Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wired Headsets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White

HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White

Compact and comfortable, the new HS330 stereo headset provides a more powerful music experience. Dual-speaker technology delivers rich, dynamic sound while a built-in, fully functional, in-line remote puts volume, track advance and answer/send call functions at the wearer’s fingertips. The Galaxy HS330 melds comfort, design and high-fidelity into a compact design worthy of the Galaxy name. *Replacement in-box headset for your Galaxy S 4.
Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Review 1 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ear buds

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor performance
Static to other person on call. I sound far away and hard to hear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing headphones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
This is one of the best headphones ever had with Samsung with the purchase of my S4. My headphone mic stopped working after 5 months so it was under 1 warranty so they replaced me with a new on. I just needed to show proof of purchase and they paid for shipping. Hassle free only one call
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best headphones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
hello i bought the s4 back in december of 2013 and the headphones have been the best. and last week they were put through the ultimate test, they got washed on accident, i thought i was going to have to buy a new pair. but they STILL work as good as the day i got them. way to go samsung on these headphones, way to go!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
These earpiece is very good. I can hear my music with no problem along with videos and movies. I'm sure they are better ones out there, but these are fine for now. The price is good. I just wish they would come in different colors to match my phone. No problem thus far. I had a problem in the beginning which sound wasn't heard right, but that was because I did not have it plugged all the way in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Audio is durable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2013
from Tirupur
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality, best crispness
Its gread and it wil be much greater if i can get a clearer humming bass
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Came with the phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have had zero problems with these headphones, they come with just the right sized rubber cones, great clarity and quality. I only use the buttons on the headphones to pause and adjust volume, I haven't really tried the voice commands, but other than that there really not bad.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2 pair

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Los Angeles
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've gone through two pair already. Luckily the 1st pair was still under warranty. Both times I've lost sound, initially left ear and eventually right ear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great if you are sitting perfectly still!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, decent sound
Cons: won't stay in your ears
The ear pieces do not stay in your ears if you try to use this headset for running or any activity where you are not sitting perfectly still. Even with the various size rubber thingies, they don't stay put. My old I-Pod mini ear buds work great to this day and I just ran a half marathon without them falling out or even coming loose one time. I couldn't get a block away from my house using these. In fact, they were so frustrating I almost threw them away.... But the sound and microphone quality is decent, so if you just want these for riding on an airplane or using hands free in the car, they will work great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2014
from Fort Collins, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, break easily, features don't work well
I got these headphones when i bought the Galaxy S4 and at first I loved them. They worked well the first couple of months except for the buttons to change songs, which would pause the song when i was trying to skip and vice versa. Then, within a few months of owning these, the left ear piece stopped playing any music whatsoever and the buttons to change the song/pause stopped working as well. Now, a few weeks after this, the product does not work at all. I have taken very good care of these headphones and have never damaged them in any way. This product is just a piece of "you know what" and is built to break. I would highly reccomend buying something else, unless you like wasting money...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fit
Sound quality is very bad. The earbuds do not stay in my ear. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-26points
5of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HS330 Wired Headset w/ Inline Mic, White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Absolute piece of garbage

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, garbage
I used the headset that came with the phone very sporadically, maybe once a week if that, one time I plugged it in and heard no sound, then plugged it into my laptop. same thing.
Called T-Mobile and the response I received was basically "tough luck" there is no warranty for accessories other than the battery and that one is only for 90 days!!!!
I am sorry I spend what I spent for a product with such lousy warranty. I will probably not be buying from Samsung ever again
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
11of 35voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.