Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)

“**Compatible with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Tab 8.9, Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus, Galaxy Tab 7.7, Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and Galaxy Note 10.1” This pocket-sized device turns your SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab™ into a USB host, allowing you to connect compatible USB accessory devices such as keyboards, mice, thumb drives and more to your Tab™. The adapter enhances the capabilities of your Tab, providing a solution for user-friendly removable data storage or the sharing of your favorite multimedia files with your Tab. Insert a USB mouse or keyboard to improve enterprise efficiency at the office or at home. Simply connect a USB memory stick or USB cable from compatible devices to the USB port on the adapter and then insert the adapter into your Tab. Available separately is the SAMSUNG 30-Pin to USB Charging Data Cable, providing the ability to connect your SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab device to your compatible host PC, allowing your Tab to become an external modem while also charging and syncing your data. (Not compatible with the original Galaxy Tab 7.0")
Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWallbanger22
onMay 24, 2013
from Austin, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Woks great with my Galaxy Note. Love that it is lightweight and easy to carry around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoutdatmoney
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I am glad that I purchased the usb for my tablet. I am able to put my documents on my tablet or vice versa.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as designed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysgs3tab2101
onDecember 28, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great for connectivity have had no problems with device
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what it is supposed to do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAutodidact
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Allows you to plug flash drives into the Galaxy Tab 10.1. With a usb-sd card reader you can also read and write to sd cards. I have even used it to connect a usb mouse to the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By0007
onJune 2, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, fast
Really good thing to have if you are a tab owner.
It does get a little bit dirty with fingerprints but it works super fast.
I just wish samsung made an extender to this adapter, that would be fabulous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wish I had bought this sooner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byadamzipper
onDecember 24, 2011
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: simple to use
This is great. It makes using the tablet much better for work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I had no idea just how useful this was going to be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoleigh0877
onNovember 18, 2011
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
When I went to buy my tablet I wasn't sure what the 30 pin USB connector was for, but I wanted to get all the accessories that they had. Boy was I glad I got the USB connector. It is useful in so many ways. It makes your tablet operate just as well as a laptop. I am glad I am one of those people that just have to have every accessory that comes with something.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great USB Adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySunnyGirl
onNovember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I love this adapter. It's great for file transfer. I just wish it was smaller. It sticks out of the bottom of the tablet and does make it difficult to hold when using. I would definetely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxix19
onNovember 1, 2011
the only thing i dont like about this product is it goes on the bottom of the tablet and it sticks way out from the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDintA1
onNovember 1, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Allows me to read docs from my usb flash disk without having to transfer them to the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycmcollins001
onSeptember 24, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This works great for file transfers, using a usb keyboard. Use it all the time with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Must add to your tab device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOzzz1
onFebruary 13, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, a must buy for tab owners
Cons: small scared to misplace it
Price is great, works well my my usb drives. Im just afraid to misplace it. I own the note 10.1 and Must be added to your device for tab owners. Also adds tothe competion and what they cant do.
Opens up more doors for more creativity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

USB Adaptor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjewelmkr
onOctober 25, 2012
from Columbia MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like that it allows the use of a flash drive, although I wish the tablet was already set up to use one. It does make it more versatile which is a plus. Like the compact size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySlowburn
onDecember 5, 2011
from Flint, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
You really can't beat it. If you have the cash, you can't go wrong.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works as advertised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEugeneJeep
onDecember 5, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It allows me to read documents from my flash disk without having to transfer them to the tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Adapter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytrabenplayer
onNovember 18, 2011
from Cheney, WA
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I think this is a great adapter and really enhances the experiences you can get from your tablet. It would be nice if it worked with a couple different formatings though. Just the convenience of having it already built in would be nice too. Otherwise great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well, just a bit too big??

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySerpico
onNovember 9, 2011
Pros: compatible with many usb devices.
Cons: Too big
For some reason Samsung didn't include internal microUSB abilities in the Tab 10.1 - prolly space confinements.
The adapter works well for what it does. it's juts a bit big, and you have to be careful when using it as it protrudes out of the device - making it an easy breaking point.
Not much else to say - it's a USB adapter. I purchased this about a month ago and use it almost 2-3 times a week for backing up my data.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsings
onAugust 24, 2011
from kolkata
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it is a very useful accessories....
but the question is whether an external hard disk could be connected with it or not ? it could greatly increase the tabs productivity....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Rechargeable Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
Access™ (SGH-a827)
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

limited usage

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bygrjman
onApril 4, 2013
from Middleton, Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
unable to connect and use to charge the galaxy note...poor design I think.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Tab™ Adapter (USB)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByROBB81
onMarch 5, 2012
DOENT SUPPORT THUMB DRIVES...WELL NOT MINE ANYWAY.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
1of 21voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.