Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Interchangeable Lens
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)

NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)

Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Review 1 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Takes great pictures. I would definitely recommend this camera to friends. Easy to use features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alot of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have had this camera for about a month and I have not went through all the features. It seems like everyday I discover something else I can do. I have not had any problems so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best affordable mirrorless camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
from Uruguay
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Meet and exceed my expectations. Intuitive and easy-to-use user interface. Quality product.
It was love at first sight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the NX-1000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera! Easy to use! It's like having a mini-DSLR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2013
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The NX1000 exceeded my expectations. I did my research and found that the NX1000 was one of the best cameras in it's class. I purchased it a week before our vacation and we are so glad we did...great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This camera has great quality pictures, is a lot of fun to use, very user friendly and easy to figure out with a lot of great add-ins to make it a great overall experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first interchangable lens

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
from Fargo, ND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, shutter speed
The NX1000 has been GREAT! I wanted to upgrade my camera experience from the point and shoot to something more versatile but I didn't want the expense or bulkiness of the professional cameras. The lenses are easy to swap and I find that are hardly ever need a flash so not having one built-in is no big deal.
The picture quality is great and I'm still learning but the action shots I get with my kid's activities are really good.
One issue I have had is that switching the mode using the dial can sometimes not switch correctly. I think it was that I switched it too much and the camera couldn't figure out how to get back to where I was.
I would recommend that the Samsung MobileLink app be updated to support all mobile devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great upgrade from my point and shoot camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This was exactly what I was looking for in a camera. Since I have only had 35MM and point and shoot digitals, and really no photography training, I leave it on SMART often. It takes awesome photos. I am really happy with it. Now I just need to plan the vacation to really put it to use. One problem I had was that the "record" button was too easy to accidentally press. I was at a flower show and accidentally took video a few times. Other than that, it's great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2013
from Switzerland, Vaud
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Pros: Good Price for extensive set of features, bright display, decente build quality, good kit lens, good image quality, good video mode with manual control
Cons: A little slow, image a little soft because of in camera corrections
Improvements:
Focus ring in af mode could be used to one touch direct acess for aperture in aperture priority mode or shutter speed in shutter priority
Wireless button should be customizable to functions other than wireless, like optical preview
Auto corrections like vigneting, distortion and default noise reduction should have disable option in menu
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera for amateur photographers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use, easy to understand the manual. Great deal, great quality videos and pictures. Nice and compact for such a high quality camera. Flash works great. Definitely recommend to anyone interested in photography.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camera! Soft support effort.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
from Ayer, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: support is soft
Just bought my NX1000, and it is as good as the reviews indicate. Getting support, though, even for something as simple as a firmware update can be a challenge. Site notes tell you to use Intellistudio software to upgrade, but Intellistudio says that camera is not supported. I finally looked at the instructions for a previous version & was able to perform the update manually. I also finally got the Remote Viewfinder & MobileLink apps to work, after trying several versions that didn't support the camera... It takes some patience to get up to date. I tried to leave a message via E -Mail but the process falls apart when a drop box won't open long enough for you to make a selection. WARNING: If you shoot RAW, the transfer software they provide doesn't deal with RAW files, so you'll have to transfer them manually.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great for beginners and the more advanced photographers. User friendly and produces great shots. The iFuntion allows for quick access to lens features for faster operation rather than scrambling through menu options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mighty Mega-Megapixel Mini

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, film-like images, sharp bright images, mega megapixels
Brilliant little camera, great size, great images, very functional - does it all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not a dslr

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
it seems a little too complicated to use when you could get something of comprable price that is a lot easier to use
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.