Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)

2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)

Don’t risk running out of power at the moment when you need your cell phone the most. By keeping the Samsung 2 Amp Wall Charger handy while at home or at the office, you can be sure that your Samsung Galaxy or other micro USB compatible smartphone will always be fully charged and ready to go. The Samsung 2 Amp charger recharges your phone’s battery at a much faster rate than your typical 1 Amp or 700mAh charger.
Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Review 1 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charges super fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: price
Love that it charges super fast - when I need it! Just wish the price would come down a little.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not your basic power adapter that comes with your phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Warner Robins, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Being at 2.0 amps is a big deal. It's much faster charge times and also while using it while being charged. Allows you to be working while it's charging. It a greAt accessory to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the is best travel charger i have used and very versatile!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is a great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2014
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I absolutely love this product. It takes no time to charge my phone and it easily connects and responds with my laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cord for car and travel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Grabbed an extra to keep one in car and have one by bedside with wireless charging pad. So convenient to have choice of way to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charges Fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is a much longer cord and good for keeping on high tables away from my little kids. Overall good charging speed. Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has universal usage.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Lightweight
You can charge other phones, ipods, tables, and other electronics with this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I bought this so I would have a spare to use by my bedside at night for charging. I will also have it to take with me when I travel. I bought it here because I knew it was a true Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than all other micro USB cables

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
Cons: can be cheaper
I've tried about 20 different micro USB cables, from cheap ones on eBay, HTC cables, and finally to this one. This cable for some reason, charges my Note II faster, and the end doesn't break like all the other ones I have tried.It is a bit expensive, but for how long it lasts, and how well it works, I think it is a good investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Charging error

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Virginia
Cons: Poor quality
The original charger with the samsung galaxy 4 received error messages saying to use the originial manufacturers charger to charge faster and I was. It finally stopped charging. I have since bought a generic charger that works fine. Something wrong with the manufacturer charger
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worked Less Then A Month

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I had This Charger Less Then A Month an it stopped charging my phone now it barely holds my phone to charge....What Apiece of work
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2A Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of junk. Broke in less than a week.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This charger came with my Galaxy S4. When it worked, it worked great. Charged my phone fast. However, it stopped working in less than a week with normal use. That is ridiculous. I have a old mytouch 4g charger that has stripped a bit and it still works. Its a joke that this new charge does not even work and my super old frayed mytouch 4g charger works.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.