows you to keep the cover pulled behind it (open), would help...magnet? velcro?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeps it clean!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJD101
onJanuary 31, 2013
from OR
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
It keeps my S3 clean and protects the screen when it is in my pocket !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

protect screen great not practical

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylaker20
onJanuary 19, 2013
from air force
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Keeps screen down and protected bit of unable with any case that protects the body and is in the way when ursing camera
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Looking But Has A Flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybobby486
onNovember 21, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, replaces battery cover and kills the battery
I purchased my Galaxy S III at the store. I love the phone.
I wanted to get a cool looking case for it. The Flip covers looked great so I purchased one online. It lasted only one day. At night I charged it. In the Morning my Battery was totally dead. I had a previous cover for the phone and had no problems at all. This cover does replace the battery cover. I would not recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-66points
1of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than a screen protector, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGecko
onNovember 12, 2012
from Asgard
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The flip case idea is great. I bought it with my GS3 and liked using it for a while. The problem comes in when you want to quickly access your phone such as taking a picture. The case only gets in the way in certain circumstances. You cannot view the notification light while closed, taking pictures requires manipulation of the case so it's not blocking the screen or the camera lense.
It has a great feel to it and is really easy to switch with the normal back plate, so I tend to only use the flip cover for certain outings or trips where I don't plan on using the phone for more than calling people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smooth Accessory.. Definitely have recommended it to friends

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArsenal
onOctober 9, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, negated a usual irritating screen film issue 4 me
I love my g s3 and wanted a nice way to protect the screen. Always have problems with the screen protector sheets wanting to bubble.. Well, here is a great solution. The flip cover does take some getting use to (especially for picture taking) but once comfortable with it i was wishing that phones had these before. Ive had my phone and flip cover since july and have been soo happy with a clean scratch free screen without having to constantly replace protector film. I have had some of the edge peeling issues others have reported, but they are easily fixed, so it didnt really bother me. It's slick, light and overall durable so far. Overall a good purchase. oh and im gonna buy the rainbow of colors they come in to change my style as desired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice cover

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygalaxythesun
onAugust 25, 2012
it is really nice to have this cover on my S3
the only drawback i think is you cannot see the notification LED with the cover on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Classy case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycvflowe
onJuly 28, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: probably not the best protection
I love this case! Really classy, probably will not provide the best protection if dropped. It would be really nice if the cover was magnetic. Otherwise, it rocks!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product looks nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzanyrainey
onJuly 11, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can get in the way when trying to take a picture
My new Samsung Galaxy S3 is too pretty to cover up with a clunky box-type case, but I was concerned about scratching the beautiful screen. I'm not a big screen-protector fan, so when I saw the Samsung Flip Cover, I was pretty sure it would be the solution to my needs.
I'm very happy with the product. The color matches the pebble blue phone I purchased and it's done a good job of protecting the screen from the inner chaos of my purse. It's also given me a little something more to hold onto, but has taken some getting used to when trying to use the camera.
I think the only thing that would make it better would be if they had put a small kickstand into the back cover that would pop out and prop up the phone in landscape view.
Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

flip cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymisskaites
onMarch 24, 2013
from Alhambra, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I do like the flip cover but it doesn't securely protect your phone if dropped.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its okay for business

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymrhaines83
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Corona,Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I use it for work mostly to keep people out of my phone other then that I don't use it as my daily driver cannot see your notification led easily and it feels a bit flimsy as if if would break after being the flap back and forth with daily use just my opinion.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slim cover but poor construction

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTofudisan
onNovember 5, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, does not alter phone profile/slimness
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hinders use of phone camera, cannot use extended battery, fabric screen protector peels off easily, edge binding peels off quickly
I bought this cover at the same time I got my S3. My cell provider convinced me to make the purchase. I picked this cover because of the minimal change to the profile of the phone and provided great screen protection. Now I wish I hadn't purchased it.
Within about 10 days of use the rubber/latex binding edge peeled off and now the cloth liner is starting to peel off. This is especially true where my fingers touch the cover to open it.
The hinge semi blocks access to the volume controls if you're using the phone as an MP3 player while working out or other tasks. It's flexible enough that you can push though it's hard to feel where you're pushing so you might turn the volume down rather than up. Also I've turned the volume off and/or up to max accidentally since I can't feel the buttons easily.
Another knock is that the phone is not easy to use with this cover. Natural instinct is to fold the cover completely over but this blocks the lens. Having it "dangle" makes it hard to hold the phone and hit the on-screen shutter button or to hold the phone in camcorder mode.
Also since this cover replaces your back cover you cannot use an extended battery with this cover.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great feel and comfort with this cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDarkWr8h
onNovember 1, 2012
from Sahuarita, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, smooth feel, comfortable, great fitting
Cons: Poor quality, did not meet my expectations, delicate covering on side of front cover
First off I have had this cover since day one of the S3's release from Sprint. Unfortunately it is my second cover to date. ( was replaced under warranty as I bought it from the Sprint Store)
I for sure love my phone and with the roll out of Jelly Bean it's just so much better so protecting my phone has become a priority as any phone I have owned has been. I do also have a screen protector on and baby this phone being very careful not to drop it.
Well like some, I have had the edge peeling issues as well which baffled me as I took care of the cover so as it being defective or just too delicate, I would leave it up to you but that was my conclusion. Protection from scratching the screen is a big plus from the hard cover. It's durable and I love that it's the same color as the phone. Shoot even my screen protector looks like new LOL.
Although if I would have known the cover would have frayed so quickly for the price, I more than likely would not have bought it due to the price. I am glad I was able to exchange it for another as I purchased it from a Sprint Store and was covered under warranty.
Overall, very sleek and comfortable cover. I would recommend it if you have the cash.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wonderful Idea but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLadyT101
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Houston. TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have my SIII for three weeks and the case for the same length of time. I hardly use the phone becase I have another account that was my primary phone. I keep the either in my pocket or in my bag. All the edging around the case is already coming apart. The idea of the warp case is great, but them quality is not what I expected for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty, but impractical

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByVuitres
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I owned this case and, while pretty...doesn't provide much protection. I felt like if I dropped it, it wouldn't take much of the damage away from the impact. The other issue I had was fumbling to open the dang thing to see who was calling or texting. It looked good, and I like the idea of integrating the case with the phone, but it just irritated me.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Edge is Peeling apart

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byniceguyneastbay
onDecember 13, 2012
from Antioch, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, non magnetic lid to keep closed
After having less about 1 month, the edge of the cover is already separating and peeling apart.
Great concept, cheap fabric material.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sleek and slim BUT

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydallasfever
onOctober 26, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool for a phone, looks expensive, the back of case replaces your battery cover
Cons: Did not meet expectations, will not protect phone, closing flap should snap, know way to carry it but by hand, atleast provide some type of holster
This case will not protect anything. Ok ok If you dropped your phone from 4 ft flat on its face and the cover remains closed. The normal drop to a phone includes impact to the edges and corners of the phone. This is a tablet type case. A tablet normally stays at home and the case protect the tablet from water, food, falling off couch, and the simple things..... A phone that you take everywhere...... This just looks very elegant. If you drop the phone the corners and edges of the phone are going to take a beating and look horrible. If you drop it with the case closed flat on the ground...It may save you from having a cracked screen. Overall really neat look and exclusive. But just for the house. Take it off when leaving the house and put on a gel or hard case to protect the phone, unless you are a woman and carry a purse everywhere. I don't know any man who would want to just carry there phone in their hand all day and night. Even then, the flap to cover the screen does not have a snug fit. It can flap open at any time.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Note™ II Protective Cover +, BLACK
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
Standard Battery
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Expected more for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytyfighter
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, form fitting, elegant
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, expensive
I absolutely love this case, and its been on mine since day one. The edges are falling off and the felt is de-laminating from the case. I figured that it was just mine until I read all the bad reviews on it. After paying msrp on it, needless to say, I'm a little upset. I was going to purchase another, but I know that I'll just be wasting more of my money. It is unfortunate, though, this is such a beautiful case, and works seamlessly with the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Awesome idea, poor quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTiffyish
onOctober 3, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, hides annoying notification light at night, stylish, protects screen
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, covers camera lens when folded back, expensive, not durable at all
I love the idea of the flip cover. I don't carry around a purse or bag, so I often find myself slipping my phone in and out of my pocket.
Even with a durable screen protector on, I get worried that my precious S3 may get damaged. In fact, I've already had to replace the screen protector due to scratches (just from pulling it out of my pocket) after less than 3 weeks of application.
Let me press the fact that I am VERY careful with my phone (as I am with any other electronics). I use it carefully, wipe my hands first as to get minimum fingerprints on it (and clean those later anyway) and would never carelessly toss it or shove it in my pocket.
When I saw the flip cover at the store, I decided it'd be worth it.
My first impression was that it was EXPENSIVE! Even with a small discount, I was still shelling out a lot for just a back replacement and a flip cover.
After using it for a week, I decided it was worth the money. I did notice some bubbling at the left side (where the hinge is) but it didn't bother me much.
There is a hole cut for the speaker on the top, which is awesome. I can answer a call, flip the cover on, and keep oils from my face on a hot day from ever touching my screen. It keeps dust off my phone, as well as stray fingerprints (like that of a child's or a fumbling adult).
HOWEVER, as careful as I am, this case (in only one month of usage) already has peeling and fraying at the top-left and bottom-right corners. The edges are peeling off. That plus larger, more excessive bubbling at the left has left me to believe that this is not a quality product. I've accidentally thrown my receipt away (I am on vacation and papers get mixed easily) so I have no hope of returning this or bringing it back because the warranty is supposed to be 3 months. I'm stuck with it.
I don't know how much the back part is resistant to scratches. I am very careful with it, but there are still two light scratches near the bottom of the back part.
For the price, I'd say this case is definitely not worth it; even if it DID last for a year and a half (I'd say 2 but I don't think it's possible). Even half the price may be excessive.
That said, the flip cover is still very stylish and sleek, and looks very nice. The texture isn't obnoxious and the color matches perfectly for the Pebble Blue style. The brand name Samsung isn't obtrusive, and the front proudly states that this is a Galaxy S III. The cover perfectly contours the shape of the phone and there are no parts that overhang the phone or leave the screen exposed.
If you don't have a screen protector and you don't mind the high price and/or replacing the case every three months (I'm assuming that with general usage, this is how long the case will last before becoming a nuisance) then yes, get this flip cover.
I'd only recommend this to my richer friends with an S III.
I'm still shocked at the pricing and quality of this product, and wish that Samsung could be more helpful to those who have had issues with it.
Other tidbits: I do accidentally hit the volume buttons when the cover is on, because I can't see where they are. This is only bad if the phone isn't locked before you close the cover.
I found a workaround for taking pictures horizontally, so the fact that it covers the camera while flipped back is not much of an issue.
The connection of the backing to the cover itself seems durable.
The inside of the cover is a very nice, soft material that I definitely trust over my screen while the cover is flipped shut.
The indent on the cover prevents accidental presses to the main button.
I'm sorry I can't include pictures, the edging isn't awful but it's enough to bother me, especially when I consider the price I paid for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had read the reviews first

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJayDubIII
onMay 23, 2013
from KCMO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Good accessory that is poorly made. The thin fabric covered face for the phone has already come loose and has rendered the cover non-functional.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byverydissapointedinsamsung
onSeptember 14, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Looks great on the phone at first, but it fell apart within the first 2 weeks of owning it. The "hinge" adjusts the volume when phone is closed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Decent design, poor execution

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamGal3
onAugust 16, 2012
from Florida, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The flip case is a good idea, but the design has a couple of flaws. First, the cover is entirely in the way while trying to take a picture or video. It is also very unsecure and would not likely remain closed and provide any protection whatsoever in the case of a drop (a magnetic latch or similar would be great). Its only real protection is possibly from scratches if you carry the phone in your pocket, etc.
Additionally, after less than a week, the rubber edgebanding around the edges of the flip cover began to peel off. Less than a month in, and most of that banding is now gone, and the cover itself appears to be delaminating. The corners of the front facing of the flip cover are peeling up as well. While I can appreciate the engineering - the construction is quite shoddy.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great looking case, bad design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCSJM
onJuly 29, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
First of all, this an absolute BEAUTIFUL CASE....
I was one of the first people to get the S3 through AT&T, and I was able to snag one of these cases in store a week later. During the first week, it started to unravel on the bottom (where the seam is). Before I could try and "superglue" it, the top started to unravel. I went on for a few weeks with the dangling seam -- it didn't look attractive. Lastly, the part where it folds, in the front part - it looks like the top part was separating.
I'm not certain if there was a bad batch sent out, since I got mine fairly early, but this was a definite issue that I rectified by returning. Still waiting for a case that's similar to this but not sure how long that will be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Pebble Blue
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't protect phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJay21
onJuly 25, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I dropped my S3 about two feet, from the level of the top of my leg. The "protective" case popped open as soon as the phone hit the floor, and the phone itself flopped loose out of the case and landed face down. It now has two scratches on the screen. Samsung must have designed the case so that customers could remove it to change the battery -- although it's not very easy to open -- but it comes loose from the phone too easily in even a slight fall. It doesn't protect the phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.