Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Multimedia/Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HDMI Smart Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

HDMI Smart Adapter

The HDTV Smart Adapter supports HD signals up to 1080p. Connects directly to a standard HDMI cable for easy connectivity to home theater or monitor. Requires power from a wall charger. Can connect directly to your MHL-Enabled mobile phone to create an HDMI docking station. Requires wall charger (sold separately) to power the adapter while in use. (HDMI cable not included)”
Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HDMI Smart Adapter
Review 1 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally worth it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If you have unlimited data with your Galaxy S2 phone, this is worth getting. I've found some great movie apps (look around on the Play store - you'd be surprised) & it streams really well to my Samsung TV. There is the occasional buffering where it stops & restarts but 99% of the time, it streams perfectly - you'd never know you were streaming from a phone. I was genuinely surprised at how well this works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well for the Note!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, well made, charges the phone while being used.
Cons: requires external power
Currently using this to link my Note with our HDTV. Overall, it works quite well and doesn't skip a beat. You WILL need to plug in your power cable to the dongle for it to work.
Two things:
a) It will display what is on your phone's desktop to the display, and will rotate to match the phone's orientation.
b) Make sure you have your power cable handy! It will charge your phone while you're using it with your display, however.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Stockton, Ca
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
use it alot to watch netflix and other stuff to run on my tv! worth it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HDMI Smart Adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
Cons: a little pricey
Very crisp, and delivers. Although the price could go down a bit. But it does the job. Nice. Was worth getting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
I initially purchased the cheap version of the adapter...twice!!! Both did not work. as soon as i plugged it in to my projector i was amazed. picture was as described...1080p. well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great at streaming Netflix from phone to HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Paramount, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Works great at streaming Netflix from phone to HDTV. Have not tried yet to playback videos from MicroSD. Some sites states that Class 4 microSDHC will be ok but others states that HD playback will stutter. My next, purchase will be 32GB microSD Class 10. Will post here in the future with results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FIRST!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Westville, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: should be included with skyrocket
This product is very useful, and practical. Overall it is a good product, and does it's job well. I WOuld like to see a lower price point, maybe $35 or $30. I would also like this to be included with other phones besides the Infuse 4g. LG includes their adapter, and i could understand because it isnt MHL tech it is cheaper to reproduce.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It does what it's supposed to do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: expensive
I have this adapter for my S2 and S3. It functions well. It's a little expensive in my opinion, maybe because I don't use it a lot. Some streaming apps restrict the functionality once it is connected to your TV, but that is no fault of the device. The adapter works as described.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This adapter conversion definitely is a must. Very easy to use and reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best in show!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Atlanta,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: inconsistent connections
This is where buying straight from Samsung works. I admit I tried the lower cost competitors before finally breaking down and buying Samsung's product. The others don't even hold a flame.
I rated the performance 4stars because sometimes the connections will get loose and the picture will go out. not sure who's fault that is really. I could have bumped something.
Overall really worth the buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I got mine thru T-MO MO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
but when playing on my Sammy TV games become super pixelized... no fun for me....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Delivers what it promises

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Delaware
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I use this with my Galaxy SII (SGH-T989). It outputs video with acceptable quality. As the product page says, it requires power in order to work. It's constructed solidly, and is small and lightweight.
The price is too high for an MHL adapter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HDMI Smart Adapter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average HD Adapter

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Works well and looks good. Picture isn't has clear and HD as I thought it would be. Make you charge it while you use it. So if you forget your charger wont be able to use that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.