Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black

Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black

Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Review 1 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was waiting for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Neenah, WI USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
While it does add to the thickness, a bit, I'm not planning on putting it into a case so that is not an issue for me. I do very much like being able to put it down on the charging pad and not having to keep popping out the USB cover. I think that after a while, that would cause water resistant issues. I synch wirelessly, so I am very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless Charging Battery Cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Baltimore, MD, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, user friendly, samsung official product, phone look better
Cons: slightly bigger size than the original
Outstanding product, Works fine, – I have used this product about week. I am using with Wireless Charging Pad Mini (EP-PG900IBUSTA). I am rating 4 stars for its Design because I can’t find a fitting case in the market with this Wireless Charging Battery Cover EP-CG900IBUSTA. Otherwise I would rate this product with 5 starts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Idea, execution falls short...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I installed the charging cover on my new s5. The cover works as advertised, other than adding a little bulk to the phone. The problem arises when you place the phone on the charging base, you get a message on the screen stating the phone is connected to a wireless charger - still good. The message disappears, but periodically reappears during the charging process along with an annoying notification beep. The charge is a bit slower than using the supplied USB cable. The convenience is great, the erratic screen notification and annoying beep is NOT worth the extra cost.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does it's job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: larger then stock back.
Only had it a short time and works as designed. Still water resistant and well charges wireless. Heads up on the new back, it is larger then the stock back. I thought I could slid it back in its case... Nope it broke..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes Charging Easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Round Rock, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, nice feel, easier charging
Cons: added thickness, not case friendly
The most important factor for me was making charging simpler. Having to pull back the pin cover in order to plug a charger in was a hassle and also prevented me from using it with a dock. While it doesn't solve the dock problem, it does make charging more convenient.
This back cover adds a little more thickness than the versions for the S4 and Note 3. The added thickness will likely cause issues with most cases. I've tested the Otterbox Symmetry and the Samsung Clear Protective Cover and neither will fit over the phone with this charging cover on. Covers might have caused issues with the inductive charging, but not being able to use a case might be a problem for some users. The back is just a little higher than the camera surround with the charging cover on. Instead of the slope up to the camera, there is a very slight downward slope.
The texture of the cover is the same as the original so it feels really nice in your hand. Like those for previous models, there is only the Samsung stamp on the cover. The model stamp is not there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from WISCONSIN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: feels like leathery
Cons: Too big, does not fit with cases.
I recently purchased this product and have been using it for a while and it is great. It is a bit thick and does add a bit of thickness to the phone but it is still light weight.
Only problem that I have with this is because it adds some thickness to the device, it won't fit with any cases.
If one thing disappoints or changes I would like to see is the additional colors like the electric blue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but impossible to find a cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
it works perfectly... It increases the size of the phone drastically. It's size and weight is not a problem but being unable to find a cover to protect the phone drives me crazy
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The extra thickness makes it hard to find a case

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: it charges
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
The extra thickness makes it hard to find a case. There aren't any cases out there yet that support the extra bulkiness from the wireless back.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S 5 Wireless Charging Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

black wireless charger cover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
this is awful product! yeah it looks the same but it makes the s5 a whole lot heavier and thicker so your aftermarket and genuine samsung cases are rendered useless, i bought one and sent it straight back for a refund. there are other ways of making the s5 suitable for wireless charging and this case simply is not it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.