Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Camera
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)

Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byupscp
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Escondido, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Really easy to use camera, the sharing features could be easier to use but other than that a really great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZanG
onFebruary 16, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love that you can edit and upload instantly thru wifi! Handy that it uses same layout as my Samsung phone. Very user friendly! Nice, large display. Fast shutter speed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMercyMe2
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Philippines
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Takes amazing videos and stills, even with the telephoto lens in low light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDre12010
onFebruary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: white color is magnet for dirt
Great camera, but design is a little awkward to hold... and the screen should have a protector.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Does everything camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfunwithphotos
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, fun to play with
Cons: placement of flash makes it harder to hold
This little camera packs a lot of power in the coolness factor. Not only does it take great photos, has wifi capabilities, an app store, plays your games and music, but it allows me to wirelessly upload my photos to my laptop and smart phone! Makes it easier to share with Facebook, twitter, and instagram. I have only owned this little gem for about 4 weeks, and do not have everything completely figured out, but I am very pleased with my purchase! BTW.... I got mine in white.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best. Camera. Ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKristilia
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
High quality super easy to use camera, rivals professional cameras that cost way more than this !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera with some limitations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPenelopePitstop
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Avon, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no black and white option pricey, short zoom range
The features of the Galaxy camera and the photos it takes are amazing. I also like the WiFi capabilities and the option of in camera editing. That being said, there are some shortcomings: for one, the camera is excruciatingly slow on startup which means potentially losing shots. My biggest peeve, though, is the lack of the ability to shoot in black and white. I am at a loss as to why at such a high price point, Samsung did not include that ability. Something like shooting light traces I could care less about, but grayscale shooting is very important to me and a lot of photographers. I think the optical zoom range could have been a little longer too. Again, I am looking at the price point and what features competing brands offer in that range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing: Apps,21x zoom, wifi connectivity!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbracco3
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, app market, wifi
Cons: needs an os update for transfering apps to sd card
The best camera I have seen and for a great price. Besides the amazing picture/filming quality, and great zoom, it's wifi and app capabilities make it a true smart camera. Keep up the good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera with really cool connected features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytimewasted
onDecember 17, 2013
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
When I first saw this, I was excited to see exactly what could be done by combining a great camera with Android. I was very surprised at how great of an experience it could be.
The GREAT:
- Runs Android! My work app runs on the camera which means this could be very useful for people who need to capture vital images on the go, then email or sync them back to the office.
- Social is built in. With Android's sharing capabilities, you can capture a great picture and immediately share it with your friends. Now you are guaranteed to have the best food pictures of everyone you know. ;)
- The 21x zoom is quite good. I've gotten so used to digital zoom on my phone, that it is easy to forget just how great an optical zoom is at capturing good pictures from a short distance away.
- The screen is really nice. It is great to be able to see your images in such a large resolution, immediately after taking them.
- You can make capture images/movies and immediately edit them, without the need for a computer.
- Battery life seems great. We've used it over a couple of different trips and have not run out of juice while needing it. I've been pretty impressed with this, especially given the battery has to power the mechanical zoom, the aperture, and the large screen, in addition to the OS.
The OK+:
- Because it is a phone screen, it can be difficult to see the screen in direct sunlight. I compared the camera with my phone today, at the beach, and I was impressed. It was much easier to see the camera screen than my phone.
- The buttons are all really well placed, but it can be easy to accidentally hit the screen while trying to use the camera, which could do a number of different things based on where you hit the screen.
The IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER:
- The size of the camera is a little large to fit in your pocket. It does fit in mine, but it would have been nice if they could have made it slightly smaller.
- The camera is a little heavy. Again, making it a bit smaller would have helped with this.
Overall, I really like this camera. Is it worth $400? If you are looking for a great point and shoot and think you would find the connectedness of the phone fun, then definitely yes! It took great photos and my wife and I have had a blast playing with all of the features. Think “paper camera” with an actual camera! You can get a quality camera for cheaper, but I doubt you will get as much fun out of it as you will with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung the best brand around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrebar777
onDecember 16, 2013
from colombia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
all my products at home I buy samsung, refrigerator, washer, dryer, large screen TVs, etc, are definitely gaining market the best, have the best products and the most innovative.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxyGC110

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaktan
onDecember 15, 2013
from Grove city, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, best pictures
Cons: none i can find
1.it is a compact size camera with big features
2.it has all the feature one expected in a camera of this size.
3.you name it, the features are there. It's mind boggling.
4.A camera may have all the features but but they are easy to use.
5.what good about this camera is the pictures which are fantastic.
6.I prefer the black camera. It's not available in the store.
7.overall I love this camera,it's features,it's picture,it's compact nature yet abundant features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylluvmygalaxy
onDecember 4, 2013
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I used my white EK-GC110 during my recent trip to Walt Disney World. Great clear pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is more advanced that I first sought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypichichito
onOctober 22, 2013
from MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Like it a lot, It seems to me that I will have fun with this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byces1000
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This camera has excellent features and takes great pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCameria
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Took it to Yellowstone and was very pleased with the pictures. Excellent features and very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLugarema
onJanuary 13, 2014
from orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Exceeded my expectations, easy handling and modern desing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great camera except

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylazydays
onApril 20, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't see display on a sunny day
Love the camera except when outside on a sunny day. The picture quality is great, very easy to use although I don't like the fact it has a tablet built in still did not stop me from buying the camera. What I really have an issue with is the fact that when you are out side trying to take a picture on a nice sunny day you can barely see the screen which makes it difficult to tell if you have in range the subject you are trying to take the picture of. This is a real problem and because of it I will probably send the camera back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not exactly what I was expecting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKamoanui
onFebruary 8, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, awkward to hold
I was looking for a second camera that took great pictures and was lighter than my DSLR (and all the gear that comes with it) and had better quality photos than my smartphone. This camera is basically a Samsung Galaxy phone (minus the phone capability) with a decent zoom lens coming out the back. It does a ton of stuff, but I really just need it to take pictures.
This camera is hard to hold. The entire back of the camera is a touch screen. When you hold on to the grip, your palm is touching the touch screen and changing settings while you are trying to take pictures. You almost have to hold it with both hands around the edges to get a shot.
The description said it was good in low light, but I haven't noticed that it is. It is good outside, but inside in regular room lighting, I have several blurry shots that should have been sharp. (using the "Best Photo" mode)
The zoom is really good. I used it to film my child's school band performance. I was sitting on the back row of the auditorium and with the 21x zoom, was able to see her clearly and the sound came out good.
I wanted a camera that came with built-in wifi so I could upload images to my computer or tablet without a cord, but I didn't need the camera to check my email, play games, surf social media, and shop online. I have a phone and a tablet for that!
Overall, I am unimpressed with this device as a camera. It is really just an awkwardly shaped tablet. My husband thinks it's pretty cool (and technically speaking it is) but if you want a dedicated camera for taking pictures, you may want to try another product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice features, average pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKarKar720
onSeptember 1, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This camera has nice features, but so far I have not been impressed with the pictures. Even when I use the action mode to capture my toddlers movements, my pictures still turn out blurry. When I select the auto mode, my pictures don't turn out well sometimes either. I like the different modes available, but sometimes I would just like to be able to take a picture without having to select which mode I should be using. It's also disappointing to take pictures and not have any of those moments captured because of blurs, etc.
I do like the fact that it is WiFi, but I upload all of my pictures to Shutterfly and for some reason I haven't been able to log into the Android app. I keep getting an error that says my password is incorrect, even though I know it is correct. I have been able to upload to Instagram.
I like the touch screen and smartphone features. It's an impressive device, but I purchased it to take pictures and it hasn't met my expectations in that respect. I'm hoping I just haven't figured out the settings yet, because it's a pricey purchase for a mediocre camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Wi-Fi (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bluetooth does not work with iPhone 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAftershot
onJanuary 5, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no bluetooth to iphone 5
Has some good qualities but got camera to be able to transfer pics out in the field to my phone and post from there, does not work with iPhone so called support and was told no compatible with apple products ......returned camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.