Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit

“**Compatible with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, Galaxy Tab 8.9, Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus, Galaxy Tab 7.7, Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and Galaxy Note 10.1 ” The SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit allows you to truly expand the capabilities of your Galaxy Tab™. The SD Adapter allows you to transfer multimedia files from an SD or micro SD card to your tablet's internal storage in a matter of seconds. The USB Adapter turns your SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 into a USB host, allowing you to connect compatible USB accessory devices such as keyboards, mice, thumb drives and more to your Tab™. (USB Cable not included) (Neither device compatible with SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 and 8.0)
Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to my tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarg4
onMarch 29, 2013
from Novi, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This really helps to expand the storage of my tablet. Great accessory to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does file transfers in a snap of the fingers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEEEHaun
onMarch 2, 2013
from Lincoln, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple to use
I made this one of the very first things I purchased after buying my Note 10.1 because despite having an 8GB MicroSD available for external storage in the tablet, there was a TON of media on my S3 I wanted to transfer from its SD card and I wasn't too anxious to spend hours bluetoothing hundreds of songs and videos from one to the other. This made it as simple as taking the SD card out of my phone, placing it in the reader and inserting it into the adapter which then plugged into my tablet. The tablet immediately recognizes a storage device and opened up MyFiles. From there it was as simple as copying and pasting folders from one to the other just like you'd do on a PC. I had read that it was possible to utilize a bluetooth enabled mouse by using the other adapter included and I was somewhat skeptical since I had never seen a mouse arrow on a tablet before, but just as advertised, it can be done! Now if I want to use my tab more like a computer when web browsing having the mouse compatibility is awesome! The one gripe I have, like many others have shared on here, is the design of the adapters in relation to how most typically would hold/set up their tablet in landscape mode. If you use a dock or a cover which sets it upright you can forget using that while having the adapters in. If it's laying down it's no issue and I only have mine in briefly when doing file transfers so I'm not as critical as some. I'd rather have it be mildly inconvenient than for Samsung to have scrapped the idea altogether simply because of its design. I would HIGHLY recommend this accessory to anyone who has media/documents on multiple jump drives or SD/MicroSD cards they'd like to move onto their tablet!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylalop71
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Douglas,Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: none
I received this Kit and it is everything you need if you do not have a build in sd or micro sd in your Tablet. Very easy to load and transfer your media and pictures and any documents you need to. I use both of them,usb and micro sd card all the time. Great Quality and fair price..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to my Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoubleACards
onFebruary 13, 2013
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, fool proof
I like simple things, so this adapter is perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNathe17
onJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
this is great for keeping the memory of my tap stable cause I cant connect to my tab and usb or sd card and my tab do not run slow I keep movies in a usb and pictures in other sd card different from the inserted on the tab and see everything with out affecting my tab is great But if you have toddlers you have to keep an eye on them wile the connectors are in
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the not so tech savy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydpang33
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, works great, great for the not so tech savy
This is the coolest accessory. It works well. Nothing is better than an authentic Samsung accessory. Other sites offer non-Samsung accessory like this one. I would never trust that it would not damage my product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydob8012
onOctober 15, 2012
from Ireland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, works perfectly.
Cons: rigid and could snap off
I was supprised at how much this could do and how effective it was. I can just take photo's with my DSLR and then pop out the memory card and with the sd adaptor, I can just pop it in the bottom and see my pictures right there on 10" display. Only thing is that I wish there was an extention lead, as I am always worred it might snap off the end.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMojoBackstromCaps
onMay 4, 2012
from Sweden
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Loved when I found out about this! This little device will allow you to seemingly have more HD space with your USB connector and SD card reader. All you need is a flash drive and in a flash your allowing data to be stored on an external device allowing you to save the onboard storage for what you really need it for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaybirdhawaii
onApril 23, 2012
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The USB & SD Connection kit comes in so handy for my Tab! Just connect the USB piece to the Tab, slide in a flash drive into the USB piece and you're all set! A page comes up on your Tab that shows the files on your USB flash drive and you just drag-and-drop them into your Tab. Simple and easy! ANY file type - documents, music and video. My friends who have iPads are jealous because there is a similar product for iPads - but it's music/video ONLY - you can't transfer documents (word, powerpoint, excel, PDF, etc.).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

another pricey but useful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydrb2011
onDecember 24, 2011
Another pricy product but useful one.
It helps quite a lot to transfer pictures from a camera's SD card to PC quickly.
Since it also has USB connection. It can accept any USB drives. Caution: high powered USB external drives like 500 GB drives will not work. I have tested uptp 32 GB - seems to work fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoon160T
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Compact and easy to use. Works well with SD cards and thumbdrives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDintA1
onNovember 1, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This works well. I am able to transfer data in/out of my galaxy tab. However it will have be great if the port was by the sides of the tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This USB and SD kit provides important functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byktb6915
onMarch 13, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: useful
Cons: Too big
I'm not very pleased with the fact that my 7.0 Plus tablet has the 30 pin connector. I think it would be much more useful if this connector were switched out for a full size or micro USB port. That being said, this adapter kit is great for providing the connection abilities missing in this tablet design. I've used the USB adapter for connecting a keyboard, flash drive as well as a Yubikey OTP USB access key. The only real downside is how far the adapter sticks out from the case and how much farther the flash drive or whatever is connected sticks out from there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Adequate, but not Great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAUmike734
onJuly 12, 2012
from AL Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I picked this up because my 8.9 tab doesn't have a built-in usb slot. It seems selective when it wants to read and pulling files externally is no easy feat.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab™ USB & SD Connection Kit
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I do not work.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypatitoblanco
onAugust 12, 2012
from Guayaquil, Ecuador
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: not compatible
Insert both devices at the port of my samsung tab and I do not read or sd card or usb drive.
Not like I have to.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.