Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” The Samsung Galaxy S III Flip Cover was developed with the user’s lifestyle in mind. This case, designed to protect the Galaxy S III Smartphone without adding bulk, is the perfect combination of style and durability. Take it to the gym, on a hike, to the grocery store or an evening out on the town. This case is constructed to withstand even the most active lifestyle while allowing the user to display their sense of fashion. Many smartphone cases make you choose between protection and fashion. With the new Flip Cover for Galaxy S III you get both! Also available in: Pebble Blue , Pink , Light Blue , Green , Yellow , Brown , Titanium Gray , Black , Red For product demos and Samsung Flip Cover information on more devices, click here
Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice but a bit expensive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynpswitzvilla
onJuly 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can get stained
It kind of can get stained if you wear dark colored jeans which are new. But it does wipe off if you use a wipe on it. Otherwise it is a beautiful case which does exactly what i want it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByaCruz
onFebruary 28, 2013
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I was nervous about the white getting dirty so quick but has not been a problem. Its the best cover you can get and fits nicely in your hand unlike bulky "animal" boxes! I love mine and I have multiple. I think the orange is my 2nd option
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybobmck
onDecember 9, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
great for screen protection. great fit, construction. I wish there was a way to lock volume key, sometimes I lower it by mistake.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAlmehizia
onDecember 10, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
elegant cover
easy to use
the only problem it gets dirty easily
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPepperdell
onOctober 23, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: awkward
The main thing I like about this case cover is the fact it does offer protection for the front of the phone. No more worrying about something scratching it in my purse. I do have the zaggs protective film, but this cover gives me the peice of mind that nothing is going to mess it up in my purse. I do find it a bit awkward when using the phone as a camera, or actually taking a phone call, It takes a bit of getting use to. But overall nice case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its ok

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnnonomuos
onSeptember 8, 2012
from New york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's a great accessory but it doesn't protect the backside cover.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great look, no bulk, but falls apart at the seams!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySynergy
onMay 26, 2013
from Halifax
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I love the looks of this case and also the fact that it replaces the battery cover meaning no bulk. I like the looks so much that I have had to buy 4 of these things now... roughly one a month. The reason is because the seams literally start peeling apart. Usually it starts at the bendy part then continues around the case until the actual fabric lining etc start coming off. Again, I actually love the look of the case so I keep buying new ones to replace the previous one that fell apart. However, this is NOT good product for the money AT ALL! It seems like they fixed the issue on the Note 2 case, and the Galaxy S 4 case. They don't have that rubbery feel to the seams like this one does. Since the Galaxy S 4 is out now, I don't foresee Samsung fixing this issue either since they will now be supporting the S4 and trying to get people to move to that device. But I hope they prove me wrong by fixing it and releasing a better version of this case that wont start to fall apart after only a couple weeks use!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's OK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMikeCnyc
onJanuary 31, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: stylish
Cons: expensive, awkward when using camera, doesn't protect phone when dropped
It looks great and works great for a little while. The flap becomes loose and sloppily positioned after a little while, probably better suited for people who put their phones in their bags rather than pockets. It is a nice design that it replaces the back cover so there is no added bulk. It does not provide drop protection. The flap made using the camera a little awkward.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love the flip cover but it gets in the way

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShaundra1980
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I love my flip cover but its in the way when I want to take picture and it is already starting to come apart. Hopefully there is a solution to this problem
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

All looks, no function

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjmoore108
onOctober 21, 2012
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, barely any protection
This case is very sleek and trendy...but that is where the positives end. The case simply replaces your actual back cover, which makes it light, however, this means you may get the case itself cracked or scratched. As for the flip portion, it serves no purpose other than its beauty. If you drop your phone, it opens and leaves your screen to take the hit. Also, after having the phone for less than two weeks, the flip portion is dirty and stripping around the edges which means its beauty is quickly diminishing. The case would have been better if it had some sort of magnetic latch to keep it closed in case of a fall and if the flip part had some pockets for storing a credit card or two, or maybe if it were a mirror or just some other purpose. Long story short, do not get this case if you are looking for protection, especially since it is not cheap.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unimpressed :(

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytjeby
onAugust 21, 2012
from hon, hi
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i had high hopes on this product but when i received it, i wasn't that impressed. good areas: the back cover is hard case and looks like the original back cover without the label samsung s3 (no biggie) it snaps so its secured thus i dont have to worry about falling/slipping. bad area: front cover is like a cardboard so its malleable. i dont like it at all! the price i paid is not worth the product. i hope they can fix and make it nicer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Idea, Poor Implementation

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFlipsoul
onJanuary 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I loved it while, it before it fell apart.
After some time, "rubber" type material starts peeling away, and then the cover starts peeling away from the hard plastic.
Product description says durable... But the entire product is NOT.
The Note II Flip covers seem to be of a different build quality, and I wish these where designed the same.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRalphy1029
onOctober 26, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had the case for two months and it was fallen apart on me, the crease where it fold came apart, the inside of the case looks horrible, it looks nice for the first few days then it start to fall apart, HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Flip Cover, Marble White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byevantill
onOctober 19, 2012
from Paris
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
The cover is peeling off
I have bought this cover few months ago.
I use it every days in my pocket
Normal usage and I am taking care of my phone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.