Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)

Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)

SAMSUNG's quick charging technology allows you to use your mobile phone while it is charging. The SAMSUNG travel charger plugs into any standard wall outlet. The compact and durable design makes it convenient to charge your battery while home or on the go. With detachable USB to Micro USB Cable for charging or data sync with your PC. “(Replacement for In-Box Handset 1A Quick Charger)”
Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Review 1 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJon2271
onJanuary 27, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, fast charger
This charges my phone quick. I even use it to charge other devices. I'd buy another one just so that I don't have to keep moving it from one place to another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice! What I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvanessella
onJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Durable
I like this charger because of the detachable cable. I usually leave my original charger at home and bring this travel one with me to work and plug into my laptop. Very convenient. A little expensive though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrcutt
onJanuary 10, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, high quality
This is an excellent product. It is very well made and is very reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Travel charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCalBearattack
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Berkeley, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: too expensive
It is a good charger and it works as intended. The price needs to become a little bit more realistic. Otherwise a typical charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as intended

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypdl2mtl90
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Works as Samsung intended. Plug it into the wall, plug into the phone, starts charging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvirg101
onDecember 27, 2012
works great for charging with the wall mount. then using the data cable to sync.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGilmo76
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Nocona, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the compact size of this charger. Also the supplied cable is very sturdy. I travel a lot, and most of the time this charger and cable get thrown about my truck, and its still just as good as when I first bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxylover4
onSeptember 26, 2012
from IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Works great with the Samsung galaxy s3. Very durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySandmanER
onJuly 17, 2012
Works faster when connected to ac outlet vs plugged into a usb port.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Travel Charger (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVintageGrecoCollector
onJune 16, 2012
Pros: Lightweight, portable
Cons: short cord length
Good travel charger. Great to use when needing to charge quicker than just with the USB cable into your laptop. Small and compact, but has a slightly short cable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Charger 1 Amp (Detachable with USB to Micro USB Cable)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worked great until it broke.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFargoUser
onFebruary 21, 2013
from Fargo, ND
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After three months, it would no longer charge. The micro USB end is not stiff or strong enough to protect the wires inside. Almost right away, there seemed to be a wire contact issue. If I put it a certain way, it would charge. The cord was kept at home, and not thrown about. I kept it plugged in on the kitchen counter. I had also bought an additional charger, and that one lasted about 1 yr. I had bought the docking station, so still have one charger left. Now I need to buy a backup again. Yes, it charges fast. Yes, I like the design, but the wiring inside needs to be better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.