Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh

**Compatible with the Captivate, Vibrant, Epic 4G, and the Focus. The SAMSUNG battery charging station is the perfect way to charge your battery and explore the capabilities of your phone. While your spare battery charges (standard 1500 mAh battery included) your phone can sit snugly in the stand at an optimal viewing angle for watching a movie or reading the news. (SAMSUNG wall charger also included).
Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Review 1 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Back Up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygalaxyfan2012
onJanuary 19, 2013
from virginia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
this is a great back up to your regular battery. it comes with a battery and doubles as a stand for the Captivate. the universal cord also doubles as a stand alone charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always on the go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCathyace
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Freeport, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This item is soooo worth the money. What good is having a great phone if you cannot use all of the features without killing the battery? Being able to change the battery is another great feature of Samsung phones. Never have to worry about a low or dead battery. I have had for two years and charges both the battery that comes with the charger and the one that came with the phone. Never had a problem.
I have bought this type of charger for every Galaxy phone we have owned. About to get one for the Galaxy iii I'm getting. Would never leave home without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy SII Spare Battery and Charging System 1800 mAh
3.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wasted energy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMCinDallas
onNovember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I no longer had to worry about being without a charger after buying this. I always had a fully charged battery in my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBartSKI
onDecember 18, 2010
from Worth, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great but little but little bit too expensive! Cheaper thought if you would have to buy a charger and a battery separately. Way to go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great addition to my Epic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKing567
onNovember 27, 2010
from St. Louis, Mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What a great option to have an extra battery on hand when I need it. This thing charges the battery faster than charging in the phone. I can throw the battery charger in my pocket and take it with me. Great value to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product for my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjkraynak1
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, charges only the battery supplied
i really like this accessory for my phone never have to worry about the phone dying the only thing keeping me from giving it five stars is that it only charges the battery supplied in this package it wont charge the battery that came with my phone or the extra one i bought before i found this accessory therefore the price is a little expensive otherwise its a great buy and i deffinately reccomend this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Spare Battery Charging system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byandroid4life
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Everett Wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, life saver
Cons: won't charge phone too
Perfect for someone who forgets to charge their phone overnight. Only wish it would charge the phone and the spare battery at the same time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Spare Battery and Charging System 1500 mAh
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely recommend this to be paired with the Epic.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySTE408
onNovember 14, 2010
from San Jose, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, convenient
Cons: a little pricey
This is a great accessory, very useful and seems to charge quicker than charging directly into the phone. I highly recommend it for those who go through 2 or more charges a day like me. Very convenient to have an extra fully charged battery on hand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.