Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition

Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition

Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great mobile device.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: Durable
Details about prices, promotions, shipping, and customer service. Personal information. Info about other companies and websites.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I hav eloved my Galaxy S5. i previously had an iphone and i was wondering how well the samsung would do. I can't complain it has been great. I continually learn new stuff about the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for four months and it has by far exceeded all expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My BFF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Intermountain west
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love my Sammy! Lightening fast, brilliant display, and very friendly UI. Have to admit there's a learning curve, but this is half the fun of owning an S5!
My only gripe is the load of stuff I'll never use and can only turn off, rather than uninstall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything You Need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Pensacola
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great phone with a lot of features. Battery life is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 5, very intuitive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: my pocket is not big enough for phone.
I am enjoying the phone and the length of the battery life. After 2 months I am still discovering, great options and apps. So taken by the phone I have been looking at other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from Selma, AL, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned every galaxy s phone and the just keep surprising me with the quality and features. Wouldn't own another phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Fremont, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, performance
There is lot more that you can do with it. i like to performance most, it's really fast. It's light weight too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to Andriod - Samsung Galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my new phone, have had an iPhone for years but decided to try something new. When I went to the Verizon store I really wasn't sure what I wanted to get but after talking with the salesman, I decided on the Samsung Galaxy S5 and I really love it. Have to admit, I'm nearly 60 and sometimes have a little trouble with technology, but am really enjoying learning my new phone and not really missing the iPhone at all. Highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The S 5 is loaded with features. The battery life is excellent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I changed from a flip phone to the S5. Big change! It was very easy to learn my way around. Highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5 Best smart phone I have had yet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: some lag when switching apps.
The Samsung Galaxy S5 is by far the best smart phone that I have had yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great except for the antenna

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great apps with it
Cons: poor antenna
Everything about the phone is awesome except for the antenna. It doesn't get a decent signal in places where my Droid Maxx did. That is the only downside. Otherwise, the features are terrific, including the software (apps) that shipped with the phone. Lots of good ones.
And the phone is white, but the registration site only gave me a choice of black with Verizon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for a few shorts week now and I'm very impressed. Super easy to setup and operate. Probably has more features than I will ever use, but it nice to know they are there if needed. After some initial testing this phone has double, if not triple the battery life from it's rival, I-phone (work issued). Screen is big and easily readable. Keyboard is a dream to use with no fat finger issues. Audio is crisp and clear and I like that the phone is splash resistant (not waterproof). Amazing photos and HD recording. Colors are vivid and sharp. If I knew then what I know now of the Galaxy S series I would have made the switch along time ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone but had issues.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this phone for about 3 weeks when I went to change the SD card to a 32GB card. I unmounted the card and put the new one in and it wouldnt work. Then the old one wouldnt work when I put it back in even though they both worked on my other phone. I Shipped it off to be fixed but it has been a long, and below average expierence. While the phone was working it was a GREAT phone, but the issues I have had are turning me off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Wheat Ridge, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this phone! It has lots of features and is easy to use. The downside is that I use it all day long and all the apps drain the battery.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: design doesn’t express the real features
excellent features and in my opinion its more valuable than i phone but lacks the design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone & have had no issues what so ever ! This Verizon black version is the best ! Get one !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
While most of the features are similar to my previous phone - the Galaxy Nexus - the S5 blows it away in terms of speed and usability. The battery lasts all day. Reception, for both the phone and data, is so much better. While my old phone would flake out when I was away from wifi, this one finds the public version of my isp's wifi easily, or seamlessly switches to 4g. I look forward to further discovering all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unlocked Bootloader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, unlocked, camera
Cons: knox
Finally a great phone that is unlocked with high specs. Hardware is very impressive!! My S4 felt like a gimmicky upgrade from the S3 with the exception of a little more under the hood. This is the best phone since my Note 2. Could use a little more RAM mine sits at about 1.7 of 1.8 used so doesn't leave much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first smartphone, so I am going to be overwhelmed for awhile. I really like all the features on this phone. purchased two of these. my wife has the other and she is used to having a smartphone. overall I really like the phone . I have been using Samsung phones for years and really trust their quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Northglenn, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking whiz, air-view is like hovering with a mouse
I have yet to slow this phone down, even under heavy usage, with multiple applications running in the background. I am truly impressed my Samsung's latest brain-child and I'm sure it will bring me many years of fun to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving the S5!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2014
from Humble, TX.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a bit heavy to hold bigger than former
Received mine yesterday and I've only breaked to sleep. So many features that are new to me like the heart-rate monitor that will help me in my wellness quest, the fingerprint scanner that adds extra security, the fact that I don't have to worry about accidental water damage (it has happened before with my S3) and the superior quality of the graphics and the camera have my mind blown. I've stayed faithful to Samsung through the years and they have made me expecially proud with the Galaxy S5- thank you! ♡
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Love the phone, hate the conference call feature...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

S5: all that and then some.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Oklahoma, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: charge port cover flap
So far, all and all, I have no regrets for the purchase. The only design feature that I do not like it the charging port cover flap. It seems real cheap, and not real secure, and that it will not stay closed after being used for some time. I very quickly resorted to purchasing a wireless charging kit. A charging pad, and the charging adapter piece that goes under the back comer of the phone.
It would be nice for the ring and notification tones to have increasing sound as it goes for longer time, without having to get a separate app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung S5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Delaware, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too complicated
This smartphone is great in the way it functions once the user conquers the complicated setup and usage procedures. It might be ok for an experienced smartphone user, but for a beginner it is a nightmare. Very confusing and frustrating. The touch and voice operations are variable in how much tapping or volume is required to make it do what you want it to. Often has a mind of its own.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the built in features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from tenesee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, bloat pre installed but get that on most phones
I have owned a G3 and loved it. Now with my G5, it's even better. Great speed, awesome features, but not to big or bulky. I don't know what I would do without my blocking mode. Now with private mode when my kid uses it, and a load of new features, is just amazing. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my new phone except for one flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: charger cover breaks easily
I recently purchased my Samsung because of the great picture quality. I was very upset, because after only a week the charger cover feel off. I contacted Verizon and they informed me that it was considered damage. The way they put the cover on is not practical. it is attached by a small piece of rubber and if you open and close it a couple of times, its only inevitable that it will come off. They told me I would have to pay for this. I don't think this is fair for them to charge me for poor design. The speaker volume is not that great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

There Is not enough Ram in the task manager.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Maumelle, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, the phone works great features., camera takes great pictures., finger print scanner works ok.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough ram
The phone appears to use alot of Ram. When you push the Bottom left button to close your programs in the other says task manager. Mine uses %75-80 percent of Ram. I wonder if it can be upgraded one more time. I hope we can still get future upgrades.
I have a u verse account with 2-emails and unless you close all tasks sometimes it won't load the emails. Gets annoying sometimes. I have two google accounts and some times the email won't load either till I close tasks.
PS. 2-gigs of Ram may not be enough for the Phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black Developer Edition
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too big but action packed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, no ringtones
This phone is too large for a man's shirt pocket. Not everyone wants a phone that is a tablet. Other than that, it is fine, but mine came without ringtones for the phone. I am ATT, but this is the only place I found to review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.