Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Batteries & Covers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)

The Samsung i515 Lithium Ion Extended Battery Cover is engineered to offer additional protection for your extended lithium ion battery. This Extended Battery Cover is to be used with the 2100 mAh extended battery included.
Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Review 1 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMg3point
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: upsell
This is a great buy. It adds alot of juice and gives up very little in space. You can barely tell its any thicker and it gives it a better feel in the hand. Best of all you get alot of extra time on the battery. My only complaint is that it turns into an upsell, why is this not standard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extended battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byruvy01
onDecember 28, 2011
from Westfield, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, very slim for an extended battery
Cons: 2100 ext vs 1850 stock, not much more juice than stock
extended battery, very very slim not that much bigger than stock, most cases work with extended battery, gives the phone a bit more juice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Give your Galaxy Nexus a boost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGothamghost
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have used this for several days and I can honestly say that it is worth it. I get 3-4 hrs more out of my phone and the weight and size difference is barely noticeable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek way to improve battery life!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycaz3six
onApril 16, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, nfc capable
Cons: could be larger/longer lasting
This is the first extended battery I've ever had that doesn't make the phone nearly double in size. The way this was designed, you can't tell you have an extended battery unless you know exactly what to look for. It doesn't add too much weight either. NFC antennas are built in so you won't lose that capability either. I definitely recommend this over the stock battery!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should be standard with the Galaxy Nexus...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJose4u
onDecember 5, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: could make one with more juice
This battery is a welcome extender of up-time, however from 1850 to 2100, is not a great increase. I've seen the aftermarket stuff but I don't run anything but original Samsung stuff in my Samsung gear. Would be great to see another offering with more juice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

eh...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysvtfmook
onOctober 24, 2012
not a huge improvement over the stock battery. will get you an extra 2 hours or so, completely dependent on how you handle your mobile computing. over all, it's a decent battery, fits, does not add a ton of bulk, still works in my cruzerlite tpu case and arkon windshield mount. pretty expensive for what you get though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adequate Extended Battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byandreezy
onMay 1, 2012
from Canton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
For use in the Verizon Samsung Galaxy Nexus. It was suggested that I purchase the extended battery when I got my Galaxy Nexus. They told me that I would need it, as they sometimes charged their standard battery multiple times daily. I have not had much problems with this battery, It fits snugly and comes with a new battery cover. The battery and cover does not have a hump that sticks out, it looks original. I get about an extra 1.5 hours with this 2100mAh battery as opposed to the oem 1850 mAh battery. Frankly, since it does not add any hump to the phone like other extended batteries do, it should have probably came stock with the device. Most likely that is a carrier issue to make you buy more accessories. Anyways... thanks to Samsung for great electronics!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

see below for pro tips

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byiamcris
onFebruary 10, 2012
from The evergreen state.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: better than stock
What's to say, it's a bigger battery than the stock. It last's longer than the stock battery. There are multiple settings you can change to extend battery life. For example-
1) settings>more>mobile networks>network mode>cdma (uses less power)
2) settings>location services>uncheck all (GPS WON'T work) saves power
3) (USE wifi at home) settings> wifi ON
3a) settings> data usage> mobile data OFF. Saves battery AND data.
/pass it on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WARNING!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclaster
onDecember 18, 2011
from Los Angeles
Cons: no protective sleeve
This spare battery does NOT come with any sort of protective sleeve to make carrying it in a pocket safe. A key, or a metallic candy wrapper, or any number of other things in the pocket could short out the contacts, resulting in heat and a possibly ruined battery. This is a high-end accessory for a high-end product. The expense of a simple plastic sleeve would have been minimal.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-43points
1of 45voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.