Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy HDMI Adapter

Galaxy HDMI Adapter

Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Review 1 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is not good for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Hello guys I just bought this Samsung adapter for my tab3 10.1 but I don't know why it doesn't working. Does anyone knows what can I do?? Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple
Cons: price
Purchased this some weeks ago, to use with my GS4 and works fine. It was easy to put together, worked instantly, and I love the ability to charge my phone while in use. The other adapter did not charge, and it needed the power cable to operate, and it drained my battery instead.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great, charges fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I read a lot of reviews for competing products before purchasing this one. Unfortunately, none of them commented on how well (e.g. speed) charging works while using the adapter. So, I figured going with genuine Samsung was probably the safest bet. More expensive, but you at least know what you're getting. There are supposedly a lot of counterfeits of this product out there, so be careful where you buy from. I bought from Fry's Electronics, since they are listed on samsung.com as an official retailer.
Anyway, product works great. The charge time is just as good with this adapter in operation as it is with direct USB charging.
I use this with a "25ft Ultraslim HDMI with Redmere". It's great to know this adapter can power the chip in the Redmere cable... I was really worried whether it would work. It does!
On a side note, the Galaxy Tab Pro's USB/MHL connector is VERY well bolted down inside the tablet (long story...), which is very comforting to know. If the connector gets abused (e.g. tripping on a cable or whatever), the tablet most likely won't break, but the adapter might.
Only downside I've encountered is really related to the tablet (a Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1), rather than the adapter. The tablet has a 16:10 aspect ratio, and HDTVs have 16:9. So, you end up with very thin black bars on the left and right side of the TV screen. This tablet/adapter combo would have been absolutely perfect if the tablet could output 16:9 (maybe an option in the menu somewhere... or automatically when playing videos full-screen). I'm hoping for a software update to do that some day, but I won't hold my breath.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have for travelers!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, compact
Cons: a little expensive - but worth it
This adapter is exactly what I was looking for! It works perfectly with my Galaxy S III phone AND my Galaxy 3 Tab 8.0. The adapter is easy to connect and the picture quality is fantastic. This adapter allows me to take my device with me while traveling, and be able to watch movies (Netflix, Flixter, etc), on the larger TV screen in my hotel rooms. This is a must have for travelers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HDMI Adapter works for tab 3 8"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Cody,Wy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Lightweight
I had alot of difficulty finding this product but when I finally did and hooked it up it works great! There is such a lack of
information on this issue and alot of misinformation on whether the Tab 3 8' can do this. Take my word for it, you can
and this is the product you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

how sweet it is

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from nv, las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
its nice bein able to hook up to all my hd tvs without needin wireless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I purchased this product for my tab 3 & galaxy s3 works fine. Sadly, when I upgraded to the tab 4 it's not compatible
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: only sold in white
A must-have accessory which easily connects to a HDMI cable. Very clear data transfer even without using the power option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

hdmi cable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It seems nice to have, been looking for a long time, but how do I order it. Having a hard time getting it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It only worked for about a year

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from new york
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this device to use with my galaxy note 8 and it worked for about a year ( i bought it last year) and now it doesn't work at all.like the previous poster stated two posts up, when the adaptor is connected to the device the device senses the it but when you plug it in with the Hdmi cord into the tv you can see that the tv senses the signal but it also seems as though something is purposely blocking the signal from going through. i could be wrong but it seems so.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I could make this work.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2014
from Northern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We have tried and tried to make this work and it just will not. We have all checked it over and over and read the instructions. I have a Galaxy Tab3 10.1--GT-P52101. Any ideas???? I do have a Samsung charger that came with my tablet.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dosen't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased the HDMI adaptor from a store and it did not work. I tried it on 2 TV's thinking perhaps it was the TV but still did not work. I had messages "HDMI Cable Connected" then "HDMI cable Disconnected" flashing on my Galaxy Note 8.0 Tablet and "no signal" on the TV. The only thing Samsung said was reset your device.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, didn't work at all
Thought this would be kind of handy, but never could get it to work with my Tab 3 8.0. My Sony TV could sense that something was connected, but could get no usable signal. I was going to get it exchanged, but decided it was more trouble than it was worth. Therefore I can't conclude if this thing is just poorly engineered, or if I was just unlucky and got a defective one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy HDMI Adapter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Cons: did not work
I purchased the HDMI adaptor from a store and returned it because it did not work. I tried it on 2 TV's thinking perhaps it was the TV but still did not work. I had messages "HDMI Cable Connected" then "HDMI cable Disconnected" flashing on my Galaxy Note 8.0 Tablet and "no signal" on the TV.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.