Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable

SAMSUNG's quick charging technology allows you to use your Galaxy Tab™ while it is charging. The SAMSUNG travel charger plugs into any standard wall outlet. The compact and durable design makes it convenient to charge your battery while at home or on the go. Comes with detachable USB to 30 pin Cable. The powerful 2A charger for Galaxy Tab devices has a built-in USB port for universal charging. USB to Galaxy Tab cable included
Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The two for one...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I like the idea that is a two for one power adapter. The only downside that it is too bulky.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speedy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This charges my tablet in just a couple short hours, much quicker then I expected. It also has the very handy option of being a travel adapter, which I have not yet had to use, but I am sure works just as amazingly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

convenient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
THIS ADAPTER IS VERY CONVENIENT AND SIMPLE TO USE. VERY GOOD CHOICE TO PURCHASE IF YOU DO NOT ALREADY HAVE IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Simple product that is easy to use and can charge via usb and wall outlet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what it is supposed to do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Beaumont, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The wall charger and USB cable work perfectly. I like that its 2 in 1 rather than having 2 separate cables.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soooo Convenient!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
Love the multipurposeness (yes, I also invent my own words!) of this item. Not only can it charge your device using electricity, it can also charge it through your computer's USB port. It is a must have for any Samsung tablet and I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works with any USB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
Great adapter nothing else like it... I would really recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Keep it simply it does what it's meant for great for traveling and home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not Bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
I wish it had the usb input on the top or bottom, besides that it charges my tab in no time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Sterling, VA
Pros: Durable
Product is good for on the go, good quality. I wish they made a stand to hold the tablet for your car as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Travel adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very useful
Must have for Galaxy Tab users. I'm on my second tablet and it works with both the original Galaxy tab and the 7.7
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charges fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Kansas
Pros: charges fast
Cons: expensive
I like the speed of this charger. It charges my tablet fast! The USB cord is not long enough. It's an odd shape and expensive, but it works!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

although expensive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Durable
Ridiculously expensive.
Too short cord.
specifications missing (volts etc)
But a sturdy product. I prefer to buy this than generic brands and mess up my 10.1.
Samsung please consider:
1. Renaming - it is actually not a travel charger. It gives impression that it is a universal adaptor/charger. which is not.
2. Provide exact specifications
3. Provide longer cord.
4. Reduce price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is perfect for people who travel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
You can charge your tablet in the car and in your hotel or family's house, wherever you are going to be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Convenient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
very convenient when traveling. Also saves me from having to carry my phone charger along. I can use it for my galaxy tab and my other usb devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good to have

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Works very well every where I go. Only thing I'm concerned about is how hot it gets plugged into the wall outlet, other than that it works great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cord Could Be longer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, stores easy
Cons: short cord
This charger works great but the cord is so short that I have to put my tablet on the floor to charge it. I don't see an accessory that provides for a longer cord or I would own it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Columbia MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
I like how it comes a part for storage. Easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Item!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from AL Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
A big lifesaver when traveling. Like AMEX, I don't leave home without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Tab™ Travel Adapter W/ Detachable USB to 30 Pin Data Cable
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Couldn't wait to replace it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Too big, cable too short, expensive
It is ungainly, heavy, the cord is too short. To call it a travel charger is a misnomer. It is not portable at all, in one piece or two, it still takes up too much space. The input & output specs are buried in the multi-lingual text printed on the exterior of the large portion of the charger. You need a magnifying glass to read it, but for those who want to know,
Input: 100 - 240V; output: 5V / 2A
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.