Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Multimedia/Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

TecTile Programmable NFC Tags

Samsung TecTiles are smart NFC tags that can be programmed to do many different things. Using the free Samsung TecTile application, you can create TecTiles to change settings on your phone, launch applications, check-in to places, update social status, or even make phone calls or send text messages automatically. Once you create a TecTile using the TecTile app, place the Tile in a convenient place, then tap your phone to the TecTile to perform the action stored in the TecTile. Each package comes with 5 TecTile programmable NFC sticker tags. For more information on TecTiles click here .
Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Review 1 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has to be the smallest and smartest invention yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, useful
note to sound cliche, but this is the nicest thing for your phone since the otterbox. makes the phone nearly automated in someways, i love mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NFC rocks!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungFan613
onDecember 25, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, almost invisble
This is a truly amazing feature. You just program this small chip the size of a stamp and it does things in seconds. I use it for changing profiles while I leave from home or office. I've programmed it to show me the transit timings from wherever I leave. Simply Awesome. Only thing is DO NOT LOCK the tec tile. If you do that, it will only do the task you programmed it for. But other than that, this thing is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a invention!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylvnao
onDecember 19, 2012
from Washington, DC
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought two packages of Samsung Tectile. Now I can use them anywhere. At work, car, home, office desk, living room, front door... Just simply touch then my phone does all the things I want for 1 second.
Perfect. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow how technology has come a long way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoleigh0877
onDecember 7, 2012
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
At first I seen these and dismissed them as not really needed, but my curiosity got the best of me and I bought a few packs and they are quite time saving and just cool
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 9 15" Notebook
4.8 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDDMatrox
onNovember 22, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, outstanding functionality
I found out about these on a Youtube video. I only have two programmed, but honestly, for myself and my wife, that is all that is needed.
These little "tiles" will do anything you pretty much want them to do on your device(we have a Note and Note II), depending on your device's capabilities. Saying that is actually saying quite a bit, as there are countless things you can program one tile to do.
They are easy to program, as I found out, do not come off easily, and hold their settings well over time.
As long as you do not "lock" them, your usage and imagination will be the limiting factor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gotta love em

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythecityboy781
onNovember 18, 2012
from Brookline,Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great for fooling friends
i have a tectile on my locker at school under my class schedule and its funny seeing my classmates reaction cause it sets my phone to vibrate by tapping to a piece of paper...its a must get for any one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are on point

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackeyed
onNovember 11, 2012
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, functional
They do exactly what needs to be done. I have found 2 packs of usage for this TecTiles...Setting the alarm on my nightstand, setting the bluetooth feature on my docking station in the car and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool way to make a Universal Car Dock work!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNocturnal
onNovember 7, 2012
from KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: works!
I bought a pack of these for one specific purpose: Make the phone launch a Car Dock application and set the phone BlueTooth and sound in the correct configuration when put into a univsersal car dock.
Works like a champ! I've tested the functions on my new Galaxy Note II with several of the free NFC apps available in the Google Play store. Samsungs app works well, but others allow for more / multiple functions to be programmed.
A neat idea... no more messing with wires to make a car dock trigger the right settings!
I haven't used the product for anything else, but I see how one could be quite creative with these.
Cool idea. (For those that say they can't reuse them, you could always use duct tape... :P )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NFC is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGothamghost
onOctober 30, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, convenient, cool
I purchased a pack of these for use in my car, work and home. It makes switching out phone settings a breeze and you can use Samsung's app to create the settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarthtwins
onOctober 27, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I use them in my office to put pandora and to call persons i need to without to do anything at all. Simply amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ingenious!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeachyPhoneUser
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I cannot think of a more inexpensive and ingenious invention since I purchased the Galaxy S II.
If you don't have it -- get it!
If you don't think you want it -- trust me, you do!
Easy to use and so amazingly fun :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPRxMiguel666
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The easiest handsfree will get now a days. All you have to do is program it and it will do whatever I have these things set up everywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great at home

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySebasCvdB
onAugust 14, 2012
from Cokato, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, no more excuses!
We all have that moment where for example we forget to set our alarm at night program a tec-tile for alarm, stick it on your nightstand (where you lay your phone) and when your phone touches it, voila! alarm set and good to go.
Even if your spouse has a NFC enabled phone (preferable GS2 or GS3) put a tec-tile by the door and when you come in or leave check the message a spouse left for you (Pick up milk anyone?!)
Simple every day things become a lot easier with Tec-Tiles. Plus you can even stick one in your car for... whatever it is you need it for in your car!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykingroot
onJuly 22, 2012
from bel air, md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this company never ceses to amaze me. just anither great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Technology continues to move ahead

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGNeal
onJuly 13, 2012
from New Orleans. LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This type of mobile intelligence is amazing. I wonder what these things will be able to do next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

At first I didn't get it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRazorwindmo46
onDecember 14, 2012
I finally understand what these do. They are very handy to do just about anything you want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byssakru
onNovember 25, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I found about these from standing n line at the store to but my wife the Galaxy SIII, I YouTubed it and was amazed at what you could do with them, I programmed two and I am looking on how I can use them more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

full of potential

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysvtfmook
onOctober 24, 2012
the tags are great, however, the tec tile app leaves little to be desired. only allows you to program 1 action to a tag. i never thought i would ever use these, bought them on a whim, and now i stick them everywhere. tec tiles are a little pricey though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TECTILES make things easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDiveScout
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
These tiles make repetitive tasks very simple and can even make those little annoyances less annoying. I have used these to automate the setting of alarms and to activate handsfree and navigation when getting into the car.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works GREAT just get the right app...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshojus
onAugust 30, 2012
from GR, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: innovative
Cons: pricey
People need to understand how this technology works and then they can use the full potential to what these techtiles offer! They work great for me....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Start, Needs More Flexibility

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTommyTsunami
onAugust 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far these little tiles are neat, but leave me wanting more.
I've got one on my desk to silence my phone, one in my truck to send a text to my wife when I'm on my way, and one on my nightstand to turn on my alarm clock app.
What I wish I could do was have one to turn my music volume up, enable Bluetooth, launch a music app, and send a text all with one tag.
Also, the send SMS doesn't really send the text. First you're taken to a screen to acknowledge the tag will send a SMS, once you hit OK it takes you to your message dialog with that contact with your message pre-typed, then you have to hit send. I wish it would just send the SMS without all the additional steps, otherwise it's not saving you any time.
However, they are a great idea and I'm hopeful the capabilities will continue to expand. They work surprisingly slick.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product, needs more oomph.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByObesityrelatedIllness
onJuly 27, 2012
from Richmond, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not reusable, lacking in features
Let me start by saying this is a cool tool but could be fantastic with just a FEW improvements.
1) Reuseability: Once you stick them in the desired location they don't seem well designed to easily remove and place smoewhere else. The chip on the undersurface has a tendency to separate from the top sticker portion. Rather like pulling off a bad sticker, leaving residual material on the surface.
2) More control: If we could launch apps or control more settings this product would go from cool to mindblowingly useful. I want to be able to get into my car and wave my phone over the dash and have my phone disable wifi, enable mobile data and GPS, and launch Navigation. Unfortunately with the given software there are only a few things that can be done and very little in the way of multitasking.
3.7/5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good idea NFC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygalaxythesun
onAugust 25, 2012
it has been combined with google's NFC idea.
#####
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great idea, but falls short

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJRinCA
onAugust 19, 2012
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: software is limited
I was really excited to see the TecTiles from Samsung. I've been waiting about 9 months to start using some of the features in my Galaxy Nexus. The idea of using the NFC to control phone settings was terrific.
Setting up the TecTile was easy and the application seemed straightforward. But unfortunately, the software only allows a single setting per tag. So if you wanted to put a tag at your desk which would set the volume and check-in at this location, you can't do it. It would take two or more tags.
The tags can be reprogrammed if desired, or permanently set. They are not expensive, but not particularly attractive. And there is no way to label the tag so that you can remember what actions it takes. Since all of the tags look alike, it might be easy to forget.
The TecTile idea is solid, but needs some more work. The software needs to support multiple actions. The tags should be different colors, or offer some way to differentiate one tag from another.
Hopefully we won't have to wait as long for an update as we did for the TecTiles.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Avoid the TecTiles

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWhisk33
onDecember 26, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, doesn't work
The tiles offer the ability to be locked, but the program won't allow them to be unlocked. (says the tile is not locked). Wont let it be erased or reprogrammed (says the tile is locked). I attempted to auto send a sms message and it opens the sms app without ever writing or sending the message. These tiles also can't control GPS and if you use to turn on airplane mode, it also turns off NFC.
GS3
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.