Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)

Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply spectacular

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNEXUS415
onJuly 14, 2013
from SAN FRANCISCO CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not front cam
I've always been wishing on a camera!! 4g lte built in Android platform, WOW SIMPLY LOVE IT.........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I've been waiting for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShuttabug
onMay 12, 2013
from Suffolk, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I can't begin to tell you about all the things I like about this camera. It's easy to use, the pictures are clear and crisp, and the color is fantastic; and the options to either use it automatically or manually are great. What really got me was the versatility of this camera. Being able to send a picture by email, and other media really was amazing. This camera exceeded my expectations. The two, three, and four-in-one pictures that can be made through the special effects are awesome. I'm still experimenting with the different effects available on this camera....thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Photography jumps forward

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlpineCarl
onApril 17, 2013
from Alpine MT 59071
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, exhaustive features, easiest screen feature access, 4g lte
This latest generation true LTE WWW camera is "awesome" and obsoletes a suitcase of my other gear about 99.99% of the time. Awesome interface, for modes, features, and expert camera control. MODES show as icons on a ferris wheel you "spin" with the touch screen, large clear icons, explanations of what they do. Can't be better than this. EFFECTS uses a merry-go-round of icons (think MODE but horizontal). EXPERT gives you a graphic of a "traditional" lens to move creative lens controls. DIsplay, awesome, Zoom and the rest, ditto. Voice control. GPS...and full DROID capability. WOW.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Camera™ (Verizon 4G LTE Connected)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYodaexploda24
onMarch 24, 2013
4G LTE Connected Camera plus Android Platform
The Galaxy Camera combines high performance photography with the Android platform and Verizon 4G mobile internet connectivity. The result is a powerful point and shoot camera with a familiar, intuitive user
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just: WOW!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHezelmet
onMarch 16, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cameras are not what they used to be! This camera is just amazing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jack of all Trades

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjshama
onDecember 29, 2012
from Gales Ferry, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, has/does it all
I just bought this to take to Italy with me for a trip to the DOlomite mountains. Can't wait to zoom into snow covered peaks from my balcony. This camera does it all; point and shoot auto, and pro mode to let me adjust settings as I see fit. With it running Android Jelly Bean with all the apps I'll ever need for editing is icing on the cake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylafama36
onDecember 19, 2012
from new york ny
best creation ever it freezes sometimes thou that's why I'm not a big fan of androids but very convinient awesome awesome awesome pictures love the quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDarkQosmio
onDecember 4, 2013
from NYC
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Its a fun and compact!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ONE HUGE FLAW!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGalaxyCameraPHONE
onMay 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance, great borderline phone
Cons: not a phone, monthly bill
THIS NEEDS TO BE A PHONE IN ADDITION TO A CAMERA!! This has all the potential to be an amazing smartphone and an amazing camera not just one or the other so why not make it both? I know that seems like that would make it niche smartphone, but it is already a niche camera. I don't know of anyone who has one of these who doesn't also have a smartphone why not make it one device, save from carrying two devices, save all of us some money on our monthly bills, and give it a little more mass appeal. It would create a renaissance for point and shoots, it would be the Best Camera Phone you could buy. All of the big time shutter bugs would probably buy it because it takes care of everything in one device. If your Camera Phone also has all the power of the Galaxy S4 or even the S3 then the people who always want a better Camera on their smartphone who already have a Galaxy phone will probably buy this instead. This has all the potential to be an amazing smartphone and an amazing camera not just one or the other so why not make it both?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Camera™ Verizon 4G LTE Connected (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Overpriced and Restricted Customer Base

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByKaleidoscopeK
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, overpriced, only available at verizon on a line
I was actually pretty excited when I saw this camera and I thought it would really fit my needs. It is a great idea and the interactive tutorial provided made me feel that it would be a good quality camera. However, when trying to discover the price it showed it was only available from Verizon stores and can only be purchased with a line. I am a happy T-Mobile customer and will never go back to Verizon so that was greatly disappointing. However, I noticed the price seemed rather high considering that no one is going to want to use their camera as their phone all the time. I already have a Samsung Galaxy S III and I do not need a second phone that just has a better camera. That just seems unrealistic. It could have been a good product so that is sad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
-16points
3of 22voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.