Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Samsung Galaxy S III Flip Cover was developed with the user’s lifestyle in mind. This case, designed to protect the Galaxy S III Smartphone without adding bulk, is the perfect combination of style and durability. Take it to the gym, on a hike, to the grocery store or an evening out on the town. This case is constructed to withstand even the most active lifestyle while allowing the user to display their sense of fashion. Many smartphone cases make you choose between protection and fashion. With the new Flip Cover for Galaxy S III you get both! Also available in: Pebble Blue , Marble White , Pink , Green , Yellow , Brown , Titanium Gray , Black , Red For product demos and Samsung Flip Cover information on more devices, click here
Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Review 1 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need one in every color!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2013
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I have one of these and I want to get a few more. A bit expensive but well worth it. Taking pictures a bit difficult, but if it protects my phone, I can over look it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I got this cover, I totally fell for it. I have been using it for more than a month, and I love it. First of all, It replaces your phone's back cover, and it's a lot of more think than the actual phone's cover, which is really good, since it protects your phone a bit more. It is very stylish, and everyone I know thinks the cover is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
This is an excellent new way of using a phone cover! Love it and love all the other available colors!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Protective and Attractive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Madtown, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this cover for my mother who works in a professional kitchen. She keeps her phone in her pocket most of the day and was concerned about screen scratches. This cover alleviated her concerns and also gave her phone a bit of a makeover. She's fallen in love with her phone all over again :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
WOW it looks amazing and it is really inexpensive and durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Style

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its totally different type of cover. It actually replaces your back battery cover and this is the best thing that we can get from samsung. Its really cool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek And Classy But not much Protection

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Wilmington, DE, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, slim, sleek, beautiful
Cons: protection, easy to get dirty
Sleek And Classy But not much Protection. It is a flip case but not much else. The design is slim and very sleek but lacks on protection but a beautiful case overall.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is an awesome product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Got this case as a sample love it so much that I went out and bought a different color.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product for your GS3!! It looks great and doesn't compromise the size and design of the phone. The only thing is that the cover can sometimes get in the way when taking a picture. But other than that is keeps the screen the clean and is an awesome product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

wiggle case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2013
from 815
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I have 2 flip cases one green and one blue. The green one has a large air bubble along the spine of the case and has pieces falling off after only a week. Very disappointed. The cases look like there made different too. The blue ones holding up much better and has like a small rim that the green one doesn't. The blue one seems over sized for the phone though and don't seem as snug as the green. Wish they would have worked better I think the idea is great just awful execution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love the Color but has flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Austin, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this originally because the color was great and I loved the idea of being able to still speak with the cover on my phone and the screen not on against my face. It does not protect the phone if you drop it so be careful and my biggest disappointment is that cover seams are coming apart.
I took care of my phone and cover and the in random areas of the cover you could actually lift the blue part off the case leaving it looking horrible.
For its price they could have made a better one that does not fall apart so easily and I only had it for a month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Light Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good idea but falls apart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Like the design but the quality was terrible. Ordered two on two separate occasions. Both fell apart in the first week. One around the edges, and one the front started to peel off. Definitely expected more from Samsung, especially given the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.