Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Stylus
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen

Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen

Finished in attractive brushed metal and chrome materials, the Galaxy S™ III C Pen is styled similar to a premium writing instrument. The tip of this stylus simulates a finger touch, tap or swipe to provide a full touch screen environment without leaving a single fingerprint behind. With its attractive design, the C Pen allows you to make quick notes, draw or edit in addition to performing typical touch screen commands. Speed up your interaction with the Galaxy S™ III and leave those messy fingerprints behind with the Galaxy S III C Pen. (Package includes 1 Stylus)
Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byherkules2012
onJune 26, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Very pretty stylus pen. Easy to use in my SGS3. Works fine and good quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the easy way to use my GS3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoscar684
onApril 15, 2013
from paterson, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I like this pen make easy to txt and to write on the pics when I suse the photo editor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes using the S3 a lot easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeesmommy
onJanuary 19, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't come in the color of the phones
Bought this pen since the S3 has a memo app. Makes it easier to use and create memos. It also is easier to play certain games also. Glad that I purchased this pen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

makes playing games easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byddibble77
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Atlanta,GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am glad that my husband suggested we get the pens. we like how we can write notes draw pictures and have the overall versatility of the pen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes everywhere my Galaxy S III does

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysid6871
onOctober 30, 2012
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, perfect weight
Perfect compliment to an already fantastic device. This pen has perfect weight and feel for using with the Galaxy S III screen. It glides perfect across the screen, and keeps it nice and clean. Which was part of the reason I bought it. I love keeping that gorgeous screen clean. I use this with slide type keyboard input, a few games I use and it still works great for general navigation. The only thing I could ask for would be for Samsung to sell replacement tips for a decent price. My daughter was playing with it and I now see a small crack in the surface of the tip. It hasn't ruined it, but I see wear taking its toll on the tip eventually.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByME83
onJuly 26, 2012
Pros: Durable
Makes using the S III a lot easier and keeps my screen free of finger prints and smudges.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNewYorker2013
onMarch 8, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I love it. Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen is really a good product. Great quality worth every penny
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfnxjames
onFebruary 13, 2013
from 815
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, fine tip
Love the C pen. Works really well and I love the fine tip to it. That's what really sold me. Great quality worth every penny
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pen works supper on the S3

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGonzo1
onJuly 9, 2012
from Denton, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I use it to modify or doddle on pictures in S Memo on my S3 similar to the Note, and send the pictures Via text. Does not function as an actual writing utensil. That would have been best, so I don't have to carry an ink pen and a stylus. I would pay more for a dual option(you know cap one side and stylus on other). Don't buy if you plan on using on other devices does not work as fluidly, but perfect on the S3.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

C Pen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByStryder
onNovember 18, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am just getting used to the pen... a little difficult to get used to in terms of pressure on pen tip... all in all a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as S-pen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByS3Club
onOctober 29, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is definitely better than your finger for writing notes but it's not really response and it is very particular about how you hold up. Hoping Samsung's next flagship cellphone includes an option for an S-pen!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Warning - Only Works on Galaxy 3S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByChipsb
onAugust 7, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: design
Cons: expensive, only works with an s3, does not like screen protector
This pen looks great and would be a recommended buy if not for the fact that it is somehow proprietary to the Galaxy S3. It will not work on the Galaxy Tab or any other similar device (iPad, other smartphone, etc.). Also, if you have a protective screen on your phone, as most do, be prepared for skipping, the pen does not like that film and it interferes with its contact ability.
This pen would be a homerun if it worked on other touchscreens. Sadly it does not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DONT BUY THIS GARBAGE !!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 25, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: tip screws off
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cant buy replacement tips even though it comes off, expensive for what you get, will not last, tip breaks off easily
i purchased this pen through samsung online got it and the rubber tip on the pen broke in less than a month,,,,got it replaced under warrantee with a big run around over the phone,,got new pen ....new pen did the same thing again...this time i tried to be extra careful with it as i didnt want to break it again ,,,,it broke again....poor design ...under the rubber tip is a sharp piece of metal that actually rips the rubber tip off for you ....so convenient...DONT waste ur money or your time with this pen because it will not last anyways and u cannot buy extra tips you have to get a whole new pen....you would think samsung would offer replacement tips as the do screw off ....only makes sense to me ...why make it screw off at all if you cant fix it in the first place ...big waste of my time dont waste yours.....buyer beware!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Maybe this is a user problem...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySilka
onJanuary 31, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I ordered the Galaxy S III C pen thinking I could use it with one of my games but I can't seem to get it to work. Maybe I'm not holding it right. I've tried different angles but it still won't work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® III C Pen
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Galaxy S3 C Pen (Waste of money)

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIBOYGREEN
onSeptember 6, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: stylish
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen not responsive to the touch of the pen
I find the Galaxy S3 C Pen just to be extremely disappointing. It is very difficult to write with the thing. The screen is more responsive when using the Titanium back end of the C Pen than the rubber tip on the Pen.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.