Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Covers & Bands
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black

Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Review 1 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

♥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ♥Great Cover♥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ♥

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this cover. Keeps the phone slim and light and yet protected, especially when slipping into your back pocket!
Have it in Teal also. This includes the wireless charger, love it, so much easier to drop it on the charger rather than having to locate the wire to charge
Wish more options were available in the cover screen...hopefully they will expand the capabilities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome & very useful with the stock market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from south carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i upgraded from the gravity ( 4 ) years old 2 the s5 and just getting started. i find having the nexis 7 tablet has helped alot. but still i am amazed at all the features?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-28points
8of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New and great creation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from New york
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The pricing is reasonable and for a phone like the S5 it does need a protector.So this is it. Great style,easy viewing and above all charges your phone wirelessly. I would recommend this .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from London, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: no qi car charger that keeps the cover folded back
Great case, works well, good quality finish and feel. It does make the overall size bigger but I don't mind that because its well protected plus the phone stays water proof. Ok the hinge bit will soften in time as it already has a little. The only down side is that I cannot find a Qi wireless charger for the car that can help keep the S View cover folded back, (hence the 4 overall stars) any one any ideas?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

When will you make an S Case with Battery Extender?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
I love the S Case with the flip view. I would also love to have an S5 extended battery case. Both are on the market, but not together. The wireless charging option seems silly and not cost-effective. The ideal would be an S5 Extended Battery Life Case that is rechargeable by wire.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cool looking case, but charges very slowly.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Bloomington, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a cool case, but charges very slowly with the charger that is purchased separately. Both get very hot when charging. Had I known this...I probably would not have purchased this to be my Samsung case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Title is accurate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
Nice cover with nice features. Problem is it makes the phone bulky and extends the edges of the phone to make the phone even larger. I thought it would be similar to EF-TI950BBESTA (this cover is a 5 star cover) for the s4 which has all the features and does not make the phone larger, also this allows it fit in mounts where as this cover for the s5 is cumbersome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful but doesnt work

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, beautiful design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It just doesnt stay closed, but definitely looks pretty.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A bit disappointing

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Livingston, TX 77351, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: the window is great option, helps from accidental "butt dialing"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, speaker gets covered when you open case
OK I was excited to get my samsung s5 and bought this cover right away at the sprint store. My first disappointment was if you set your phone on its back which i always do so i can see the screen, when in a vehicle say and yes i was a passenger so the cover would bounce a lot and screen turn on of on off repeditaly. next even bigger bumber was the fact when i hold it in my hand it much more comfortable to fold the cover all the way back which seems to feel right, problem is the rear speaker will never be heard as the pleather material forms to the speaker holes and lets no sound out so if you want the speaker option to work you cannot fold the lid back. I am most likely to just put the factory cover back on and try to get rid of this cover somehow.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not quite up to snuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
from Miami,FL
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, qi standard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, faux leather too fake, design quality not up to "premium" level
My local Best Buy is one of the few that had the Galaxy S5 available to demo. Alongside, they had 3 S-view covers that happened to be the wireless charging ones. I was quite hoping to see the back keep the same patterned design as standard battery backplate, but was disappointed to see it didn't. This to me throws off the uniformity of the S5 series of accessories. It also loses that "luxury" feel that the new backplate brings.
Very sad to see such a cheap faux leather design being used. These things really do a disservice. When held in the hand, it looks AND feels fake. With so many offerings on faux leather out there in today's market, why did Samsung choose the cheapest looking? I mean upon thinking, it reminds me of that fauz leather plastic that is used in regular car doors. Obviously not as hard, but looks similar to me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product does not function properly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Constantly causes my phone to become unresponsive. Neither the s-view window nor the phone itself will respond to touch or buttons.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S® 5 Wireless Charging S-View® Flip Cover, Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

did not work as intended

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After getting replacements of both this Qi phone case, and the newly designed wireless charger that is supposed to work with it, I have decided to return this product and stick with the non-Qi charging version of this phone case. The wireless charging simply does not work as intended. With the two original items, and two replacements, we could only get the phone to charge briefly for a moment before disconnecting a gain. So 99% of the time, nothing would happen when using the phone with Qi-compatible charger specifically designed for use with this case.
If you want to purchase this item, be sure to have the employee of whatever store you purchase it from demonstrate for you that it works prior to purchase.
I am a Samsung fan, however, and I fully trust that they will fix this issue and/or come out with a working model in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.