Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cases & Holsters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Samsung Galaxy S III Flip Cover was developed with the user’s lifestyle in mind. This case, designed to protect the Galaxy S III Smartphone without adding bulk, is the perfect combination of style and durability. Take it to the gym, on a hike, to the grocery store or an evening out on the town. This case is constructed to withstand even the most active lifestyle while allowing the user to display their sense of fashion. Many smartphone cases make you choose between protection and fashion. With the new Flip Cover for Galaxy S III you get both! Also available in: Pebble Blue , Marble White , Pink , Light Blue , Yellow , Brown , Titanium Gray , Black , Red For product demos and Samsung Flip Cover information on more devices, click here
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Review 1 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Protective Case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGTSGS3
onFebruary 5, 2013
from WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: hard to talk on the phone.
I really like this flip cover. I think that it has a very unique design compared to all the phone cases that are available now and it also protects your screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Review :D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFertz
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Vzla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This flip cover is very good, and even better than a screen protector but its price should be of better quality, at least leather.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love this case!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTeesmommy
onJanuary 24, 2013
from New York, NY
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This case gives my phone just the right pop of color. It is easy to install and all ports are easily accessible. It's light weight and you won't even feel as if it is a case but a part of the phone. Thanks Samsung for my pop of color. Will definitely be buying other colors!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuisp22
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I Just got it today and its amazing, I love green and it looks prefect on my white Galaxy s3. Worth it too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, Nice Cover

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMimi22
onMarch 2, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I really liked the design and especially the color. It's nice that I can listen and talk with the cover still on, and it looks very nice. One thing that's throws me off is when i want to remove the case and put on another one, it's quite hard to remove unlike the original battery cover. I feel like I'll break the flip cover if I try too hard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byswan1982
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband bought me this case. I love it. The color is great, gives my phone a different look. I even took my screen protector off because of the soft interior of the case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it does what it needs to

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByExpertZero117
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Hillsdale, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, does not add bulk to the phone
Cons: hard to use camera in landscape
this is a pretty nice little cover, the color is pretty sweet too. i do like the fact that my screen is protected without getting a stick on screen protector and the back that snaps on the phone is a little more protective of the camera than the back that comes on the phone. the only downfall is i take a lot of pictures with this for work and it's a little hard to hold the phone and take pictures in landscape with this case on, other than that it's been great so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sadly Dissapointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bywhyyouwant2know
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Tacoma, Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, over priced
Received this item about two week ago and was extremely pleased, it fit nicely, looked great, and brought back that great feeling to my phone. Clearly it was just a cosmetic case, not offering the protection others did, however in cosmetics, both sight and feel, it was a home run. Was, that is, until after a week of use I noticed the little band of rubber around the edge of the front cover had come loose at a corner, withing another week no matter how careful I was the band had worked itself off almost entirely. Now the case look hideous with fraying uneven edges, and the felt inner liner coming loose, and has lost the amazing feel as the exposed edge is rough against the palm. I spent a week recommending the case to all of my friends (well except the particularly clumsy ones) and then the next week calling to apologise for the suggestion.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Green
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Flip case is a Flop

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfnxjames
onFebruary 13, 2013
from 815
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have 2 flip cases one green and one blue. The green one has a large air bubble along the spine of the case and has pieces falling off after only a week. Very disappointed. The cases look like there made different too. The blue ones holding up much better and has like a small rim that this green one doesn't. The blue one seems over sized for the phone though and don't seem as snug as the green. Wish they would have worked better I think the idea is great just awful execution.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.