Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Camera
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)

Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)

Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Review 1 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Arkansas City, KS, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the camera i got it as a gift i first was intrigued by the first Galaxy camera and waited out and ended up with the galaxy camera 2.
it has great feature stylish and i love how easy it is to use and share photos with friends family and etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Maple Hts, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera all the features one could want and so much more I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This camera is a proof of advance features right now, you get the convenience of a smartphone apps + an outstanding camera!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what you expect from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Bend, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really well designed, easy to use camera with more features than most people will ever really use. The 2 big things are the familiar Android platform and the easy one handed usability of the camera. It takes really nice video in a variety of conditions also. It is easy to set this on auto and have a much better than average point and shoot camera experience, but there is also a really quick and easy way to set much more advanced settings for an advanced photographer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just can't believe how great this camera is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high-definition
I was hesitant to buy another camera. I have an i-phone 5 and thought that was enough.. Nope, that's not enough. If you really want a nice, great, vivid color picture, you need this camera. I'm still trying to figure out everything it does, but once I do, no one will stop me! I'm looking at my backyard different now. I pay attention to flowers and petals, and leaves and my camera takes the best pictures ever!.. Can't recommend this enough.. and it also works as a tablet? Get out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use...10+++.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Fontana Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought this camera before going on a Alaskan Cruise, the ease of use was awesome! Quality and clearity of photos is incredible! Uploaded to my android phone, smart TV, iPad was a snap! Not to mention Facebook right from camera!!!! Picture share is greatest feature as family members were able to access photos right from camera. Way to go Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant camera at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dublin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is simply the best handheld camera I have ever owned. The quality is excellent and it is great value for money. Even better is that it is paired with the android operating system as well so you can almost use it as a smartphone also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am a Samsung girl all the way around and this camera is absolutely way too cool. I love it and can't say enough good about it. All I can say, if you are looking for a middle if the road camera which will blow you away, check out the Galaxy. It has great apps, takes fabulous photos and is a mini tablet on it's own. I couldn't be more satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another sensational surprise from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing built in features
Cons: not being able to find a scratch shield
I had never considered getting a Samsung camera (full disclosure, I have a Galaxy Note 3 which I love) and I was almost ready to purchase another brand when I saw a pile of boxes for the camera and took a closer look. We were able to play around with a demo model and I was amazed at the features that were packed into its slim case. I've been fiddling around with them getting ready for a trip to Europe and am looking forward to being able to get some amazing photos with such a tiny footprint in my backpack. Is there anything that Samsung doesn't do?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
from Coos Bay, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use. Fast. great camera Beautiful picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from Long grove. Is
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is by far the best. There's nothing u can't do on it that u can't do on a smart phone, except make a phone call. Well you could. But I love samsung products, i have a iPhone and I hate it. Going back to samsung asap. I own a other samsung product and can't complain. I got my 3yr old daughter the 7" tablet and it handles her abuse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, does lots of things
Cons: too expensive
Love my camera. Wouldn't need availability of all the apps. Does loads of things as a camera alone. Who plays games on their camera? Would recommend .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung GALAXY Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Bought this camera just before vacation. Simple instructions the features it has are android base the night feature takes great pictures with out flash takes excellent pictures and stores lots of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Look Out Nat Geo!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great value for the dollar
Cons: wish it was a bit smaller
This camera made me feel like I was a National Geographic photographer. I took it on a UK vacation days after I purchased the camera. It was very intuitive to learn how to maximize the many features on the camera. The quality of the pictures and the features makes any amateur photographer take pictures like a professional. The speed between pictures was also impressive.
Ease of use; high resolution pictures and excellent customized features makes anyone a master.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Pembroke Pines, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Just got it...and I am in love already! ... Beautiful pictures, easy to use, great battery life, light weight, many applications, crisp image...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2014
from SoCal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is truly the most amazing camera I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only camera I plan on owning.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2014
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera. I came fro the first generation to the 2nd one and they took everything I loved about the first one, and brought it over to the 2nd one. I love the professional results I can get without the professional knowledge. It is by far the best point-and-shoot camera I have ever used. Would recommend to anyone wanting amazing pictures with little effort.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just like my Samsung phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2014
from Adrian, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This camera is just like my Samsung phone, which makes it easy to use. The apps and ease of use are great for our recent vacation and new baby. Photos are clear and bright. I can take multiple pics quickly and post online directly from the camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best "iPod" Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the price will stop some from buying.
Easy to set up. Easy to use. Just plain fun to play with. Takes great pictures. Surf the Web. Email. Many features that an iPod has but has more----like a handheld desktop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung GALAXY Camera™ 2 Wi-Fi (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exciting, beautiful pictures - just two little 'things' that detract....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun!
Cons: flash placement
I am THRILLED that Samsung made my dream come true - a GREAT camera with a tablet inside! SOOOOOOOO tired of having a great tablet with a so-so camera (apologies to my Galaxy Note 8). While I'm having fun with this, there are two (what I consider) GLARING problems with the hands-on functions of this unit. #1 FLASH PLACEMENT/OPERATION!!!! ARGH!!! Really?? A return to the archaic? Not only is this flash unit placed DIRECTLY under my left hand finger holding the camera, but even if I leave it flipped up all the time (and it's flimsy - I keep thinking it will break off!), I have to tell the camera to use the flash - and I'll be darned if I've found a setting for fill flash (which I almost always use when shooting in sunlight to chase away the horrible shadows!)... Even though I've only had it a few days, I'm beginning to consider returning just on the basis of this flaw (my perception) - #2 REAR SCREEN - yes, YES!! I LOVE the touch screen, and it's size is impressive - but I've inadvertently 'adjusted' settings while using the camera because the touch screen is operational ALL the way to the edges - ok, now; taking into consideration that I started in photography in the dark ages (film, darkroom, manual setting my ONLY choice back then - 1970's era) - I got over those clunky camera looooon ago! I switched to PHD/point-and-shoot with ease when my children were small - but now with a granddaughter - I'd like to regain the quality of my old, 'Pro' pics- and I adore the trial pics with this unit, BUT.... is it me, or is it just a little aggravating to have everything all-set-to-shoot: and one accidental touch to the very, very edge of the screen WIPES OUT everything?? Maybe it's just my hand...... PS: even with screen brightness turned all the way up, having difficulty viewing in full sun....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.