Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)

Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” Don’t let yourself get slowed downed by inconvenience, stay charged instead! The Samsung Galaxy S III Stand and Spare Battery Charger will provide you with peace of mind, knowing you will always have a spare battery charged. So whether you need to extend your day, need a replacement battery, or just need a backup plan, the Samsung Galaxy S III Stand and Spare Battery Charger has you covered.
Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Review 1 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
from CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quick
I absolutely love this spare battery charger! Having a charged battery at any time is excellent. I don't even use my charger anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is PERFECT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I haven't been using it all that long but already its made my life one hundred percent easier. As someone who uses their phone all the time, and often times in areas where signal is not the best, its so much easier to carry this around than have to worry about my phone dying on me when I'm out and about either at work or with friends. Even though I did not pay face value, if I had to pay face value i totally would.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
from CHICAGO, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I RECENTLY HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE CHARGING PORT ON MY PHONE AND NOW I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT CONSTANTLY PLUGGING MY PHONE IN AND OUT AND DAMAGING MY PHONE. THIS PRODUCT HELPS ME SAVE MONEY BUT NOT PURCHASING A MONEY. THIS PRODUCT IS HELPFUL AND VERY HANDY SO ENJOY =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

life saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from jacksonville,nc
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
very handy if you use your phone alot and are always on the go
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is very much necessary

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product is very useful for those who are always on the go. The extra battery is huge when traveling. I'm loving this product. Its worth the cost, comes with battery, charging case and its own charger. Its worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
now i never have to worry about my battery dying. i take a lot of pictures and it is wonderful to have a backup on hand so i can keep shooting
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charging system with spare battery outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, charge and store
Having a charged up spare battery is great, but a nice side benefit of having this system, in addition to acting as a stand for the SGIII, is that I can take a battery all the way down to a very low lever before I actually charge it back up. This is great from the stand point of getting more life out of the battery. Now I don't concern myself about how much battery charge is left when I retire for the night as I have a charged up battery ready to go. If you already do not have one of these you should probably consider getting one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product and value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first time I've ordered a spare battery and charger, but I'm already benefiting from the convenience. Helps out a lot when you are traveling. When battery runs low, you can just switch, recharge the dead battery, and you're still in business!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ignore the complaints, this is all you need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
For my last few phones I bought cheaper batteries and chargers and I always ended up being disappointed. The off brand batteries never powered my phone as long as the original and the more times i charged them the shorter they would actually power my phone. I also broke a couple of the cheap chargers that came with the cheap batteries too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wouldn't

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
Let's just say this may be needed by heavy users but, Samsung could just make an extended battery and cover so we don't have to carry an extra battery and charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
1of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SG3 Spare Battery Charger...just what I need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The solid and smooth feel of the charger is exquisite. It's size make it completely mobile. It is small enough to fit in a pants pocket to enhance my mobile experience
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This and a case, first items I look for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
Samsung's charging system is one of the many reasons I prefer Samsung. I can charge my phone and battery at the same time, in the same place or different places. I have more than one charging kit. Every carrier should have it in stock. I waited for Verizon to carry it and they still don't. Second purchase from Samsung. Well worth the extra $$, comes with an extra charger too. Excellent service and I received it quickly. Once they find out what it is, my friends are jealous it's not available for their phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice finish

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2013
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: price
I was skeptical when i ordered this charger/stand and i will admit I was wrong.Product has durable finish same as the galaxy line phones so it will not scratch easily, not bulky not flimsy and it is light. And yes it does charge the battery to!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product with just one small set back

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, convenient
Cons: does not accommadate cases
This is one of the best products I've bought for my phone however it has only one small problem for me; the stand does not accommodate for even the smallest of cases. It's not a huge deal as I have a case that's fairly easy to remove just slightly inconvenient. Other than that one slight issue; however; I absolutely love this charger and spare battery. It fits in my pocket without a problem so I can always carry around my extra battery and don't have to worry about being tethered to a power outlet all day. This product would be a five for me if the stand would accommodate for a case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keep a Battery Ready for Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Wilmington, NC (Hurricane Alley)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, prevents recharge downtime
This is a good accessory to have if you use your battery alot and drain the power quickly. It provides a convenient dock at excellent reading position and charges an extra battery while you use the first. Upon needing to recharge, you simply exchange one battery for the other, and continue usage! Includes extra battery!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek & compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Gales Ferry, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: tight with a case
This charging system is very classy looking and comes with a spare battery. It is a tight fit with an Incipio two-piece case though. Overall, very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

spare battery and charger

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this is a huge convenience
it doesnt take long to charge
can be used in the car
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S III Spare Battery Charging System (2100mAh)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

got a faulty one.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
1% charging take more than 8 hours.
no service for this product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.